We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Under Construction” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Ranked #64 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
99 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Under Construction”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

Stay away till construction is complete. Floors above 8th are done, but if you get lower floors, you will really have a bad stay. The rooms are incomplete, and the same incomplete rooms are being given out to guests. Just somehow put together, and the hotel is charging you a bomb for it. Construction noise, dust are part and parcel of the place. Rooms do not have all the ameneties, and dusty.
Rooms above 8th floor are decent, and have a good view. Nothing to write home about.
Reception: slow, incompetent staff. We check in a group and took over half an hour to check in and get rooms.
Breakfast: standard fare, nithing extraordinary.
Location: In the middle of nowhere. Far from airport. Far from the metro station. The closest market and eating joints are over 2 km away. So basically once there, you remain there.

Room Tip: Only above 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doctorneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    235
    110
    41
    57
See reviews for
218
158
48
313
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joburg
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Our group stayed here at the start and end of our two-week tour of Rajasthan. I think I would have preferred to stay somewhere closer to the tourist sites -- may be it's the busy Dehli traffic, but it always seemed to take us ages to get anywhere. And I would prefer to stay in a smaller boutique hotel with a bit more atmosphere and character. It's a large hotel (although it doesn't seem all that busy) -- all glitzy, black marble and mirrors. Perhaps it might suit business people more than those who are on vacation.

Service in the diningroom could be a bit erratic -- only sometimes we were asked for a drinks order, and other times we couldn't spot a waiter to ask for a simple thing like missing cutlery. I must congratulate the hotle on its buffet -- it's lovely: very fresh and varied for both supper and breakfast. Delicious hot desserts and breakfasts, the best I had during my stay in India.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randburgmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

I stayed at Radisson Blu for a friend's wedding. Infact the wedding was also held at the same hotel. I was there for 2 nights. Good spacious room, cleanliness was maintained. Very efficient front desk. Breakfast menu had so much options that I could not even look at all of them!
They made very good arrangements for wedding and reception and smooth check-out service. Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RiteshAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

I stayed here due to the fact that the other Radisson was booked out. It's got all the trappings of a Radisson -- great rooms, a well-equipped gym with a spa, a swimming pool. Be aware that the hotel is about 45 minutes from Connaught Place, so it's a bit off centre.

I couldn't help feel that the quality of service was inconsistent. A few times, I was taken aback by the fact that the person on the other side of the phone line did not understand English very well, or if they did, was not trained to deal with my query. The hotel restaurant and bar were quite listless.

I later found out that the hotel deal was good, and if it stays at that price I might return. Otherwise, I'd pick something more modest and central.

Room Tip: - I don't think the choice of rooms matter. You don't select this hotel for its view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indianbayrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland OR
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

This newly opened hotel is "grand" if you like lots of black and silver and mirrors. A staff member confessed to me that several people have walked into the mirrors because everything looks the same, and the lighting is low. Although the rooms were comfortable, they were very depressing with so much black.
In looking at the hotel web site, it shows they have airport transfers. Be aware that these are far from free (US $50) and must be reserved in advance. The hotel is a long way from the airport, and I would question why someone would choose to stay this far from the rest of Delhi. The neighborhood is both isolated and uninviting.
Nice staff and dining, but not worth the long drive.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank planner10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
9.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
6.4 km away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#23 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
4.4 km away
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
#294 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
WelcomHotel Dwarka
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#43 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
12.4 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
#61 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
13.1 km away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#28 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Address: Plot No. D, District Centre | Paschim Vihar, New Delhi 110063, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,229 - ₹ 9,935
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of West Delhi, Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar is an upscale hotel by Carlson Rezidor HoteL Group. The Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group – born in early 2012 – is one of the world’s largest and most dynamic hotel groups.Nestled in the heart of West Delhi, Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar offers a harmonious blend of contemporary design and upscale interiors. The hotel has been developed in a Neo-Gothic theme; the majestic décor reincarnates the ancient splendor giving it a matchless nerve. The theme is a revival of the dominant style of the medieval architecture that incarnates richness to the interiors. The hotel features meticulously planned guestrooms to exude warmth and comfort to the guests.The hotel offers distinctive dining options with fresh concepts such as live Indian food counters, show kitchens and extensive Tea menus. Level 2, an all day dining restaurant offers world cuisine and interactive kitchens; Indyaki, an Indian specialty theme restaurant imparts a truly global appeal; ORO, The Bar for the discerning guest offers Tapas style snacks and an international range of wines and spirits; Tea Lounge offers surprisingly elaborate tea/coffee menu and Cups Cakes is a Pastry Shop that offers mouth watering range of freshly baked sweet and savoury delights.With an extensive area of approximately 20,000 square feet for social and corporate events and additional benefit of huge parking space, we create an Event for a lifetime. With a highlight of expansive meeting and banqueting area, the hotel features an exclusive meeting and banquets reception and dedicated staff for successful events.The Business Center at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar is an amalgamation of rich interiors, incomparable service and state of the art technology.Recreational facilities at the hotel includes a well appointed Vyoma Spa offering rejuvenating treatments by trained international masseurs to pamper every element of your body and soul, a 24 hour Fitness Center featuring a careful selection of cardiovascular and weight equipments, an outdoor swimming pool providing the perfect break from a hectic day and a Kids wading pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ClearTrip and Expedia so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing