We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pearl - A Royal Residency
Ranked #671 of 1,106 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I stayed at The Pearl hotel couple of months back. One of the best hotels in Karol Bagh area I have ever stayed. I love the entire place. The staff was very helpful specially Mr. Ranjit and friendly. Rooms are very comfortable and clean with good internet connectivity. This is what we exactly wanted as business point of view. Food was great every thing perfect.

Room Tip: Must try Food
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rawat123dhirendar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2017

A good clean hotel. nice staff with good food. Ideal Location ..easy to find. offer me option as Pearl Premium room. rooms r neat n clean. good internet Wi-fi in rooms to attract mind. clean bed sheet . room service awsome. near famous Karol bagh market in walking distance. i get everything Well . Recommend to all...

Room Tip: Choose corner Pearl Premium Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kunal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Property looks good from outside & in sites too but room's are not maintained well.
No proper housekeeping, blood marks in bed sheets it looks like dumped room.

No professional staff's, they were sleeping in lobby area.
Need more changes.

Currently not a preferred hotel !!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neeraj c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The rooms were infested with cockroaches. Stayed here for 3nights and almost every day in the morning I had to call the reception desk for hot water. The food is of large portions but very salty so you need to be specific while ordering. Poor management and the staffs are extremely disrespectful. Poor wifi connections. Even for operating the TV (every time) I had to take the help of the staff as they had some pin number system. I understand the money issues due to demonetisation but there is a manner one convey's it to their customers. NEVER STAY HERE!!!!

Room Tip: Never stay here!!!! Don't take room no.3005
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Room : The room was not all ready when we checked in. Water bottles were not kept. We had to call and ask them for it.
Washroom : They were no towels kept for usage. Besides there is no direct option for hot water. Only they are turned on in the morning for general use else if anyone calls up as needed which is frustating as we need to wait.
Bed : The mattress was not arranged properly and the bedsheets looked untidy and werent white as it shall be.
Cleanliness: There were bugs and mites all over the rooms so i was feeling awkward.
Maintenance : we stayed there for 3 days and 4 nights but no one came for housekeeping and laundry service.
Amenities : As mentioned in the website the items were missing. There was no Refrigerator or Tea & Coffee Maker

I had been to Delhi for celebrating my anniversary but i was so disappointed with the same. The management is just fooling people with wonderful pictures which is not acceptable.
I wont ever recommend the place to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bibek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.0 km away
Bonlon Inn
Bonlon Inn
#468 of 715 in New Delhi
64 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel The Daanish Residency
Hotel The Daanish Residency
#305 of 715 in New Delhi
118 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel The Pearl
Hotel The Pearl
#283 of 715 in New Delhi
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Shimla Heritage
Hotel Shimla Heritage
#154 of 715 in New Delhi
81 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Rupam
Hotel Rupam
#123 of 715 in New Delhi
353 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel White House
Hotel White House
#99 of 715 in New Delhi
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl - A Royal Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl - A Royal Residency

Address: Royal Residency 7a/43 | Opp. Chanana Market Circle, Next to Metro Pillar No.123, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Formerly The Pearl - A Royal Residency & OYO Rooms)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #671 of 1,106 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 1,683 - ₹ 2,912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pearl - A Royal Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pearl, New Delhi is situated in the heart of the city’s business, financial and entertainment centers. Located at Karol Bagh, it is well connected with all corners of the city with Delhi Metro just a minute’ walk away, and minutes away from the downtown city centre. The Pearl features all meticulously boutique style rooms for a business or a leisure traveler, tastefully decorated and fully compliant with vastu principals equipped with the latest technology for a truly invigorating stay. A variety of exclusive dining options cater to the refined palates of every discerning guest.The Pearl is all about true value something you will discover the moment you check in and continue to feel long after you have checked out. Your senses pampered, along with your wallet. The Pearl Concierge will help you unravel everything the city has to offer, for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, Yatra, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ostrovok and TravelGuru so you can book your The Pearl - A Royal Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing