We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Delhi darshan” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HOHO Delhi

HOHO Delhi
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 16.00*
and up
Delhi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #302 of 411 Tours in New Delhi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Delhi Tourism's Hop-On-Hop-Off Sightseeing bus takes you to 20+ tourist attractions of Delhi including World Heritage Monuments, Museums and Colorful Shopping markets. The tour offers you Low Floor AC Buses with live commentary delivered by knowledgeable and entertaining guides in both English and Hindi. The Hop-On, Hop-Off facility will enable you to get on and off the bus at many places of your choice. The Tour includes two routes- Red & Green, you can choose to take 1 day or 2 day validity pass. Your sightseeing tour of Delhi offers you a choice of exploring nearby areas around the tourist spots. Like Jama masjid, Chandni Chowk, Spice market situated around Red Fort and many such popular places. Hop On Hop Off Sightseeing Tour is a safe and relaxed way to experience this great city and it is the perfect introduction to Delhi and a fun day out for all. New Additions : 1. Free "Change of Guard Ceremony Tour at President House" Exclusive for our Hop-On-Hop-Off Passengers. Every SaturdayBus Departure Timings:15 Mar to 15 Aug- 7:30 am 15 Aug to 14 Nov- 8:30 am15 Nov to 14 Mar- 9:30 am2. Tour Delhi by Evening: Tour Highlights " Light & Sound Show at Purana Qila". Exclusive 25% discount on Entry tickets for our Hop-On-Hop-Off Passengers.Every Saturday & SundayTour Timings: 6:00 pm to 10:15 pm
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delhi darshan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2015

They have excellent service and on- time bus timings. It is a comfortable ride to explore Delhi.Tour guides abode the bus do talk about important landmarks as we pass by them & tips to visit a certain shopping area or attraction.

Visited January 2015
Helpful?
5 Thank Rishiberi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    88
    34
    24
    29
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great concept for a quick tour of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2015

Excellent service and prompt bus timings makes HOHO a comfortable ride whilst you explore Delhi.Tour guides abode the bus do talk about important landmarks as we pass by them & tips to visit a certain shopping area or attraction at a better day or time. All are well spoken and carry a certain friendly vibe.

Recommendation: It would be a good idea to end the trip at red fort and explore chandni chowk after that (5 mins away) if you happen to be a foodie! :p .Chandni Chowk has a metro station too nearby incase you would like to catch a metro back to home/place of stay.

Visited February 2015
Helpful?
7 Thank Swapnesh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Should be more careful at the time of booking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2015

I reached Delhi around mid day and wanted to take up HOHO to cover the said places, however, found that if I had to cover the places mentioned, the boarding hsould be done by 8.30 AM. I was able to cover only 2 places and Monday is a holiday for them as most of the tourist attraction places are closed in Delhi. I appreciate the guy in the bus that I travelled who tried to support me to full extent by giving ideas, however, it didnt fully satisfy me as it was a total waste for me.

Visited February 2015
Helpful?
8 Thank pvijaykumar80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fooling around, but good concept”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2015

I went for the RED+GREEN route. And trust me I was made a fool as most of the points were left on Green route as well as except for QUTUB MINAR and LOTUS TEMPLE both route are same. So instead of wasting another 300Rs on the Green route and day please take red route and go to Qutub Minar and Lotus Temple the other by metro or as per convenience. They left out most of the places on green route.
PS-"Green route is not a hop off hop on , only one bus works on that route."
Rest was ok, guide were doable and buses were not using there AIR CONDITIONING systems making the journey horrible.

Visited January 2015
Helpful?
9 Thank AlinChoubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Service I ever seen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2015

Bus Timing is excellent, no delay, buses are neat and clear, Guides having very good knowledge and very vice explaining skills...

Over all fully satisfied with the services...

Visited February 2015
Helpful?
2 Thank prince j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed HOHO Delhi also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to HOHO Delhi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing