We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, value for money hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Maple Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Maple Inn
Ranked #395 of 1,049 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Great location, value for money hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

We stayed here primarily because it is really close to Connaught Place and is extremely reasonably priced. It's a 5 minute rickshaw ride or 15 minute walk. The service was average and the complementary breakfast is terrible. The in-house Indian food was decent with efficient room service. We had the top floor room which turned out to be a bit of a problem since the power generator is on the floor above and so is the staff canteen. The vibrations and noise kept us up at night.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpringyFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    12
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
6
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

I was really surprised to read some of the other reviews of this Hotel. I stayed there for a week while in Delhi and had no problems what-so-ever.

The location is in Pahar Ganj which of course will be a busy and crowded place. This hotel is at the northern end of PaharGanj and away from the busiest and loudest streets. If you are expecting an idyllic and isolated setting you are not going to get that, what you will get is a real taste of India. The best part about this location is that it's only a matter of steps to get to the main New Delhi railway station which also has a subway station and has the excellent airport express station for quick and easy airport access.

The hotel itself is very clean and felt very safe with the 24 hour check in and security guards. The staff were great and helped us will all requests like luggage storage and getting our wifi internet devices working with their system.

The room had 2 comfy single beds, very clean linens, spotless western style bathrooms, dish TV, a mini fridge which was great for keeping water bottles and beer cold. The highlight of course was the great A/C system... this cannot be overstated because having a nice cool room to sleep in after a day in +40 weather is amazing. The rooms are small but more than adequate for 2 people. If you area really sensitive sleeper ask for a room in the interior of the hotel... we found them to be very quiet.

Just to respond to the other comments about the included breakfast.. It is an Indian breakfast so don't expect bacon, eggs, croissants, and other western fare. I found it to be more than adequate to fill my stomach before a day of exploring. Breakfast consists of several types of Indian breads, a veg curry dish, hard boiled eggs, a delicious rice or oat pudding, hot milk and cereal, tea, coffee and juice. Plenty to choose from in my opinion.

It's easy to get around the city from this location. Connaught place is a short 10 to 15 minute walk along a busy and always well lit street. We felt safe even when come home late in the evenings. There are pre-paid taxi and auto rickshaw stands at the New Delhi railway station or you could use the excellent Delhi metro system which is simple and easy.

I would stay in this hotel again in a heart beat. If it's your first time in India, the area this hotel is situated in (Pahar Ganj) may lead to some culture shock. It's not in the same league as the top end hotels in the city, but I think it's an fantastic deal for the price and nearly as comfortable. Plus you get to see real India instead of a walled in manicured courtyard like in the large chain hotels of the city.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SRB_from_YYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizone
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

After recent stay at this property (which now has new name) I could not recommend to anyone except maybe for one short night and want to be near train station. There is absoutely nothing in area for tourist. The food was beyond bad, breakfast buffet was two Indian items, tea, coffee, and juice out of carton, all presented on old newspapers. As there is no restaurant I do not know where the get their food for the buffet and room service. There are no suitable places to eat in area all are about a 15 minute taxi ride away. With a liquor store just around conner, there were men passed out and sleeping all around hotel as well as using the street for a bath room. Room was okay, and although it fronted busy street it had double pane windows; however most rooms have no windows. Bath okay except there were electric wires exposed around shower/tub combo Bed was comfortable. WiFi not working and no ref in room as advertised. The metro line to airport is across the rail lines from hotel and with many stairs and security to access, So if have more than one light bag forget it. I real estate they say location is everything and so true with this hotel. It would be a nice little place to stay if in a good area. I find it hard to recommend to anyone, but NEVER to females or a man and wife.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AZGuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Herning, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

We have filed an official complaint about MAPLE INN to my EMBASSY IN NEW DELHI, THE GOVERNMENT OF INDIA TOURIST OFFICE & DELHI TOURIST POLICE

We booked & pre-paid a 3 nights stay through a trustworthy hotel-booking site.
We took Delhi traffic police pre-paid taxi to Maple Inn, however the taxi driver pretended NOT to know the hotel address/Pahar Ganji area and took us to a scam travel agency who set us up together with Maple Inn.

We called Maple Inn three times but they told us that the hotel is UNDER-CONSTRUCTION and it’s too noisy. So YOU CAN NOT COME TO OUR HOTEL!!!! We will refund fully through a hotel-booking site (it was a lie-Maple Inn just explained the hotel-booking site that we “didn’t show up”).

As a result, we were threatened and pushed to sign up for a OVER-RATED package tour that was AWFUL!!! We do not know how much money Maple INN received from the scam travel agency, but it certainly RUINED our whole trip. As of today, we have not received any explanation/apology from Maple Inn.

You should NEVER trust this hotel. So DO NOT stay!!!!

Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Starwood123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

Our room was spotless, had a flat screen tv and an attached toilet. Beds were comfy too, and they had a very reasonably priced room service menu. The location, just a two minute wLk away from the train station was another great plus. If I had to have one gripe about this place, it would be the slow-running hot water. But it was tolerable. All in all, really great value for the price we paid (USD112 for 2 nights for a twin share)

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mydma3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mapple Emerald
#98 of 1,049 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 705 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,618 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#46 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#27 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,319 reviews
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maple Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maple Inn

Property: Hotel Maple Inn
Address: 8595/1 D.B. Gupta Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #395 of 1,049 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,950 - ₹ 4,590
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maple Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maple Inn is a 3 star hotel located in the heart of Delhi, the capital of India. We are one of the most accessible hotels in New Delhi that offers three-star amenities for it’s valuable customers.We are a family of dedicated team with a pledge to serve you best of our abilities. We respect and follow the ideology of “Atithi Devo Bhava” which means guests are equivalent to God, and this is the reason you will find personalized services that will give you immense pleasure and an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing