We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Malik Continental
Ranked #448 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Denver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed here three seperate times. We kept traveling through New Dehli and had found this place the first time from tripadvisor. We loved the fast speed Internet, hot showers, location to the airport, and friendly staff so much we booked it every time we were here. It started to feel like home for us. We would stay at a place in another city that wasn't so nice and we would look forward to coming back here. We would definatly recommend staying here. Breakfast is included and a taxi from the airport is only around 220 rupees from a prepaid stand. Next time we are in India we will book here again. Probably not a good location if you are looking to explore down town but perfect for the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GottaLoveART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    36
    24
    18
    19
See reviews for
24
24
36
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancuver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I booked a room to stay in the Malik on Jan 15, 2012 for a night before catching a connecting flight in the morning. I wanted a hotel close to the airport. Upon arrival past midnight, to my utter amazement, I was directed to a nearby hotel, The Indira International Hotel, which was 2 minute walk on the opposite side of the street. The room there seemed to be more basic than those in the Malik as shown in the pictures on the web. However, though there were stain marks on the sheets, they were clean and the room was also clean. I spent a quiet night. Upon checking out, I was charged the same price as for the Malik. I challenged the manager on this matter. Unfortunately, there was no access to the internet to compare the prices of the two hotels. The manager claimed that the Indira was a hotel in their chain. In the end, he gave me a free shuttle to the airport. I later found out that the price of this hotel was indeed a little cheaper than the Malik. This is dishonest dealing though the manager tried to make up for the price difference by offering me a free shuttle to the airport.. Therefore, travellers, be careful when you book the Malik!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Frankfurt
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This motel (not a hotel) is 40 mins from the airport. How can that make it an airport hotel?!

My room was scary dirty, dingy, gross. I cant believe I paid so much for it. The bathroom was so scary I did not shower in it. If you can, stay somewhere else.

No restaurant, no lobby, no nothing. Very dirty.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welovemaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

pros: The rooms are what they are seen in the photos. The staff were all very nice and willing to help. I enjoyed the wifi connection which was relatively fast in India. They came every morning to clean the room and made sure everything was ok.

cons: The location is awkward and it seemed the only way to get around was to rent a taxi from the desk. They had this taxi which they seemed to always contact. I rented the taxi for the next day and the driver was not punctual at all which screwed my morning schedule and pretended that he didn't understand English until he found out that some of his all time customers are my friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Krysh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The hotel doesn't look great from the outside and the entrance is far from welcoming. But the rooms are clean and the staff is attentive. They ordered me dominos at night and helped me arrange a car. I caused a big problem with the heater and they were very professional dealing with it. The breakfast was fair and there was no free bottled water in the room, but the rate was cheap and the experience fine.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ersilberstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Indira International Hotel
#313 of 716 in New Delhi
72 reviews
Hotel Pluto's
#356 of 716 in New Delhi
121 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Metro Tower
Hotel Metro Tower
#287 of 716 in New Delhi
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Vishal Residency
Hotel Vishal Residency
#529 of 716 in New Delhi
82 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel AirportCity
Hotel AirportCity
#600 of 716 in New Delhi
144 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Aeroporto
Hotel Aeroporto
#559 of 716 in New Delhi
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malik Continental? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malik Continental

Property: Hotel Malik Continental
Address: Masoodpur Main Road, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #448 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,422 - ₹ 2,133
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malik Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Malik Continental established itself as a hotel for both business as well as holiday traveler. The hotel is a perfect blend of contemporary amenities & traditional hospitality. We have 16 rooms with aesthetic designs - deluxe, super deluxe rooms. Hotel promises to offer inimitable experience & make you feel the essence of personalized ward hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, OYO Rooms and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Malik Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing