We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hospitality, Highly Courteous...Awesome experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Leela Palace New Delhi
Ranked #1 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Hospitality, Highly Courteous...Awesome experience!!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I was on a business trip with my overseas Manager. Stayed at Leela Palace New Delhi for three nights - 27/2829Sep12. Without doubt it was a marvelous experinece. Not ideal for a business trip where seldom I utilize the amenities. Neverthless great experience from the service standpoint. The staff were highly courteous, always welcoming/greeting in true Indian tradional Namaste!

Great Choice of restaurants with diversing culnary. Authentic interiors/exteriors. Rich experience.
Can't think of any negative aspects...hope they maintain the same standards....Great Job guys!
Venu

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SikhaVenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,297
    318
    72
    31
    15
See reviews for
477
964
162
661
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Beautiful hotel, gorgeous decent sized rooms, wonderful bathrooms, the best food I have had in a hotel for a very long time, staff are amazing, nothing is too much trouble. The only teeny down side is the fabulous pool on the top floor. It isnt really suitable for children even though it is gorgeous! There are sunbeds but no garden to run around in. This is not a complaint - really a comment. We also stayed in the Imperial and if I visited Delhi again I would probably choose the Imperial but only because I think its better if you are taking the kids. This is not to say the Leela isnt anything other than fabulous.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotstoseeanddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Leela Palace New Delhi is hands down the finest city hotel I have stayed in. I have been back 3 times and have not been disappointed. Every detail in the hotel is designed for royalty with fresh flowers in the lobby daily, beautiful and plush decorations and the room is spacious with thick bedding and a pillow menu. The toilet - where do I begin - is large with a powerful shower and Penhaligon's amenities. There is a television in the bathtub! The food at Leela is also superb, especially the Indian restaurant. The breakfast menu is wide and fantastic. Spa Espa is not to be missed, I have also gone back there 3 times and always leave impressed by the experienced physiotherapists, range of treatments and heated beds. Most of all, it is the warmth of the service staff at Leela that truly sets this hotel apart. Staff members will always greet you with a smile and there is a personal butler on each floor, they definitely have set the standards for what it means to be a world class hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helloelizabethtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I can't really say too much negative about this place- the level of luxury and service are without a doubt absolutely outstanding. They must replenish 10,000 flower stems on a daily basis and the displays are divine. Every whim will no doubt be catered for. Popular rumour has it that they knocked down a slum to build this place and you can believe it- the evidence is still around of a very poor standard of living just in view. As in all of Inia but for some reason most so here I just ound the juxtaposition of the magnificent luxury an absolute poverty a little hard to stomach. But I really can't blame he hotel for that. It's expensive but you sure get what you pay for; I only knock one star off for slightly off centre location.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icklevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chula vista
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

this hotel is completely 5 star all the way. The most impressive aspect of the hotel is the pillow menu :) my husband and i were backpacking through india so this hotel was definitely a treat! we enjoyed the pool and spa! the staff was oh so nice and all the restaurants were delicious. we were so happy with hotel! highly recommend this hotel, its awesome to stay in and enjoy all the ammenties that they have to offer!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank syncleticam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.5 km away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,656 reviews
5.8 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#9 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,860 reviews
10.6 km away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#19 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,637 reviews
4.3 km away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#8 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,981 reviews
6.8 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace New Delhi

Property: The Leela Palace New Delhi
Address: Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#3 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,251 - ₹ 44,602
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace New Delhi at Chanakyapuri is located in the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave and has room sizes starting from 520 Sq ft. The hotel is close to the seat of government and houses four specialty restaurants and three bars, a multilevel spa with a fully equipped fitness center and the city's only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool. The hotel offers five complimentary food & beverage presentations round the clock, round trip airport transfers in our luxury BMW fleet and complimentary use of meeting rooms up to 2 hours for its Royal Club guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leela Palace New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing