We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
123
62
35
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
62
35
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelnew friends colonymain roadrooms are bigawesome hotelexcellent stayroom service isbuffet breakfastdelhitoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2011

We decided to stay this time at this hotel after seeing the reviews on tripadvisor....and i am glad we did. Although not in central delhi, it suited our needs to meet with family in south delhi.

A small hotel, but all very helpful team and the rooms were very pleasant at a great price for delhi. If i was on a tighter budget and wanted quality, i would always stay here rather than one of the larger 5 stars in delhi.

they just need a pool which i think is coming, but on the whole a great experience for my whole family.....particularly friendly thomas ( he is only 21 i think from kerala) - nice and friendly guy.

Just some of the front desk staff need some training and polishing in my opinion, but this hotel represents excellent value for money. also please sort your wifi out!

Room Tip: eat the parathas for breakfast!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globalarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

A wonderful place in Dehli, excelent location, warm staff, good food, rooms are perfect, very peacefull stay. Try it !!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank romyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

I decided to take a chance on the Mantra Almaltas after reading the great reviews and i was really pleased I did - the reviews are all true!! I had 4 days in Delhi on my own as a single femail before i joined collegues in another in town but this one, although not a downtown location was in a really nice part of Delhi, it only took 20 -30 mins either in an auto rickshaw or taxi to get downtown. The rooms were large, airy, clean and nicely decorated, the food was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble and free internet!! The bathroom was clean and you could have had a party in the walk in shower and the bed was huge and immensly comfortable!
All staff very helpful and polite and to order taxi's/rickshaws only took 5 mins maximum so no probs with that!
Next time in Delhi I will definalty stay there again without doubt!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mooer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

We had a brief 2 night stay at Manra Almatas. The staff, particularly the reception staff couldn't have been more helpful. They advised us on everything from travelling into and around Delhi, sorted out train tickets for us and allowed us to use the reception internet to arrange other travel commitments.

Our room was spacious, clean and had a modern and luxurious bathroom. Room service was prompt and the staff were courteous.

The only slight down side was the location. It is about a 30 minute drive into the city centre, (Connaught Place, etc) but can be a lot longer with the heavy traffic.

Overall we had a very relaxing stay at the hotel, the restaurant had a good selection of food and we were made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveller71_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

My daughter and I had a night in Delhi at this hotel. We had a very warm welcome by friendly professional staff. The Restarant was great and we enjoyed the food and the friendly atmosphere. Good menu. Suite room was beautiful.. crisp white linen and excellent size 2 rooms and bathroom. Would certainly recommend this hotel situated in a lovely residential area - 30 minutes to Connaught Place and approx 30 mins to airport

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank opinion39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews