We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Amaltas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mantra Amaltas
Ranked #143 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

The room and the bathroom was clean, cool, nice and comfortable. The restaurant - ??? We were there off peak with only a few people at the hotel and the restaurant service was bad. The food took too long to arrive. One morning we had to leave as 40 mins was not enough for them to get us the fruit that we had asked for. The bread basket had mold on some pieces and when we pointed it out, they simply took it in, took the pieces off and bought the rest back. There were small ants in the jam/jelly and we had to ask for another on that. The milk has black stuff floating in it and although they replaced it, the next lot was the same. So be vary of the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    58
    30
    10
    2
See reviews for
41
48
20
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shillong, India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

This is somewhat a late review – but as they say ‘better late than never’. I had stayed at this hotel for about a week during February, 2012. We needed a hotel for some official meetings, and we were looking for a nice place for the same. And there it was – found through TripAdvisor. Being a contributor to TripAdvisor, I naturally had faith on the reviews put there, but the same was not true for my colleagues. But once they reached the place, they were awestruck.
The location is wonderful – just near Lajpat Nagar Market, but still in the quiet lanes of Friends Colony. While you can see the main road from the hotel, you are still protected from the noise of the same. A special mention goes for Sandeep, the General Manager of the hotel. He takes personal care of all the guests and is always available for them.
The nice ambiance of Friends Colony amply allowed for morning and evening walks of my colleagues. I, of course, preferred the nicely decorated rooms and the wonderful food served at the restaurant on the top floor!
I would surely recommend this property for anyone visiting Delhi – whether for personal visit or official tours.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms near the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Basav_Roychoudhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We had a very Nice experience at this Hotel. Service and food was excellent. as it was a business trip and i am frequent traveler . i would like to come again. location of the hotel is also a easily approachable .Great value for money. the rates offered at this hotel, in a location that it is in, for the clean and comfortable rooms and the facilities, this hotel is unbeatable

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivendra297612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

I've stayed in most of the five star Delhi Hotels and service is inconsistent. My stay started with an efficient and cheap airport pick-up. The journey from the airport was short. Check-in was effortless and when I was showed the room, I was expecting less, but the room was perfect. You can relax, eat, work and sleep well in these rooms. I had an amazing breakfast every day and was encouraged to try different Indian breakfasts, which I did, although there was no pressure. Alternatively you can go to the adjacent mall and meet and any number of coffee shops. I used the free business centre to print my boarding pass - essential to gain access to the airport. Staff and manager Mr. Patial were very friendly and are their always to help the guest. I used the pool most days which is well attended offering a snack service if you want it. I also used the gym every day. I could write more, but it would be all positive. I would encourage anyone fed-up with inconsistent service with super-high prices to try this hotel at least once.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gajraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Situated about 25 minutes from the airport by taxi. Hotel rooms are spacious and perfectly adequate for a few nights stay and bearing in mind the outrageous cost of hotels now in Delhi, this is a very good choice. As indicated before it is not in the centre of town but cabs are always waiting just outside to the left of the hotel entrance, between the hotel and the main road and a price can easily be agreed upon. Also, it's worth getting one of these taxis to the airport for your return journey as they are about half the price of a hotel transfer.

The staff are very helpful and pleasant, the restaurant food is excellent and the roof terrace a nice addition. Also the terrace is perfectly secure for a 5 yr old boy to run around without his parents getting too stressed. Initially I thought breakfast was extremely poor until I realised you can order anything you want from the kitchen, a menu would probably help.

Rooms are clean but the shower was a strange design without any sort of base so the whole bathroom and part of the bedroom were flooded unless towels were put against the shower door. As the door opens inwards you cannot do it youself.

I checked out the swimming pool which is in the basement, with a bit of work it could be nice but was terribly uninviting as there was no movement to the water and the surface was covered with dead insects. I am sure this will eventually be rectified.

Room Tip: Try and avoid ground floor rooms as they are quite dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Osric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.6 km away
Tavisha Hotel
Tavisha Hotel
#186 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.6 km away
The Manor
The Manor
#50 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
5.6 km away
The Visaya
The Visaya
#118 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Fraser Suites New Delhi
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#136 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.6 km away
Basil the Residency
Basil the Residency
#71 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Mint Casa, Friends Colony, New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Amaltas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Amaltas

Property: Mantra Amaltas
Address: 23 Friends Colony | Mathura Road, New Delhi 110065, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#60 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,862 - ₹ 6,480
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Amaltas 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Amaltas is an exclusive boutique hotel offering elegant and spacious accommodation. Located in an up-market area of South Delhi, just moments from the thriving shopping, business, and entertainment districts. The amenities in the room as well as the dining menus are specially designed to cater to both, the leisure and the business traveler. Facilities include Multi Cuisine Restaurant, an indoor swimming pool, steam / sauna, Travel Desk, Conference Room, Banquet Hall, Open Air terrace garden Party Floor and Free Wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Mantra Amaltas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Amaltas Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing