We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good times at lavista”
Review of Hotel La Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Vista
Ranked #405 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Good times at lavista”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We had a great time at Hotel Lavista, The hotel is centrally located with all the facilities near by, the shoping places, railway station , Metro station, airport all are within half hour drive which makes it even more convient as you dont want to spend time on travelling when you are in Delhi for short trip. The hotel ambience and services are really good as all the staff was very friendly and guided us whenever needed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RahulSachdeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbinod123, Manager at Hotel La Vista, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Thank You, we assure to all Guest,we will try to improve our services everyday.Binod Kumar Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    19
    11
    13
    8
See reviews for
12
24
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

New property and properly maintained. Very friendly staff. Excellent cook...home style. Close to Metro and KarolBagh market (U can buy anything from this bazar !!!). Clean rooms with wifi etc etc. Consider to spend time in this property while in Delhi.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank episcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbinod123, General Manager at Hotel La Vista, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
Respected Sir ,

Greetings of the Day !!!


Thank you for staying at Hotel LA VISTA New Delhi , we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is good to know that you felt well-looked after and we thank you for your kind recommendation. We hope to see you again in the future, on your visit to New Delhi.

Warm Regards

Binod Kumar Roy

(General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Quality service. Calue for money. Centrally located.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akshara981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbinod123, General Manager at Hotel La Vista, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings of the Day !!!


Thank you for staying at Hotel La Vista New Delhi , we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is good to know that you felt well-looked after and we thank you for your kind recommendation. We hope to see you again in the future, on your visit to New Delhi.

Warm Regards
Binod Kumar Roy

(General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2011

we stayed in hotel la vista in delhi for 2 nights in the group of 15. our trip was a holiday trip to india. as per refferals provided by the tripadvisor reviews the hotel is at par with the compliments it gets. our stay was very comfortable. only the time taken in service was long. sleep quality was perfect and hope this remains the same with other hotels in our trip. we recommend this hotel to all our fellow travellers.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gandhishiv51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BINOD KUMAR R, General Manager at Hotel La Vista, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Greetings of the Day !!!

Thank you for your generous compliments of Hotel LA VISTA, New Delhi , my team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.



Warm Regards

BINOD KUMAR ROY

(General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We planned two months in advance for our Delhi trip and I was reading through experiences of fellow TripAdvisor members at many other hotels. I found all good and positive responses to Hotel La Vista, and I booked myself for 4 nights and 5 days here (11 June to 15 June) through Cleartrip.

En-route from the airport, we called up the hotel to know the way to the hotel. The person guided us very well and we reached the hotel under 30 minutes. We checked-in at around 2245hrs and the person in the reception greeted us with a warm welcome. We booked a Double deluxe A/C room. The room was spic-and-span and clean and that gave us a real mood of happiness. The sleep quality was awesome and the room was spacious for two people. Bathroom was very clean and well maintained.

We had complementary breakfast and free Wi-fi access as a add on from Cleartrip, and it was a bonus. The food was really tasty and the way it was served with the vessel covered with aluminum foil was really nice.

The hotel is located at a very good proximity to Ajmal Khan Market area (10 - 15 mins walk) in Karol Bagh, where you can do shopping for hours together. Also the hotel is very close in proximity to the Jhandewalan Metro station (10 mins walk) and Panickers travels office (10 mins walk).

We opted for the hotel vehicle for our drop back to the airport and they charged us INR 400, which was in par with the taxi service at Delhi. The vehicle was comfortable and the driver was really good.

On the whole, we had a memorable stay at Delhi in Hotel La Vista and I will surely check-in at the same hotel the next time. I recommend this hotel to fellow TripAdvisor members.

Room Tip: The best, cheap hotel in Karol Bagh area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SriramHariharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BINOD KUMAR R, General Manager at Hotel La Vista, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Thank you for staying with us,

Binod Kumar Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Bonlon Inn
#432 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Hotel TJS Grand
#461 of 713 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Hotel High 5 Land
#564 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Nice Palace Hotel
Nice Palace Hotel
#375 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Kingston Park
Hotel Kingston Park
#377 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Regent Continental
Hotel Regent Continental
#498 of 713 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Vista? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Vista

Property: Hotel La Vista
Address: 938/3 Naiwala | Naiwalan, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #405 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,139 - ₹ 3,435
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are one of the most accessible hotels in New Delhi that offers three-star amenities for valuable customers, we have 36 large, spacious rooms and suites elegantly embellished with modernistic furniture, gorgeous interiors, complemented excellently with satellite TV, AC, telephone with direct dialing facility and refrigerators give our rooms an aura of romanticism and grandeur. The restaurant trans-migrates you to a world reverberating with aroma and warmth. Delectable delicacies from Oriental and Continental kitchens blend the menu. Your platter and your appetite are left whetting for more. The dimly lit 24 hours Coffee House lure you to a leisurely evening spent alone reminiscing or with your beloved across the table. Hotel La Vista is about a legacy of unparalleled hospitality - reminiscent of the finest the industry has known. A glorious decade in the service industry has made us carve a peerless niche for ourselves in the ambit of luxury and hospitality. If a luxurious vacation is what you look for, Hotel La Vista is just the destination to head if you are planning to spend it in the capital. Our facilities and services are delectable. Our ambit of elegant, luxurious rooms with exquisite furniture treat you to a pulsating, yet peaceful ambiance. Tourists and business conglomerates also have a choice of services like conference halls, a combination printer/copier/fax machine and PC, Internet, e-mail. Add to it our flexible check-in/ check-out timings in the industry and Body Clock Cuisine to combat the effects of jet lag. We also arrange for your conveyance facilities and your air tickets & rail ticket. All these at competitive rates. We also started "Three Tuns Restro & Bar" at Hotel premises. along with Vhinees, continental, Italian . Mughlai and North Indian multi cushion food. We are open from 11 am till 1 am night. We also serve indian and foreign liquire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Booking.com, OYO Rooms, Yatra, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel La Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing