We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Leela Palace New Delhi
Nearby Hotels
US$ 115
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 85
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 122
US$ 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$ 102
US$ 80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 109
US$ 90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Piccadily Hotel(New Delhi)
US$ 86
US$ 65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 168
US$ 56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 112
US$ 89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 87
US$ 73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lodhi(New Delhi)
US$ 214
US$ 189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,201)
Filter reviews
3,201 results
Traveller rating
2,697
377
77
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,697
377
77
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolle cirquelibrary barqube restaurantroyal clubcube restaurantbmw seriesbeautiful hotelflower arrangementsindian restaurantpillow menudiplomatic enclavepure luxuryluxury hotelclub floorbreakfast buffetan oasis
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 3,201 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Incredible hotel, amazingly friendly and caring staff! We felt taken care of and looked after throughout our entire stay! Couldn’t have asked for anymore. Amazing! Breakfast was great, we recommend trying the Masala Dosa... it’s out of this world. Rooftop pool is a must visit as well.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank s-penfold4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate you both taking the time to share your recent stay experience at The Leela Palace New Delhi. Thank you both for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you.

I am glad that all aspects of your stay met with your expectations. My culinary team at The Qube is delighted to know that you enjoyed the breakfast experience. At the Leela, we constantly work hard to match our services to the facilities given to us. Your kind words of praise for the team are thus much appreciated.

We all value your future patronage and eagerly look forward to many more opportunities of welcoming you to the most beautiful young palace in the world.

With warmest regards,

Louis Sailer,

General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

The Leela palace is a big building but don't get that impression from not staying there, that hotel is fantastic.
So although it is a large hotel the service, the room, the luxury makes you feel like in a much smaller place. Every thing is excellent.
The room are beautiful, spacious, mixing a great old style touch with ultra modern amenities.
Bathroom has TV encrusted in the bathtub mirrors.
The Qube restaurant food is sumptuous, the bar cosy and serving any type of alcohol or cocktail you can dream off, the gym is huge with the latest equipment and the real infinity pool on the roof top is amazing.
The breakfast is the best and greater we ever had with a choice and quality that will blow your mind away
Very highly recommended place to stay in Delhi

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ride_and_dive_1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you both for your wonderful endorsement of The Leela Palace New Delhi and for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you.

We view our hotel as a ‘palatial home’ for all our guests. It is thus a pleasure to know that while the majestic ambience appealed to your senses, our luxurious facilities including well-appointed accommodations, exclusive experiences at rooftop temperature controlled pool and spa by ESPA London extended the sense of a personal palace to you. Also I am glad that the range of curated food and beverage offerings at our award-winning restaurants- The Qube and The Library added to the overall experience.

My young team greatly appreciates your generous recommendations and looks forward to welcoming you both back to the ‘palace of your choice’ in Delhi soon again.

With kindest regards,

Louis Sailer,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

I have been at the Leela for over 3 weeks on business. The rooms are large and well appointed. Service is impeccable and they have good food options. I really have no complaints about this hotel. It's one of the nicer hotels I've ever stayed and in easily has the best service. The spa is amazing and offers great services. No complaints!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatthewfromSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It is a pleasure to receive your kind endorsement of The Leela Palace New Delhi. Your generous appreciation of our palace has made our day at the Leela.

Our palace has earned the distinction of having the largest sized accommodations in the city and I am glad this aspect was recognized by you. The team is happy to know that their dedicated service constantly met with your expectations and added to the success of your trip.

We hope to remain your preferential palatial hotel in Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With warmest regards,

Louis Sailer,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Have to agree with my fellow travelers - this is a luxury hotel at its best. First rate service and hospitality. Breakfast is excellent. Really enjoyed the spa services and the pool. Only place I will stay in Delhi.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLEBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We thank our cherished patrons who recommend The Leela Palace New Delhi to the trip advisor community and you for taking the time to share a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. I am glad that our palace has managed to be an exclusive hotel of your choice in the vibrant capital and that all aspects of it scored high on your list.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your palatial home in Delhi soon again.

With best regards,

Louis Sailer,

General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

The Leela Palace Delhi is the perfect hotel to stay in Delhi, don’t miss it if you are coming to this incredible city. The Leela is impeccable, every detail here is thought with love! Rose, Babu and Nikhil were perfect waiters in the Qube, during breakfast and dinner. MasterChef Vinod and Manager Navjot in the overwhelming restaurant Jamavar were perfect hosts. The endless pool in the rooftop, apart from having a beautiful view, is perfectly managed by Lifeguards Harrish and Gauri.
Finally, they have a very reliable limousine service and best driver in the world Kranti accompanied us in this city, also to Agra, to the Taj Mahal.
Well, there is no better choice in New Delhi than the Leela Palace!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ludijamnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are immensely delighted to receive your heartwarming endorsement and generous recommendations of The Leela Palace New Delhi. Thank you and your family for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us and for being our guests.

I am glad that our luxurious facilities including award-winning restaurants and celebrated rooftop pool added to the success of your trip.

It is also a pleasure to learn that you took advantage of our hands-on concierge services to explore the cultural cities of Delhi and Agra while staying with us. These special interest tours are designed keeping in mind our guest preferences.

The team particularly the ones mentioned in your review are delighted to know that their dedicated services have been recognized.

We all look forward to welcoming you with your family back to the ‘palace of your choice’ in Delhi soon again.

With kindest regards,

Louis Sailer,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews