We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The Leela Palace - You have to stay here!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Leela Palace New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Leela Palace New Delhi
Ranked #2 of 696 Hotels in New Delhi
Benahavis, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The Leela Palace - You have to stay here!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. We were there for 4 nights and we we treated like royalty, this hotel is a palace, the decor, the lighting, the rooms, every part of this hotel is is perfect. The food at Jamavaal was out of this world, best indian food I have ever eaten - all the staff at the hotel are wonderful, from the doormen, reception, Kim and Preeti in the lobby lounge. The head chef too was wonderful.!!! Treatments at Espa were amazing. if you are coming to delhi I would seriously recommend staying at least 2nights at this hotel. We will be going back!!!

Views from the roof top infinity pool are wonderful!

EXCEPTIONAL!!!!!!!!! can not find anything wrong with this hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cookie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,097
    294
    63
    29
    14
See reviews for
435
885
150
604
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

From the time I arrived, I felt like royalty. I had a hotel airport pick up. He was very courteous and friendly and keep me informed of my route. When I arrived, I was greeted at the entrance with a jasmine garland,all check in was done in the room. There was a welcome drink, handmade chocolates, brownies and Indian sweets, fruits. They were also topped up everyday. Coffee and tea machines. Breakfast was a wide selection of choices western and Indian fresh made breads, still hot. Heavenly!!!!! Service was top notch from start to end in every level. I will come back

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank kookielover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
288 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

One of the best in the world - and I don't say that lightly, because I have been to many very upscale hotels (Park Hyatt Saigon, Park Hyatt Sydney, Mandarin Oriental Bangkok, etc.) and while I have thoroughly enjoyed those hotels, the Leela Palace takes luxury to a different level. It is the type of hotel where one can stay their entire time entirely within the confines of the property and have everything they could want. And that's pretty much what we did.

We were there for a short stay at the end of a vacation to India and Bhutan - only 1 1/2 nights at the Leela (the "1/2" being because of an 2am flight back home). And as soon as we checked in, after all of our sightseeing in Delhi was done, we decided that our last day ini India would be one of relaxation - eating, drinking, watching movies, going to the pool - and that all of that could be best done right at the hotel. We explored the hotel a bit - checking out all of the restaurants, each with their own style and all very upscale, and the very nice infinity rooftop pool. Finally, we decided on Megu for dinner - excellent food and service and interesting food options (wasabi cheesecake doesn't sound great, but it is) before heading back to our room.

Speaking of the room - it is perfect. Even the standard room that we had has a marble-floored hallway as you enter, giving you the feeling that you are entering a home rather than a hotel room. There are 2 closets, 2 sinks, a luggage stand that can fit 2 bags side by side, and plenty of electrical outlets with universal power plugs. These type of details are the things that many hotels tend to lack, but it just makes everything that much more comfortable. Decor is luxuriant, beds are comfortable, and toiletries are good quality. And if everything you need is not in the room, it's just a phone call away as every room has their own butler.

Unfortunately, our last day in Delhi didn't go quite as we'd planned. 9 days of touring around 2 countries had wrecked havoc on me and I came down with some nasty stomach ailment. Not to worry - the hotel has an on-call doctor. Within an hour of calling for the doctor, he came up to the room and prescribed a number of medicines that had me feeling better quickly and able to face my 22-hour travel time back home that evening. In fact, I was even able to go down to Jamavar (the Indian restaurant) that evening for a late dinner and have a few bites of their delicious food.

Overall, if you are staying here, you really want to limit your time outside the hotel. No need to try out different restaurants, no need to go shopping elsewhere. The best of everything is right here. And if there's something else you want, it's there at the push of a button.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunny77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

If you want to experience absolute luxury and perfection, this is the palace for you. This place is a palace not a hotel, and each and every guest is treated like a queen or king. Rooms are beautiful and everything you could possibly need in a room (more like a little apartment). All staff are trained extremely well and are the most lovely people in the world. The buffet breakfast is irresistible with everything you could ever want. The rooftop pool, along with the complimentary picnic basket which includes lemonade is the perfect combination to help you relax. Gym and spa services are to the tens, and the steam shower and sauna is a must during your stay. I wish I could live at this palace and bring it along with me to every place I travel to! The Leela is the definition of pure luxury and bliss.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotterMania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

From the moment we walked in to the moment we left, the staff at the leela made sure there was no stone unturned in terms of making our stay comfortable and luxurious. You will be greeted by the staff at the reception while checking in with flowers and an Indian style welcome. Check in was a breeze and was done in the comfort of our rooms which was a first for me. Rooms are probably the best In New Delhi in terms of look and space. Being a relatively new hotel you get the sense of it being grand and exclusive. The Spa and health club is good but the not the best i have seen. The pool on the 11th floor is a must see as it offers a 360 view of the city and very few rooftops in Delhi have a similar view. Although the pool has yet to have temperature control, the infinity design makes up for it. The restaurants in the leela are among the best in Delhi and have famous international cuisine restaurants such as Megu and Le Cirque. Only backdrop is the whole experience will leave a huge dent in your wallet but that is expected if you are longing for the luxury that the Leela provides. Its expensive but you will get value for you buck. Lastly, do try their Library bar. Its quiet but elegant and a good place to unwind for a drink after a long day of work/travelling.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room facing the main road/bridge. The other side faces the city and would probably ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiv24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.5 km away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 696 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,401 reviews
5.8 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#7 of 696 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,694 reviews
10.6 km away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#1 of 696 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#14 of 696 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,427 reviews
7.3 km away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
4.3 km away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#6 of 696 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace New Delhi

Property: The Leela Palace New Delhi
Address: Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#3 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,575 - ₹ 28,306
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace New Delhi at Chanakyapuri is located in the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave and has room sizes starting from 520 Sq ft. The hotel is close to the seat of government and houses four specialty restaurants and three bars, a multilevel spa with a fully equipped fitness center and the city's only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool. The hotel offers five complimentary food & beverage presentations round the clock, round trip airport transfers in our luxury BMW fleet and complimentary use of meeting rooms up to 2 hours for its Royal Club guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, Prestigia, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your The Leela Palace New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing