We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Dine!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari
Ranked #49 of 1,063 New Delhi B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Dine!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

This is a good place for family and friends, of course to kill time! This place presents a great panaroma.

The service of staff is great, food is really good that satiate the taste buds. Its a great experience to be at this place. One should keep at least a days time to spend at this place and near by as this place is near by and is surrounded by the monuments of historical importance.

Its a great place to be.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ransh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    83
    38
    20
    15
See reviews for
65
40
11
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

We spent 3 days at this pure vegetarian hotel with five star facilities. I was with my husband at a Doctors conference and I enjoyed my stay thoroughly.Best hotel in Deihi as far as I'm concerned. I used the gym swim pool, free internet luxurios bedroom with perfectly clean bathroom. Absolutely perfect services from the staff. No complaints whatsoever and would love to stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitas28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

We (my wife, my son and myself checked into this hotel around midnight of 22.4.11. We were part of a group tour and the tour operator booked as in this hotel. We were returning from Bangkok. During my earlier visits to Delhi I have stayed in many nice hotels within the city. I was wondering why I was booked in this hotel which is not exactly in trhe heart of city. I was in for a pleasant surprise!

The hotels cabbies were quite efficient in transporting us from airport to hotel. Our cehck in was very smooth. The amenities provided in the room are just matchless. I have never seen a choice of six types of pillows for specific requirement. Everything was done very thoughtfully. The most important thing was still awaiting...the food!

My son and myself are non-vegetarians while my wife is a vegetarian. We have never thought that vegetarian food can be so delicious. Both for breakfast and lunch, the spread was quite mind boggling. Literally we were lost for choice. Whether it is north Indian or south Indian or Punjabi or continental...everything was mouth watering. While checking into the hotel we thought we would go oput and spend the day. But stayed put in the hotel through out the day till our check out in late evening, relaxing amidst the amenities available in the hotel enjoying their warm hospitalitry.

We strongly recommend Delhi bound travellers to make it a point to enjoy the stay and restaurant service at this hotel. Other parts of the city are easily accessible by cabs and a metro station is located very close by.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gnanavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

Very good hotel,cooperative staff, I will give 10/10 marks.Very clean. This is a five star hotel. And one more thing, it might be in the world it is 'PURE VEGETARIAN HOTEL.' I love this hotel. Iam club carlson member.And they gave me the points. In one word excellent hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indu_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
1.2 km away
Golden Tulip Chattarpur
Golden Tulip Chattarpur
#124 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
6.8 km away
Country Inn By Carlson Saket, New Delhi
2.7 km away
Fortune Park Boulevard
Fortune Park Boulevard
#53 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Mapple Exotica
Mapple Exotica
#255 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
25.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Sahibabad
10.6 km away
The Umrao
The Umrao
#32 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari
Address: 579 Chatarpur Road | Satbari, New Delhi 110030, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 1,063 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,278 - ₹ 10,350
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelGuru and ClearTrip so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Delhi Satbari
Country Inn & Suites Delhi Satbari Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing