We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing coffee

In evening time it's best place to siting for business meeting. Service is very good ambience is... read more

Reviewed 22 February 2018
kingpaaji13
,
Mumbai, India
via mobile
Try the Kashmiri Kahwa

At the lounge for a meeting. I love the place, it's beautiful and tastefully decorated. Had the... read more

Reviewed 15 July 2016
ShefKhanna
,
India
via mobile
Read all 13 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around New Delhi
from US$ 13.90
More Info
from US$ 14.18
More Info
from US$ 61.33
More Info
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
7
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
3
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The drinks, the snacks and the service is great.

Today, may be because of Saturday, the place was full.

We managed to get a seat. The service provided by Shama, was just awesome, truly 5 Star.

Thanks again Shama

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Vievekjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

At the lounge for a meeting. I love the place, it's beautiful and tastefully decorated.
Had the Kashmiri Kahwa with coconut macaroons. The hostesses were very warm and quick with service

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank ShefKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Had meeting with friends at the tea lounge:

It has a nice setting and good place to catch up with friends / business associates.

Staff was courteous & prompt

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank rjsh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

A beautiful place to have your afternoon tea. Well-decorated, expansive and lively ambiance. Great joint to reverse your dull mood and enjoy the spectacle with warm tea. the staffs are cordial and soft-spoken and eager to help you. The day I visited, it was pleasantly quiet and I can browse my Kindle sitting near the garden facing window. I am impressed.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank gopallahiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015

Nice afternoon tea (with delicious scones) but clearly Delhi Taj --a large, modern hotel-- misses the charm of the one in Mumbai or Jaipur and the Tea Lounge venue is a bit too much in a middle of noisy and lively lobby to fully enjoy calm afternoon drink.

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank Scipion-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Tea Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you for your feedback in the Trip Advisor.

We have noted your kind compliments for the after tea and thank you for the same.

We have also taken note of the shortcomings as mentioned by you regarding the Tea Lounge and thank you for your frank feedback.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Taj Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews