We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here anytime soon!”

Hotel Royal Residency
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Royal Residency
Ranked #626 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 15 March 2011

The sheets were not clean and the bathroom was not much better, however the worst part was the noise! Construction was going on next door and they would begin very early sometimes before daylight and work well after dark. The only good things about this place was the staff was friendly and they had free wi-fi which I soon learned was not to be the case across most of northern India. You can find much nicer hotels in New Delhi for the same price..maybe a bit more but it's well worth it!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karchevelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2011

I understand India is far from clean compared with my hometown in Australia; but there are certain standards that I would think anyone in the hospitality industry would uphold. Just to give you an idea of the torment my partner and I suffered at this 'Hotel':

-Blood on toilet seat which was sealed as 'sanitised'
-Filthy Linen, still with stains from previous guests
-Dirt and Dust everywhere
-Faeces on re-wrapped toilet paper roll
-Loose electrical wires
-No Air Con (when stated otherwise)
-Wet/Damp Mattress

Unless this is how you live I strongly suggest avoiding this place as if it were a rat's nest.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eskimoflick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

This is a value for money hotel in the karolbagh area which has numerous hotels all lookalike.....if you want to be in the heart of delhi and have spend less money ..this is the hotel for you....the staff is very helpful however, the service is a little slow....
they have a lot of international tourists staying with them around the year

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tks_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

What I looked for in a hotel in New Delhi was a reasonable price and cleanliness. I found both at the Hotel Royal Residency, but I also found excellent food from room service, friendly staff willing to help me out with any problem, air conditioning (very important in July), and a convenient location. I had two different rooms in this hotel because I left New Delhi to travel to some other states and came back to the Hotel Royal Residency when I returned to New Delhi. Both rooms were very clean and it was nice to see the staff again. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0veDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Anyrubina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#20 of 777 in New Delhi
811 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#28 of 777 in New Delhi
2,939 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 777 in New Delhi
3,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#55 of 777 in New Delhi
1,773 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 777 in New Delhi
4,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Residency

Address: 12A/23, W.E.A. Saraswati Marg | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #626 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 1,339 - ₹ 5,485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Royal Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing