We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel in a quiet part of Delhi.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
Ranked #99 of 701 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a quiet part of Delhi.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 4 weeks in Jan/Feb 2012 and thought it was a great place to stay. The rooms were excellent and spacious and the location was great - not central, but only a few minutes walk from the Old Fort and India Gate. Breakfast was good, and the service was very pleasent and helpful at all times. I would recommend this as a great place to stay when touring Delhi, or as a starting point for a wider tour.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveC59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    58
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
20
14
15
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

A very friendly hotel. Good location. Good rooms. Passable breakfast if limited in choice.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a ground floor or basement room. They tend to be dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welshgalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Located in a quite & leafy neighbourhood of New Delhi, the hotel has most of the modcons available in the rooms. Unfortunately the service leaves a lot to be desired. The rooms are not cleaned regularly. The kitchen closes by 2200 hrs, the menu options are limited. Delhi being one of the food capital of the world leaves a lot to be desired as far as the taste is concerned. On bringing it up with the mangement there was little improvement, but unfortunately was not sustained. The breakfast was paltry, the sausages made an appearance with the foreign guests & dissappeared immediately as they left. The idlis were rock hard, vadas industrial, the chutney went bad too many number of times. Room service kept on messing up with our orders too often to our liking. The front desk was polite & helpful but unfortunately didnot have systems backing them to live up to their promise.
Overall not a very good value, unless you are a foreigner or absolutely new to the city.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front are larger & have a view of the road, but can be a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobchatterji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
94 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

I stayed here for three nights on a business trip. The room is clean and adequate. The overall facilities are a bit run down but it was not really an issue in my view. The breakfast was more than adequate, serving both Indian breakfast and newly cooked egg dishes. The staff were helpful and efficient. They helped us with our transportation needs and the taxis they called were fair with the fares. I don’t know my way around Delhi so really can’t comment on the location. All in all, I think the hotel offers a very good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeonyThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

I stayed two nights on my own here (rm 108). I used to come to india years ago and it's clear that these hotels have now really understood what people want. Clean, spacious and well furnished rooms. Hundreds of TV channels on the big flat screen TV. How would I improve it? I'd sort breakfast out. For limited budget it has all the elements of a perfectly acceptible breakfast but I would offer natural yogurt ( not those sugary flavoured ones), sort the toaster out and keep the 'hot food buffet' from going stone cold. Quality of food is good but execution was poor. A few wise words from a professional restaurant manager and they'll have this sorted
I'd definitely stay again

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solar_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhaisingh, General Manager at Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Dear Sir,

We thank you for such encourging words that would definatly motivate our staff to do things even better. You would be very happy to know that your feedback has been immediately taken into practical execution. We now have the food on display served pipping hot as the chef-in dishes have burners attached to keep the food hot.

As far as the Yougurt is concerned we do have plain yougurt available with us but keep flavoured yougurt on display as there are a lot of our guest who like them. However, from now on we would also be dispalying plain yougurt at our breakfast buffet.

We thank you once again for staying with us and look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Ahuja Residency Golf Links
#108 of 701 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Shervani New Delhi
#151 of 701 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#62 of 701 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nizamuddin
Devna
Devna
#52 of 701 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#18 of 701 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar

Property: Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
Address: 3, Sunder Nagar,, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 701 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,637 - ₹ 9,678
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahuja Residency, a renowned name in hospitality since 1982, is proud to announce the launch of its new boutique business hotel in Delhi's elite Sunder Nagar. An upscale choice for business and leisure travellers alike, this property is ideal for seasoned travellers seeking a spacious and cost-effective alternative to expensive five star hotels. This hotel blends the efficiency and luxury of a star rated property with the personalised service and attention of a small bed and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Agoda, ClearTrip and OYO Rooms so you can book your Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing