We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Amaltas
Nearby Hotels
US$ 134
US$ 100
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 125
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 95
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$ 105
US$ 90
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 109
US$ 88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Piccadily Hotel(New Delhi)
US$ 86
US$ 65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 109
US$ 89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 84
US$ 79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Roseate(New Delhi)
US$ 175
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodhi(New Delhi)
US$ 261
US$ 217
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
122
62
35
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
62
35
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet locationresidential areawould highly recommend this hotelmain roadnew friends colonylajpat nagarfree internetrooms are bigswimming poolhotel is locatedawesome hotelcentral delhiroom service isnehru placeexcellent stayhot waterbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I've stayed in most of the five star Delhi Hotels and service is inconsistent. My stay started with an efficient and cheap airport pick-up. The journey from the airport was short. Check-in was effortless and when I was showed the room, I was expecting less, but the room was perfect. You can relax, eat, work and sleep well in these rooms. I had an amazing breakfast every day and was encouraged to try different Indian breakfasts, which I did, although there was no pressure. Alternatively you can go to the adjacent mall and meet and any number of coffee shops. I used the free business centre to print my boarding pass - essential to gain access to the airport. Staff and manager Mr. Patial were very friendly and are their always to help the guest. I used the pool most days which is well attended offering a snack service if you want it. I also used the gym every day. I could write more, but it would be all positive. I would encourage anyone fed-up with inconsistent service with super-high prices to try this hotel at least once.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gajraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Situated about 25 minutes from the airport by taxi. Hotel rooms are spacious and perfectly adequate for a few nights stay and bearing in mind the outrageous cost of hotels now in Delhi, this is a very good choice. As indicated before it is not in the centre of town but cabs are always waiting just outside to the left of the hotel entrance, between the hotel and the main road and a price can easily be agreed upon. Also, it's worth getting one of these taxis to the airport for your return journey as they are about half the price of a hotel transfer.

The staff are very helpful and pleasant, the restaurant food is excellent and the roof terrace a nice addition. Also the terrace is perfectly secure for a 5 yr old boy to run around without his parents getting too stressed. Initially I thought breakfast was extremely poor until I realised you can order anything you want from the kitchen, a menu would probably help.

Rooms are clean but the shower was a strange design without any sort of base so the whole bathroom and part of the bedroom were flooded unless towels were put against the shower door. As the door opens inwards you cannot do it youself.

I checked out the swimming pool which is in the basement, with a bit of work it could be nice but was terribly uninviting as there was no movement to the water and the surface was covered with dead insects. I am sure this will eventually be rectified.

Room Tip: Try and avoid ground floor rooms as they are quite dark.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Osric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We had a nice room with a very small balcony.
Breakfast was a bit disappointing: not as much choice as we are used to.
At dinner the restaurant was full and it was very noisy so we did not really enjoy our meals. Quality of the meals was OK.
We were disappointed that there was no Indian beer available anymore (only Heineken but we don’t drink that) because a tour group consumed all the beers they had the night before.
We can recommend this hotel for a last night before going back home.
Location : in a safe area outside the city center

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belgiantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Friendly helpful service but very expensive for the type of hotel and facilities. Added over 33% to the bills for food and drink( which hasnt been the case anywhere else we have stayed in India this time). Difficult to find for taxi drivers and the hotel taxi is more than double the price of taxis from the airport. Probably best suited for business travellers on an expenses budget. Roof top restaurant well kept BUT should state that prices subject to 33% taxes on the menu!! Wifi quick and reliable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Guest,
We have been operation for about a year and a half and we have had a very good record with both our guests and Trip Advisor. This is the first time that we have ever been accused of overcharging on Taxes. We are willing to go on record to state that is most states of India and definitely in Delhi the VAT on Alcoholic beverages are 20% and more on food the VAT is 12.5%. In addition to this there is a service Tax of 7.24% which is included in the service charge of 10% that is there on our bill.So in all on food the total tax is 22.5% and on Alcohol it is 33%. We would be the first to admit that these taxes are heavy but that is National policy over which we have no control and if indeed no other hotel or restaurant charged this tax as you say then they must be evading taxes.
We do, however thank you for complimenting us on the cleanliness levels and other services.

Avininder Singh Puri
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed here for our first time in Delhi so wanted somewhere not too far out but still clean and friendly. The accommodation was great lovely big rooms and fairly quiet even though next to one of the main arteries into the city. The only problem was getting cab divers to find it so if staying always carry one of there business cards! Current cab cost to CP about 400INR Do not use Yo taxis they rip you off.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank este19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews