We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
339
70
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
70
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homepvr cinemasouth delhib and bplace to staymetro stopselect city walk mallother guestswestern styledelhi bellyresidential areaclean roomsfour nightsgreat hospitalitycourteous staffexcellent stayanand
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Saket bnb is the place to stay irrespective of purpose of visit in delhi. The owner, the manager and the staff offer non stop care to all their guests.The rooms and bathrooms are spacious, clean and bright. The Breakfast is excellent and we had dinner cooked every evening which made us feel like home.i highly recommend Saket bnb.I will only stay there when visiting Delhi.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and comfortable
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Thanks for your kind words Nomita!
Just had breakfast with your family, and we're on the hunt for some Feng Shui books for your uncle.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Saket is the name of an area in Delhi, which is the southern most tip of the city before you enter into Gurgaon. So the B&B is not centrally located. However, you can get to most markets in Delhi within 45mins during off-peak hours from Saket.

Rooms are a good size and clean. The owners are very helpful. Breakfast is selection of jams & chutneys, bread, cereals and different style of eggs as the hot dish.

It can get pretty noisy and Saket B&B is just slightly off the main road, so if you're someone who likes peace then look for a place that more tucked in a neighborhood. There is a cinema and restaurant complex just 5 mins walk away from the B&B, with plenty of banks located on the same street as well.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Hi, I'd like to correct the misconception of Saket being too far out of bounds:

Delhi is a massive megapolis. South Delhi is considered it's active and most exciting part.

As the center of the city moves further south, Saket has gained in importance over the past 20 years. So while the more crowded parts of Old Delhi are central/north, the 'south' as it's called is more modern and often cleaner and with plenty more shops, restaurants and entertainment options. There are also a number of architecturally beautiful monuments in South Delhi.

Close to Saket (within 15 - 25 minutes by car, even during peak hours), you will find the quaint, artsy, hip gallery-and-restaurant-packed Hauz Khas Village, the enormous Sarojini Nagar Market (great for cheap street style shopping), the equally large Lajpat Nagar Market, and the posher GK1 and GK2 markets that again host great restaurants and some brilliant Indian stores (check out FabIndia!).

Closer still (a 5 minute drive away) is the boutique Crescent Mall, the Garden of 5 Senses and the historic Qutub Institutional Area where all the hottest new restaurants and night-spots are setting up shop in restored old "havelis" (old mansions).
We're also within a 2 Km radius of 3 huge shopping malls, multiple food courts, restaurants and cinemas. Not to mention, there's a massive Sheraton, Hilton and Country Inn nearby.

Central Delhi is 20 minutes by metro (which is only 8 houses away from us!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Oh Saket, I cannot say enough good things this place. First, the staff is incredible. Truly. After living in India for the year, we realize this is not the case for 90% of the places we have stayed. The staff at Saket is so helpful, so accommodating and so eager to be of assistance. They made special accommodations for us as I am gluten-free and we are traveling with a baby. Arpit, the manager, helped us arrange transportation for the next three stops on our trip and the driver was fantastic and Arpit got us a terrific deal. He also helped us navigate the metro system (about a five minute walk from Saket) and gave us some suggestions for baby-friendly places to see.
Saket is spotless, modern, and very comfortable. We always had hot water in our room and we were very comfortable in the bed. The one suggestion I do have is getting black-out curtains as the rooms were very bright at night. We were okay with this, as we realize we were staying in a very busy city, but we are used to a darker room at night.
The food at Saket was fantastic. We looked forward to every breakfast. We had dinner there one night too, and it was fresh and quite tasty and satisfied all our dietary restrictions (veg., gluten-free).
Our son had his first birthday while we were staying at Saket and they surprised us with a birthday cake with his name on it. This gesture was so sweet and so thoughtful and went above and beyond what most hotels would do for you. We were so touched. One night the owner offered us a drink and another time we were joined in the common area by Arpit for a great conversation.
If you are traveling with young children who nap, Saket's common areas are a great place for you to lounge in while still keeping an eye on your room. We could hear our baby when we woke up, but leaving our room allowed my husband and I to talk, go online, and play games.
We felt at home at Saket. We didn't want to leave. It exceed our expectations in every way. I highly, highly recommend Saket. We look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACCoop_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

It's a very good hotel! After a long trip, I was refreshed by with the bright and clean enviroment when I arrived the hotel. The manager and all the people here are really very nice, breakfast is very delicious. Thank you for they took care of us when my friend was sick. I hope to visit here next time when I am in New Delhi.

Namaste,

Caroline
from Beijing, China

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Saket B&B is an excellent resting spot after /before traveling in India. It offers the best of India with many comforts of home. It's nice to get away to this calm part of South Delhi after being in the hustle and bustle of the greater metro area. Especially good for the business traveler- close to many growing businesses and novo real estate.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRDInnoventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews