We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Convenient, Affordable, Timely” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HOHO Delhi

HOHO Delhi
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 16.00*
and up
Delhi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #302 of 411 Tours in New Delhi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Delhi Tourism's Hop-On-Hop-Off Sightseeing bus takes you to 20+ tourist attractions of Delhi including World Heritage Monuments, Museums and Colorful Shopping markets. The tour offers you Low Floor AC Buses with live commentary delivered by knowledgeable and entertaining guides in both English and Hindi. The Hop-On, Hop-Off facility will enable you to get on and off the bus at many places of your choice. The Tour includes two routes- Red & Green, you can choose to take 1 day or 2 day validity pass. Your sightseeing tour of Delhi offers you a choice of exploring nearby areas around the tourist spots. Like Jama masjid, Chandni Chowk, Spice market situated around Red Fort and many such popular places. Hop On Hop Off Sightseeing Tour is a safe and relaxed way to experience this great city and it is the perfect introduction to Delhi and a fun day out for all. New Additions : 1. Free "Change of Guard Ceremony Tour at President House" Exclusive for our Hop-On-Hop-Off Passengers. Every SaturdayBus Departure Timings:15 Mar to 15 Aug- 7:30 am 15 Aug to 14 Nov- 8:30 am15 Nov to 14 Mar- 9:30 am2. Tour Delhi by Evening: Tour Highlights " Light & Sound Show at Purana Qila". Exclusive 25% discount on Entry tickets for our Hop-On-Hop-Off Passengers.Every Saturday & SundayTour Timings: 6:00 pm to 10:15 pm
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Convenient, Affordable, Timely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2015

This was a great deal! I liked the convenience of not having to navigate and just getting on a bus and getting there. Plus, the price was right, since so many tours around over-charge.

I took a 1 day pass for the Green Line on a Wednesday, December 24, 2015. Looking down the schedule, I knew everything couldn't be seen in one day, so I decided on the 3 stops I was most interested in: Lotus Temple, Qutab Minar, and Dili Haat. The green line bus comes to the designated stops 1 hour apart (surprise to me, it was actually on time!)-- an hour was plenty of time to see Lotus Temple, a bit too short for the Qutab Minar, and I ended up spending 2 hours (or was it 3?) at Dili Haat. I felt that this was a pretty nice and easy way to tour around Delhi.

Visited December 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank meaganldx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    88
    34
    24
    29
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rohtak, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Full day timepass !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2015

HOHO is a nice service by DTC, there are many purple buses which run on fixed routes, there are many routes the green route and the red route.
We took the green route, got of at various places and the tour kept us occupied.

Visited May 2015
Helpful?
Thank DixitAggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
117 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Standard bus tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2015

Its a delhi bus tour of half day and full day. Nothing much special about it except you get a chance to stay in roofless bus. It covers all the important locations in delhi in a nominal budget. Recommended for solo traveller.

Visited February 2015
Helpful?
6 Thank mesantosh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea. uk
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Awful. Wouldn't waste my time or money.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2015

We paid for a one day ticket and were expecting good things from reading this site, we were wrong. The bus was clean and had ac but that was as good as it got. The person who I guess was a guide asked where we wanted to get off and didn't once narrate the journey as promised when we bought tickets.

We got off at the Red Fort and came back for the times stated on the timetable, we knew they wouldn't run to plan but having to wait over an hour for a bus we gave up and got a tuk tuk to next location thinking we could catch the bus there. We were wrong waited again no sign of a bus.

We basically paid 1400rps for one journey and did the rest on foot or by tuk tuk. Save your money and do the places yourself via a taxi or tuk tuk as the ho ho bus was a waste of time and money.

Visited April 2015
Helpful?
11 Thank penlanspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hoho..Hoho..Hoho... :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2015

I and my husband had booked a hoho tour for the red line. The staff was very courteous and buses are actually very clean and comfy. It was a sunday and the buses were very crowded... apart from the fact the people in the bus who had occupied the seats were very inconsiderate about elderly and female travellers to offer them seat or people were eating in the bus and dirtying which should be banned otherwise. I have been to hop on hop off buses in several cities in other countries but people had these basic civil ethics. The company should strictly apply rules against such things.

The red route covers from bal bhavan which was closed and otherwise you need a kid to enter. 2nd stop was firoz shah kotla bawree (where PK had a scene shot) then to red fort and chandni chowk. We first got down at red fort, it was towards the end of winter season and at 9 am it was very windy and chilly. The garden inside it was very nicely decorated with dahlias, petunias and pancies. some of the quartes are in renovation with a small muesuem. The hoho company provides u with a ticket for red fort but the museum inside it also requires Rs 5/- ticket which has to be bought at main ticket counter we lost out on this.Inside red fort there are some shops with mughal handicrafts but they are over the price. Do take an audio tours.

From there we went to CHandni Chowk market, there are rickshaw tours but again expensive(mainly for foreigners). In chandni chowk we visited paranthe wali gali - very pricey and extremely low on taste, it was high on our things to do list so we ended up eating a very disappointing lassi along with mooli (raddish), mix veg and pappad, gobi parantha, extremely high on saturated fat and delhi's history.
Then we skipped raj ghat, and went on to NGMA where Subodh Gupta Metal art is on display - A must see.
Next stop India Gate, we skipped coz it's a monument u have been to innumerous times but still amar jawan and akhand jyot raises a sense of patriotism and goose bumps no matter how many times u visit.
Next is Purana Qila - the ruins are a little poorly maintained but the gardens were nice and the small pond is ok ok for boat ride.
It is also next to zoo garden but being a Sunday it was horribly crowded and we could nt get in.
Next in line was Humayun Tomb - probably the high point of the tour a predecessor of Taj Mahal, it is beautifully restored by the ASI and I must say job well done. Spend at least 45 mins roaming around here.
Following Humayun tomb we were dead tired and just sat in the bus driving by the rest of the places. Nehru Planetaurium we reached in the last around 4 45 pm.
HOHO should improve the frequency and stricter laws on the bus. I give the bus service 4 out of 5, they loose out on the loose rules aboard the bus and slightly weak english pronunciation of the tour guides. They gain points on cleanliness and punctuality. I would say it as good as any other city sight seeing bus services. Advice go for it in winters.

Visited March 2015
Helpful?
5 Thank MukulRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed HOHO Delhi also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to HOHO Delhi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing