We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A great basis for exploring Delhi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jorbagh BnB

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jorbagh BnB
Ranked #19 of 1,064 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great basis for exploring Delhi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

I couldn't be more positive about my experience at this lovely guesthouse. Pravin and Anju are personable, friendly and accomodating hosts, and so is their staff. I had a few special requests and found everyone extremely helpful. The room I had was really comfortable and betrayed good taste as well as a sense for what makes you feel welcome. A good hearty breakfast is prepared whenever you'd like to have it. - The location is quite unbeatable - right in the centre of New Delhi, close to Lodi Garden and a short walk to a metro station from where there is direct access to Old Delhi, the biggest railway station and to Connaught Place. I used to live in Delhi and know the city fairly well, and I have always considered Jor Bagh one ideal place to live. So go for it, I am sure you'll enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank e_kurzweil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
19
35
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

There was nothing lacking in terms of comfort and convenience staying there, and the owners are very warm and friendly as well as helpful. The location is impeccable and it doesn't take long at all to feel very much at home both in the B'n'B and in the neighborhood. Staying there was my first trip to India, and what could have been an overwhelming experience was a very easy and pleasant one instead, in large part thanks to Pravin and Anjoo.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

We know Delhi very well and usually stay with friends but this year that was not possible. We wanted somewhere (not a hotel) in a nice part of Delhi and found Jorbagh BnB on the Internet. We could not have made a better choice. We were looking for a home away from home and we certainly found it.

The bedrooms (there are only 3) and bathrooms were completely refurbished only a year ago and are sizeable, clean and nicely furnished. There is a pleasant breakfast room and a nice South facing terrace all on the same floor. The breakfasts are delicious and healthy with juices, fresh fruit, cereals and eggs ( try the masala omelette !) all on the table and all served with a smile by young Ramesh.

So for us everything was perfect but what made the stay extra special was the owners Pravin and Anjoo Sharma. They are both delightful people and very courteous and gracious hosts. Mr Sharma is extremely helpful and knowledgeable on any issues or requests that one might have and we shared many pleasant conversations with him during our stay.

And of course, Jorbagh itself is an excellent location. A nice residential area with local markets, a near by metro station and taxi rank and the beautiful Lodi Gardens only a short walk away.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonJnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

I have made many trips to India for a mix of business, family visits and tourism. I have stayed in high-end hotels, guest houses and hostels in large cities and small towns and have experienced everything from high-end sycophancy to country warmth. Pravin and Anju Sharma provide the best of all these experiences; the warmth, hospitality and family friendliness found in country guest houses combined with high-end smart service, and fine breakfasts. But what differentiates Jorbagh BnB from the rest is the willingness of the hosts to share their extensive knowledge of Delhi and India, it's food, culture, history and its future. They do this in generous style but they don't get in the way. Their staff are friendly, efficient and Ramesh has a most winning smile. The location is superb. Close to Dehli's terrific metro, an easy trip to the key tourist attractions, walking distance to the Indian Habitat Centre where my conference was held, and the lovely Lodi Gardens. I'll be back and highly recommend it - it's likely to become a Delhi institution. If you want to experience Indian hospitality at its best, then book at the Jorbagh BnB. If late night parties are your style, then this is not for you.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaBearOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

I stayed for a week on business. The location is great, the price very reasonable, the breakfast excellent, the room spacious, well-equipped (Satellite TV, wireless internet, work desk) and clean, and the hosts charming, informative and gracious. What a refreshing change from the pompous atmosphere and outrageous prices of New Delhi's chain hotels! Most highly recommended!

Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lauchlan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.6 km away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#2 of 704 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,389 reviews
1.6 km away
The Claridges New Delhi
The Claridges New Delhi
#19 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
2.4 km away
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#16 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#6 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
4.4 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#7 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,634 reviews
4.5 km away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jorbagh BnB? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jorbagh BnB

Property: Jorbagh BnB
Address: 197 Jor Bagh, New Delhi 110003, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 1,064 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,122 - ₹ 5,392
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant. Secure. Central. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing