We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great b&b to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 1,128 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Stayed in Saket b&b for one week. It´s a lovely aesthetic furnished and decorated place with spacious clean rooms.
The host and the staff are absolutely friendly and helpful.
The b&b is situated in a great neighborhood where you can easily go for a walk and Metro Station is very easy and fast to reach.
The common area and the breakfast table are great for meeting other travellers and the owner for having conversations.
Breakfast is very good and also the homecooked meals are very tasty.
I enjoyed my stay a lot - felt like being at home.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank petrabmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thanks Petra! Lovely to have met you. Happy you got to meet lots of interesting people at breakfast. Saket is a great place to stay for a few days, to take it all in.
Look forward to seeing you again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2017

very clean and big rooms, very close to PVR market. superb breakfast and excellent services. great place to stay near select city walk mall. so an all in one experience. only locating the hotel is little difficult although its on the road but visible boards are not there.

Room Tip: any room is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abhishek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Abhishek,
Glad you thought our service was great value for money!
We are very well located and, as you said, we make an effort to keep standards high.

I suppose we're a bit of a secret find, but we're not too difficult to locate.

We do send all our guests an email with exact directions to reach us.
We're also easily locatable on Google Maps as "Saket Bed and Breakfast"
And we're always available on the phone or whatsapp to help you or your driver find us.

As we value our privacy and the privacy of our guests.
we don't have boards saying "Saket Bed and Breakfast".
However, the address "D21" is clearly visible on both the front and the side of the building.

Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Good location in south Delhi, 5 minute walk from the metro line that takes you straight up to places like the Red Fort. Very clean, large room, a communal frig stocked with filtered water, a communal living room on each floor. But what really makes it is the really nice family and their staff. The mother and son both speak excellent English and everyone is very helpful. For breakfast, you join the family in the kitchen for a wonderful Indian breakfast cooked while you watch. This place is hard to beat. Oh, and the neighborhood is a safe one for women.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elsabae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Glad you felt safe and at home :)
We've had days when every guest at the bnb is a lady traveler. Quite the compliment!
Look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

As a first timer in India, I was weary and unsure of what accommodations would be like. I stayed at Saket for three nights - they accommodated a big group of us who landed in Delhi to attend a wedding. This place completely blew my expectations out of the water! No matter the time you arrive, you are greeted and helped with luggage. The rooms are expansive, clean, and have spacious closet room. We had our own balcony in my room but I am not sure about the other rooms. A breakfast table is laid out for you in the morning and you can order additional items off a menu (all included) which arrive efficiently and are absolutely delicious! Knowing that Saket B&B exists makes me want to return to Delhi. Aside from the space itself being clean and welcoming, the staff are amazing! And Saket is a great neighbourhood to be in. Unless you are looking for restort like circumstances I can't imagine why you would hesitate to book at Saket! It's the perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jua42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you so much for the glowing review! Glad we made your visit special!

We've known B&J for a while now, as they've stayed with us often during their stint in India. I guess that's why they picked us to hose their family and friends :)

Their wedding photos looked like everyone had a fantastic time! We'll miss them.
Hope to see you soon in Delhi ~ there's so much more to explore here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Spotlessly clean with lovely room and bathroom. Communal space to relax if we wanted it which is really nicely done. Telling that all the other people staying were regulars! Good breakfast and lovely helpful staff.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thanks for the compliment Nick! I'll pass it on to the boys.

Hopefully we can add you to the "regulars" list too - we've got some very special people who visit regularly.
:))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle Grand
#8 of 728 in New Delhi
219 reviews
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 728 in New Delhi
412 reviews
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,128 in New Delhi
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,128 in New Delhi
304 reviews
Saket
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#4 of 1,128 in New Delhi
445 reviews
Thikana
#8 of 1,128 in New Delhi
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saket Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saket Bed and Breakfast

Address: D21 Near Pvr Anupam Cinema | (opposite Kotak Bank), New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Saket
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,128 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 4,476 - ₹ 5,254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saket Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saket Bed & Breakfast Delhi is a comfortable, spacious and elegant home away from home. Our guests call us "safe, clean, comfortable, friendly, helpful, relaxed … and a pleasant surprise!”. Our beautiful Delhi B&B offers all the modern facilities one would come to expect while traveling:- Free WiFi - In-room Electronic Safes- Satellite TV- Sleek, clean, modern en-suite bathrooms- Air-conditioning / Heating in all guest roomsWe also like to advocates simple pleasures like: - an excellent breakfast that goes till noon!- the option of home-cooked meals- all day tea, coffee and cookies - the option to call in for meals from close by restaurantsLeafy green Saket is a great neighborhood! We are extremely well located, being next to: - the Saket Metro Station on the central line (2 minutes away)- 6 different banks and ATMs- a 24 hour convenience store - the Qutub Institutional area with it’s “style mile”, restaurants and the iconic Qutub Minar.- Delhi's best malls (Select Citywalk, DLF Place, MGF Metropolitan) with a huge eating and entertainment options, not to mention international brands.- plenty of green parks and the Garden of Five Senses with its beautiful outdoor restaurants and lounges- trendy, effervescent Hauz Khas, Shahpurjat and Lado Sarai ‘Villages’ are all very close by- for great indian shopping, Dilli Haat is 4 metro stops away and the bustling street-smart Sarojini Market is 15 minutes by rickshaw- we’re also a single metro ride away from Connaught Place, Old Delhi and a number of monuments and historic sites. For getting around, options are plentiful:- the clean and efficient Delhi Metro (Saket Stop) is our favourite.- multiple taxi stands offer single route or economical all-day-hire options.- there are also lots of auto-rickshaws available on the street for short hops. - we’re also well versed in organizing trips to and from the airport and can refer taxi services to Agra and Jaipur :) If you're looking for a laid back, easily-done atmosphere, and an inside scoop on Delhi (and India), you're looking in the right direction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, TripOnline SA, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Saket Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saket b&b
Saket Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing