We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
173
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjp singhhome from homegreat night's sleepcharming homestayplaying cricketindian hospitalitymasala omelettelong flightprivate bathroomstayed nightsbreakfast and dinnerrooms are largecentral delhihostsenclavemadness
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

After reading the glowing review of Aashiyan, we were a little disappointed as the bedrooms were fairly basic with very old fashioned sanitary fittings. The rooms were a good size but the beds were so hard and the sheets not big enough. However, the hosts were friendly and the home cooked curry very tasty.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We stayed here 3 nights in the middle of a 4 week trip and then returned again for another night as we passed through Delhi a week later. It was a very relaxing place to be after all our travels and busy days in the madness of Delhi. Someone is always around to welcome you back or see you off in the morning - no matter what time it is.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. Everything is provided - hairdryer, kettle, tea, bottled water, wifi. It's easy to walk out to the park or to the local coffee shop. As it was Diwali we just enjoyed a walk around the neighbourhood in the evening looking at the lights .
We only ate out once because we enjoyed the food so much at the Aashiyan and on our last night there was even a birthday cake.
Kiran and JP couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming we felt like we were returning to visit friends our second time around.
Tops marks for everything, if you want an introduction to Indian life and Indian homecooked food this is a place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen_KK1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

What a fantastic start to our trip!! We were two tired and nervous travellers who arrived at Kiran and JP's door and our welcome couldn't of been more warm and inviting.Nothing was too much trouble and Kiran can help with taxi's and plenty of ideas for sightseeing if you need it. The house is spotless and feels like home from home. We stayed two nights and the home cooked food at breakfast and dinner was just delicious and plenty of it. Both nights we were sat with other guest sharing stories of everyone's travels. Aashiyan is situated in a safe area and we ventured out on our first night for a walk around the large park just at the back of the house. Thank you Kiran and JP for the wonderful welcome to your home and India. We'll never forgot it

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I very happily returned to stay at Aashiyan as I had stayed before and had always been superbly comfortable. Again, everything was perfect, and the food as always simply wonderfully delicious.

I also enjoyed the fast internet!

As the weather started to get warmer, the whole house was very well climate-controlled, and my room was cool for a great night's sleep.

Another absolute highlight is the green environment all around Aashiyan. The park just behind the house is very well kept, and in April there were cascades of flowers everywhere. It is a great place for joining the locals on a morning walk!

Thank you so very warmly Kiran, Jp and all the staff!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank latte_and_chai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We stayed here for the first 2 nights of our trip to India. It is a calm, cool oasis in the heart of Delhi. Kiran was very welcoming and the 2 breakfasts and 2 dinners we had were very tasty indeed, especially the hot buttered parathas!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JahWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiranSingh, Owner at Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you very much for enjoying your stay at Aashiyan.
Look forward to having you again.

Take care
Kiran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews