We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in South Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 1,128 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I stayed in Saket B&B in late February for 3 nights. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Good things:
1. Location: in South Delhi, near AIIMS and Kutub Minar, walking distance to Saket Metro station, near PVR cinema with several eating places
2. Cleanliness: Extremely clean, no dust, no insect, mosquito etc
3. Breakfast: great with choice of eggs served along with Juices, breads, cereals etc
4. Room heater is a nice touch
5. Reasonably priced for Delhi

Not so great things:
1. External noise, really disturbing, windows are not double-glazed, so you will hear every singly car passing by, dogs barking etc. you can also hear the planes flying over the B&B
2. Window curtains are single layer, street lights get in so the room is not completely dark
2. Elevator/lift: tend to break down easily.


Despite some shortcomings, I will definitely stay again, if I go to back to Delhi. Forgot to mention, the manager is an extremely nice guy.

Room Tip: stay in a lower floor if you have knee pain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zux123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Hi, thanks for the advice.
We work hard to keep up to an international standard, especially with regards to cleanliness, comfort and logical requirements.

We're sorry to hear you were disturbed. Delhi and India in general can be very noisy overall, no matter where you go or stay.
For the points we can help, we're working on making things even better!
Look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 277 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

Saket bnb is the place to stay irrespective of purpose of visit in delhi. The owner, the manager and the staff offer non stop care to all their guests.The rooms and bathrooms are spacious, clean and bright. The Breakfast is excellent and we had dinner cooked every evening which made us feel like home.i highly recommend Saket bnb.I will only stay there when visiting Delhi.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Thanks for your kind words Nomita!
Just had breakfast with your family, and we're on the hunt for some Feng Shui books for your uncle.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Saket is the name of an area in Delhi, which is the southern most tip of the city before you enter into Gurgaon. So the B&B is not centrally located. However, you can get to most markets in Delhi within 45mins during off-peak hours from Saket.

Rooms are a good size and clean. The owners are very helpful. Breakfast is selection of jams & chutneys, bread, cereals and different style of eggs as the hot dish.

It can get pretty noisy and Saket B&B is just slightly off the main road, so if you're someone who likes peace then look for a place that more tucked in a neighborhood. There is a cinema and restaurant complex just 5 mins walk away from the B&B, with plenty of banks located on the same street as well.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Hi, I'd like to correct the misconception of Saket being too far out of bounds:

Delhi is a massive megapolis. South Delhi is considered it's active and most exciting part.

As the center of the city moves further south, Saket has gained in importance over the past 20 years. So while the more crowded parts of Old Delhi are central/north, the 'south' as it's called is more modern and often cleaner and with plenty more shops, restaurants and entertainment options. There are also a number of architecturally beautiful monuments in South Delhi.

Close to Saket (within 15 - 25 minutes by car, even during peak hours), you will find the quaint, artsy, hip gallery-and-restaurant-packed Hauz Khas Village, the enormous Sarojini Nagar Market (great for cheap street style shopping), the equally large Lajpat Nagar Market, and the posher GK1 and GK2 markets that again host great restaurants and some brilliant Indian stores (check out FabIndia!).

Closer still (a 5 minute drive away) is the boutique Crescent Mall, the Garden of 5 Senses and the historic Qutub Institutional Area where all the hottest new restaurants and night-spots are setting up shop in restored old "havelis" (old mansions).
We're also within a 2 Km radius of 3 huge shopping malls, multiple food courts, restaurants and cinemas. Not to mention, there's a massive Sheraton, Hilton and Country Inn nearby.

Central Delhi is 20 minutes by metro (which is only 8 houses away from us!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Oh Saket, I cannot say enough good things this place. First, the staff is incredible. Truly. After living in India for the year, we realize this is not the case for 90% of the places we have stayed. The staff at Saket is so helpful, so accommodating and so eager to be of assistance. They made special accommodations for us as I am gluten-free and we are traveling with a baby. Arpit, the manager, helped us arrange transportation for the next three stops on our trip and the driver was fantastic and Arpit got us a terrific deal. He also helped us navigate the metro system (about a five minute walk from Saket) and gave us some suggestions for baby-friendly places to see.
Saket is spotless, modern, and very comfortable. We always had hot water in our room and we were very comfortable in the bed. The one suggestion I do have is getting black-out curtains as the rooms were very bright at night. We were okay with this, as we realize we were staying in a very busy city, but we are used to a darker room at night.
The food at Saket was fantastic. We looked forward to every breakfast. We had dinner there one night too, and it was fresh and quite tasty and satisfied all our dietary restrictions (veg., gluten-free).
Our son had his first birthday while we were staying at Saket and they surprised us with a birthday cake with his name on it. This gesture was so sweet and so thoughtful and went above and beyond what most hotels would do for you. We were so touched. One night the owner offered us a drink and another time we were joined in the common area by Arpit for a great conversation.
If you are traveling with young children who nap, Saket's common areas are a great place for you to lounge in while still keeping an eye on your room. We could hear our baby when we woke up, but leaving our room allowed my husband and I to talk, go online, and play games.
We felt at home at Saket. We didn't want to leave. It exceed our expectations in every way. I highly, highly recommend Saket. We look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACCoop_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

It's a very good hotel! After a long trip, I was refreshed by with the bright and clean enviroment when I arrived the hotel. The manager and all the people here are really very nice, breakfast is very delicious. Thank you for they took care of us when my friend was sick. I hope to visit here next time when I am in New Delhi.

Namaste,

Caroline
from Beijing, China

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle Grand
#8 of 728 in New Delhi
218 reviews
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 728 in New Delhi
412 reviews
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,128 in New Delhi
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,128 in New Delhi
304 reviews
Saket
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#4 of 1,128 in New Delhi
445 reviews
Thikana
#8 of 1,128 in New Delhi
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saket Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saket Bed and Breakfast

Address: D21 Near Pvr Anupam Cinema | (opposite Kotak Bank), New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Saket
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,128 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 4,476 - ₹ 5,254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saket Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saket Bed & Breakfast Delhi is a comfortable, spacious and elegant home away from home. Our guests call us "safe, clean, comfortable, friendly, helpful, relaxed … and a pleasant surprise!”. Our beautiful Delhi B&B offers all the modern facilities one would come to expect while traveling:- Free WiFi - In-room Electronic Safes- Satellite TV- Sleek, clean, modern en-suite bathrooms- Air-conditioning / Heating in all guest roomsWe also like to advocates simple pleasures like: - an excellent breakfast that goes till noon!- the option of home-cooked meals- all day tea, coffee and cookies - the option to call in for meals from close by restaurantsLeafy green Saket is a great neighborhood! We are extremely well located, being next to: - the Saket Metro Station on the central line (2 minutes away)- 6 different banks and ATMs- a 24 hour convenience store - the Qutub Institutional area with it’s “style mile”, restaurants and the iconic Qutub Minar.- Delhi's best malls (Select Citywalk, DLF Place, MGF Metropolitan) with a huge eating and entertainment options, not to mention international brands.- plenty of green parks and the Garden of Five Senses with its beautiful outdoor restaurants and lounges- trendy, effervescent Hauz Khas, Shahpurjat and Lado Sarai ‘Villages’ are all very close by- for great indian shopping, Dilli Haat is 4 metro stops away and the bustling street-smart Sarojini Market is 15 minutes by rickshaw- we’re also a single metro ride away from Connaught Place, Old Delhi and a number of monuments and historic sites. For getting around, options are plentiful:- the clean and efficient Delhi Metro (Saket Stop) is our favourite.- multiple taxi stands offer single route or economical all-day-hire options.- there are also lots of auto-rickshaws available on the street for short hops. - we’re also well versed in organizing trips to and from the airport and can refer taxi services to Agra and Jaipur :) If you're looking for a laid back, easily-done atmosphere, and an inside scoop on Delhi (and India), you're looking in the right direction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Saket Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saket b&b
Saket Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing