We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing stay”
Review of Hotel La Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Vista
Ranked #521 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 5 January 2012

For a 3 star hotel with many positive reviews on TA, we thought we had selected the right hotel for our trip in New Delhi. But we were disappointed especially with the cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms. Drainage of the bathrooms was poor. Bathrooms flooded after a shower especially in Room 203. The towels looked greyish so we bought our own towels from the market. Counter service was acceptable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arangemas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbinod123, General Manager at Hotel La Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Guest had stay in our hotel but he had not given room key at reception so it was not possible to clean room & change towel. We understood some foreigner do not want clean room so he is not giving key. we try to improve our service day by day. Guest should have given complain at reception First. We are very sorry for your problem but our thinking is your satisfaction is our motto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stayed at the hotel during Dec' 11. The check-in was quick. The staff was very courteous.

The rooms were nice. The sheets were clean.

Food quality was decent.

Only issue i had was the cleanliness of the rooms and house keeping staff. The floor was not sweep-ed / mopped. So had to move around in shoes. The towels were not so good. For replacement towels i had to call 3 times and then then came after 20 mins.

Overall it was good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gagan_Podar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbinod123, General Manager at Hotel La Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Thank for your suggestion. We will improve our service, next time if you get any problem ,pls call to General Manager 09650801738.
Thanking You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

i enjoyed my stay at the hotel. i was in delhi for my office work but i evn got to spend a weekend in delhi. the facilities at the hotel are satisfactory. i could even shop for my family from the market and the hotel helped me out with the transit to the market without charging anything and i really appreciate that. good going people. keep it up//

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank santoshmishra494941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbinod123, Manager at Hotel La Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Dear Sir

Thank you for your response. Hotel La Vista assure to all Guest for our best services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We visited delhi for some business meet and our stay was good. The staff was corteous enough to help us out. We were at the centre of the city so shopping was not a problem. Being at the centre we dint face any market unwanted noise . Nice hotel. Gr8 sevices. Keep it up!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mukesh141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbinod123, Manager at Hotel La Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Many many thanks to you. I will always try to keep it up. I assure To all respected Guest for our Service.
Thanks
Binod Kumar Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We had a great time at Hotel Lavista, The hotel is centrally located with all the facilities near by, the shoping places, railway station , Metro station, airport all are within half hour drive which makes it even more convient as you dont want to spend time on travelling when you are in Delhi for short trip. The hotel ambience and services are really good as all the staff was very friendly and guided us whenever needed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahulSachdeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbinod123, Manager at Hotel La Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Thank You, we assure to all Guest,we will try to improve our services everyday.Binod Kumar Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#106 of 736 in New Delhi
570 reviews
Hotel Florence
#108 of 736 in New Delhi
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#81 of 736 in New Delhi
268 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Le Roi
Hotel Le Roi
#112 of 736 in New Delhi
765 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 736 in New Delhi
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Vista? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Vista

Address: 938/3 Naiwala | Naiwalan, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #521 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 2,126 - ₹ 3,930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are one of the most accessible hotels in New Delhi that offers three-star amenities for valuable customers, we have 36 large, spacious rooms and suites elegantly embellished with modernistic furniture, gorgeous interiors, complemented excellently with satellite TV, AC, telephone with direct dialing facility and refrigerators give our rooms an aura of romanticism and grandeur. The restaurant trans-migrates you to a world reverberating with aroma and warmth. Delectable delicacies from Oriental and Continental kitchens blend the menu. Your platter and your appetite are left whetting for more. The dimly lit 24 hours Coffee House lure you to a leisurely evening spent alone reminiscing or with your beloved across the table. Hotel La Vista is about a legacy of unparalleled hospitality - reminiscent of the finest the industry has known. A glorious decade in the service industry has made us carve a peerless niche for ourselves in the ambit of luxury and hospitality. If a luxurious vacation is what you look for, Hotel La Vista is just the destination to head if you are planning to spend it in the capital. Our facilities and services are delectable. Our ambit of elegant, luxurious rooms with exquisite furniture treat you to a pulsating, yet peaceful ambiance. Tourists and business conglomerates also have a choice of services like conference halls, a combination printer/copier/fax machine and PC, Internet, e-mail. Add to it our flexible check-in/ check-out timings in the industry and Body Clock Cuisine to combat the effects of jet lag. We also arrange for your conveyance facilities and your air tickets & rail ticket. All these at competitive rates. We also started "Three Tuns Restro & Bar" at Hotel premises. along with Vhinees, continental, Italian . Mughlai and North Indian multi cushion food. We are open from 11 am till 1 am night. We also serve indian and foreign liquire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, OYO Rooms, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, ClearTrip, TripOnline SA, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel La Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing