We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Leela Palace New Delhi
Nearby Hotels
US$ 116
US$ 109
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 119
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 129
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 129
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 179
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccadily Hotel(New Delhi)
US$ 87
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$ 103
US$ 85
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 107
US$ 96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 107
US$ 85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amax Inn(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$ 21
US$ 18
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,185)
Filter reviews
3,185 results
Traveller rating
2,681
377
77
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,681
377
77
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolle cirquelibrary barqube restaurantroyal clubcube restaurantbeautiful hotelflower arrangementsindian restaurantpillow menudiplomatic enclavepure luxuryluxury hotelclub floorbreakfast buffetan oasismegu
Filter
Updating list...
2,570 - 2,575 of 3,185 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Beautiful hotel, gorgeous decent sized rooms, wonderful bathrooms, the best food I have had in a hotel for a very long time, staff are amazing, nothing is too much trouble. The only teeny down side is the fabulous pool on the top floor. It isnt really suitable for children even though it is gorgeous! There are sunbeds but no garden to run around in. This is not a complaint - really a comment. We also stayed in the Imperial and if I visited Delhi again I would probably choose the Imperial but only because I think its better if you are taking the kids. This is not to say the Leela isnt anything other than fabulous.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lotstoseeanddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Leela Palace New Delhi is hands down the finest city hotel I have stayed in. I have been back 3 times and have not been disappointed. Every detail in the hotel is designed for royalty with fresh flowers in the lobby daily, beautiful and plush decorations and the room is spacious with thick bedding and a pillow menu. The toilet - where do I begin - is large with a powerful shower and Penhaligon's amenities. There is a television in the bathtub! The food at Leela is also superb, especially the Indian restaurant. The breakfast menu is wide and fantastic. Spa Espa is not to be missed, I have also gone back there 3 times and always leave impressed by the experienced physiotherapists, range of treatments and heated beds. Most of all, it is the warmth of the service staff at Leela that truly sets this hotel apart. Staff members will always greet you with a smile and there is a personal butler on each floor, they definitely have set the standards for what it means to be a world class hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helloelizabethtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I can't really say too much negative about this place- the level of luxury and service are without a doubt absolutely outstanding. They must replenish 10,000 flower stems on a daily basis and the displays are divine. Every whim will no doubt be catered for. Popular rumour has it that they knocked down a slum to build this place and you can believe it- the evidence is still around of a very poor standard of living just in view. As in all of Inia but for some reason most so here I just ound the juxtaposition of the magnificent luxury an absolute poverty a little hard to stomach. But I really can't blame he hotel for that. It's expensive but you sure get what you pay for; I only knock one star off for slightly off centre location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icklevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

this hotel is completely 5 star all the way. The most impressive aspect of the hotel is the pillow menu :) my husband and i were backpacking through india so this hotel was definitely a treat! we enjoyed the pool and spa! the staff was oh so nice and all the restaurants were delicious. we were so happy with hotel! highly recommend this hotel, its awesome to stay in and enjoy all the ammenties that they have to offer!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank syncleticam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

By far the best hotel product I have personally experienced. The airport pick up, Room, amenities, dining are all designed to make you feel extra special.
Leela Delhi has managed to collect everything which people would otherwise travel few hundred kilometres to experience.
Knowledgeable staff, great food and the views just added to the stay.
Truly worth every $ spent.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Puneet208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews