We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some pros and cons”
Review of Hotel Vista Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Vista Delhi
Ranked #433 of 1,096 New Delhi B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Some pros and cons”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

The negatives of the hotel vista are the location bout half an hour from the centre of Delhi, the shower was poor, some of the staff are looking to get every penny out of you. On the plus side the hotel is generally clean an well furnished. On the balance would not stay again as I think there are better options in Delhi

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smithsonno1traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
4
2
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stayed here two nights 25th/26th November as we were going to see the Taj Mahal.Staff friendly enough. Rooms ok, tv, fridge, but no window. We didnt have breakfast on the first morning as we had an early start to get to Agra. On the day we were leaving we decided to go for breakfast, we went to the hotel next door which they used for breakfast. We got our coffee's and then noticed the tables, they had quite a lot of flies on them. We didnt stay. Went to McDonalds round the corner.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank picky013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We booked this hotel due to its high rating on this site and found it to live up to expectations with a few drawbacks. First, the positives, great location, extremely friendly service especially the manager KK, good breakfast included, and overall a clean, pleasant room. The staff was very helpful in arranging reasonably priced taxis and travel including a trip to Agra. However, the room did have cockroaches (after we let the front desk know they sprayed and we saw fewer) and the only window looked out onto a dark alley. We also had only one hot shower in the four days we stayed there. Also, the Web site promises free airport pick up but it is only free if you pay full price so if you book on Expedia you won't get that deal (which probaby still ends up being cheaper as airport transfers are only 400-500 Rupees. When you arrive at the airport you can save even more by just getting one of the prepaid taxis inside the terminal).

If I return to Delhi I would consider staying at Hotel Vista Inn again but would know better what to expect.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjhdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

stayed there for 2 days but then i found the hotel to be ok ok types....i expected better service and rooms there....

rooms were not so great and the food was ok....

the staff was not so friendly...

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neepta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2010

great hotel ,value for money ,clean and safe .service staff is very co-operative . we love whole furniture of hotel

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nidhesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Avalon Courtyard
#165 of 715 in New Delhi
161 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,833 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#28 of 715 in New Delhi
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,700 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vista Delhi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista Delhi

Property: Hotel Vista Delhi
Address: 162,MG Road, New Delhi 110030, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #433 of 1,096 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,470 - ₹ 6,361
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vista Delhi 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Vista Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing