We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 1,101 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Not the easiest place to find after dark but worth the effort. The rooms are large and spotlessly clean. Close to the Metro and about 40 minutes to the centre of Delhi but there are
quite a few monuments etc to see in this area. Home to the largest shopping malls in Delhi if you want to shop and the hop and hop off bus picks up here and you can pay on the bus.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shrinkingworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Thank you for appreciating the effort we put into maintaining cleanliness!
We're glad you could be here and hope to see you soon :)
We're going to keep trying to push onwards and upwards with our offerings in the mean time !

Also wanted to mention that in all emails we attach a link to a printable map and detailed instructions to reach us from the airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for Saket Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 260 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed for a night in Saket B&B after another night train journey. It is a delightful apartment with all the modern amenities. Our room has a lovely double bed with balcony and huge bathroom. We even had a heater! Which is much appreciated in the cold days of February.

It is like a much needed pitstop rest before we continue on our journey through India- back to the modern world with modern facilities to enjoy, even just for a night. We opted for takeaway and had dinner while watching The Godfather on tv.

As we checked out in the early hours the next morning, the staff kindly prepared us light breakfast of toast and juice even we told them it wasn't necessary.

All in all a pleasant stay and we would contemplate to come back again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eepeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Saket B&B is the first choice of stay for our company when visiting Delhi (recommended for tourists and business travelers). Anand and Arpit are professional, warm and helpful on phone and in person. The location is safe and easily accessible to public transport (auto and metro). The B & B is clean and exactly like the pictures (toilets were spotless). The staff were well mannered and the food was truly "ghar ka khana" (home made). The whole place has a very nice and pleasant ambiance. Will definitely be staying here on my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaliniBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Nalini, look forward to having you visit Delhi again. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I brought my family here to stay for their first trip to India. Everyone was so impressed and had the best time. The owner Anand and the manager Arpit are genuinely helpful and just plain cool. Their staff is amazing too. Everyone was super nice, friendly and seemed to always be having fun. The actual setup and rooms are perfect. Totally modern with great bathrooms, awesome pop art on the walls, with the fresh smell of lemongrass always in the air. I would highly recommend Saket B&B to anyone who's showing off India for the first time. Makes the transition way more easy and comfortable.

Room Tip: We booked out the place and all the rooms seemed amazing.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SohmerG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Thanks Sohmer! It was lovely having you stay with us as well :)

Best wishes to the family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Me and partner was on a trip to north Delhi and we happened to stay at this place and just simple loved it. Western Style rooms with a pinch of India. Nothing like it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
6.8 km away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
2,871 reviews
7.7 km away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#19 of 713 in New Delhi
1,779 reviews
4.3 km away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,101 in New Delhi
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#2 of 1,101 in New Delhi
700 reviews
0.4 km away
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#5 of 1,101 in New Delhi
433 reviews
0.4 km away
Grace Home
Grace Home
#10 of 1,101 in New Delhi
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saket Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saket Bed and Breakfast

Address: D21 Near Pvr Anupam Cinema | (opposite Kotak Bank), New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 1,101 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 4,100 - ₹ 5,336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saket Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saket Bed & Breakfast Delhi is a comfortable, spacious and elegant home away from home. Our guests call us "safe, clean, comfortable, friendly, helpful, relaxed … and a pleasant surprise!”. Our beautiful Delhi B&B offers all the modern facilities one would come to expect while traveling:- Free WiFi - In-room Electronic Safes- Satellite TV- Sleek, clean, modern en-suite bathrooms- Air-conditioning / Heating in all guest roomsWe also like to advocates simple pleasures like: - an excellent breakfast that goes till noon!- the option of home-cooked meals- all day tea, coffee and cookies - the option to call in for meals from close by restaurantsLeafy green Saket is a great neighborhood! We are extremely well located, being next to: - the Saket Metro Station on the central line (2 minutes away)- 6 different banks and ATMs- a 24 hour convenience store - the Qutub Institutional area with it’s “style mile”, restaurants and the iconic Qutub Minar.- Delhi's best malls (Select Citywalk, DLF Place, MGF Metropolitan) with a huge eating and entertainment options, not to mention international brands.- plenty of green parks and the Garden of Five Senses with its beautiful outdoor restaurants and lounges- trendy, effervescent Hauz Khas, Shahpurjat and Lado Sarai ‘Villages’ are all very close by- for great indian shopping, Dilli Haat is 4 metro stops away and the bustling street-smart Sarojini Market is 15 minutes by rickshaw- we’re also a single metro ride away from Connaught Place, Old Delhi and a number of monuments and historic sites. For getting around, options are plentiful:- the clean and efficient Delhi Metro (Saket Stop) is our favourite.- multiple taxi stands offer single route or economical all-day-hire options.- there are also lots of auto-rickshaws available on the street for short hops. - we’re also well versed in organizing trips to and from the airport and can refer taxi services to Agra and Jaipur :) If you're looking for a laid back, easily-done atmosphere, and an inside scoop on Delhi (and India), you're looking in the right direction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, Agoda, TravelGuru and ClearTrip so you can book your Saket Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saket b&b
Saket Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing