We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for shopping”
Review of Hotel Delhi Pride

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Delhi Pride
Ranked #280 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location for shopping”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights. Great location for shopping and is near metro station. Though it in Karol Bagh its nicely located its reached through the inside lane from the main street .So its less noisy. Rooms are OK but breakfast was old and repetitive.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SujanSiddhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    39
    27
    19
    31
See reviews for
36
49
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This hotel is value for money as the room was quite satisfactory and having all amenities except window. The bathroom was clean and hygiene was mantained. Room service was ok. And buffet breakfast was ok. Very close to market and metro.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinodbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midrand, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I arrived at new Delhi on 13/02/2012. I went to Pahar gunj in search of a hotel only to discover the area was not to satisfaction. I got in touch with a travel agent who arranged for me to see hotel Delhi Pride. The staff were very friendly the accommodation was very good and the rates were very good for the type of accommodation. The only problem we en-counted was the supply of hot water. The boilers were put on very late, but after talking to the management the boilers were switched on early. Great hotel to stay in. Area is also very safe.

Room Tip: Do not book the rooms on the top floor, a little bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dayalan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel during our short trip to Feb 2012. Located in Karol Bagh's one of those inside lanes this hotel is pleasant surprise in itself. Rooms are small, but neat & clean, although they are newly bulit, they are satisfactory for short stay. Good for one night business travellers with budget. Breakfast was satisfactory.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shraddha8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We booked with them 2 months before and we re-confirmed 2 weeks before our trip, guess what happen! Nobody picks us up at the airport. After 2 hours of waiting, I can no longer bear my tiresome/hungry/stressed feeling and so I called up the our hotel contact ( thanks to may auto-roaming phone). We were told that, they have forgotten us. WOW! And we called them twice, just to make sure they will pick us up and we waited another hour. OMG!!!

After having a splurgy Indian meal ( love it!), we went to our hotel room and guess what??? AIRCON is not working and their technician tried to fix yet it did not work rather I was terrified with the bursting that happend 4x. We requested a transfer and there's no room available? OMG! So terrible and I don't wanna die in India.Ouch! Because we have no choice, we slept with no aircon and at all. Besides, we are terribly tired for having no rest for 15hrs already. My friend looked for the hotel nearby where we could transfer the following morning. Wow, the hotel offered us another free night in another room yet my mind never changed.I'm so so afraid. I'd rather pay for my comfort rather than save for misery.

I hope they realized how stressful our experienced was and they will improve. Haist!! I love India and seeing Taj Mahal gave me much relief. I love it!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LiliBethEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel The Daanish Residency
#294 of 716 in New Delhi
116 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Vista Inn
Hotel Vista Inn
#418 of 716 in New Delhi
96 reviews
Hotel Delhi City Centre
#196 of 716 in New Delhi
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Sarthak Palace
Hotel Sarthak Palace
#401 of 716 in New Delhi
138 reviews
Hotel SunStar Grand
#46 of 716 in New Delhi
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delhi Pride? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delhi Pride

Property: Hotel Delhi Pride
Address: 12a/28 Wea Saraswati Marg | Karol bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,611 - ₹ 2,513
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delhi Pride 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built Hotel Delhi Pride with well-known management promise you for better services and pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda, HostelWorld, TravelGuru and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Delhi Pride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing