We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sarthak Palace
Ranked #401 of 717 Hotels in New Delhi
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Fun”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed here in a group recently. had a ball. the roof top is to die for. specially in this weather. we'd have breakfast every morning there and in this weather it was just bliss. the waiters and housekeeping staff was extra friendly. any request and they'd get it done. Great hotel over all. had lots of fun, athe best.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robhill340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    32
    22
    16
    22
See reviews for
31
23
31
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

very nice room n the room service is amazing...
i highly recommend it as they made my stay very comfortable..
plus the maket was very close by n made easier for me to shop and come back n relax.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kapur20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011


We booked this hotel via Expedia after reading some of the reviews. It was an absolute disaster.
We arrived late at night after a very long trip. The guy at the reception was very rude and impolite ( the older guy working the next day was much nicer). We had booked an executive room ( the highest category they have) and got a dirty windowless box. Dirty, stuffy, dusty, stained sheets... The next day we asked to change to one with a window. That one had some funny bugs in the bathroom.. Stained sheets again and dirty and dusty again. Thank god we had our own sheets.
They ask you to call the reception before going to the roof restaurant for breakfast. We always did and that made no difference as no one had anything ready for us. The second day we waited over30 minutes for toasts ( that's all you get) and almost missed our flight.
The same guy who checked us in was now checking us out. We were already late and he was rude and trying To do everything on purpose to slow down the check out and try to find something to charge us for. He finally tried to rip us off for extra bottles of water . Would never go back.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank worldtraveller201101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM321_12, General Manager at Hotel Sarthak Palace, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept our most sincere and profound apologies for the annoying and dissatisfying experience caused to you.

The entire team of Sarthak Palace joins me in extending their sincere and profound apologies.

We hope you will not hold this experience against us and will offer us another opportunity to look after you in a manner that you expect and so rightfully deserve.

Kind Regards,
General Manager
The Sarthak Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

zurich
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Considering the low price ($40 per night) this is a good hotel. I arrived 2 am and found the door locked, but after repeated knocking someone came to open it. Turned out the staff was sleeping in the Lobby :-). Room is nice, but with the usual Indian style plumbing and cabling. The airco could only be off or on (which was too much for me to bear).
I tried using the internet, but it only worked in the lobby after they reset the PC, router and something else. Breakfast was minimal, the roof terrace has only one table, so they brought it to my room.
The hotel is a bit hard to find, it's not exactly where Google maps shows it, but still not far from the Karol Bagh metro station. Expect your taxi to drive around for a while, in the dark all streets look alike.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trip4trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warszawa, Polska
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

It was such a great experience. I tried to find some faults but I was unable to. The rooms were comfortable and nice. The staff helpful and professional. Location was great as it was walking distance from the Metro. The meals were delicious and cheap. My overall view is five stars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toniwalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Hill Palace
#104 of 717 in New Delhi
78 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Palace
Hotel Singh Palace
#222 of 717 in New Delhi
137 reviews
Indraprastha Hotel
#394 of 717 in New Delhi
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Mehar Castle
Hotel Mehar Castle
#404 of 717 in New Delhi
13 reviews
Hotel SPB 87
#514 of 717 in New Delhi
88 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Arpit Palace
Hotel Arpit Palace
#546 of 717 in New Delhi
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sarthak Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarthak Palace

Property: Hotel Sarthak Palace
Address: 14a/34 | W.E.A., New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #401 of 717 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,352 - ₹ 2,639
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sarthak Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sarthak Palace offers 35 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary newspapers and complimentary bottled water. Rooms feature city views. These individually furnished accommodations have separate dining areas. Memory foam beds feature Egyptian cotton linens and premium bedding. 40-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels and free movie channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with handheld showerheads, makeup/shaving mirrors, and complimentary toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelGuru, Yatra, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Sarthak Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing