We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fancy Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Ranked #160 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fancy Hotel”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Very nice hotel. Looks like the hotel is new. Enjoyed the shower and the LCD T.V. in our room. Only negative was the bed sheets. Got them to change it but they put the same one again. They showed us another room but same problem. Finally, they got us clean sheet in our room. Stayed here for 3 nights and didnt have any other problem. The breakfast was great and the service was the same.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krishna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    49
    19
    6
    9
See reviews for
16
18
6
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Good location to shopping and a variety of restaurants. Hotel receptionists were helpful and friendly. The water heater did not work but the staff insisted that it is. It took about an hour of waiting to confirmed that the water is still cold before they agreed that the heater is broken. They did fixed it immediately after that.
We returned for a one night stay one week later. There was dried up mud swept under the shower cubicle in the room given to us. Breakfast is very limited. We kept to toast, eggs and juice from cartons. However, it's good value for money given the safe location, clean beds and rooms. May not stay there again as there are several similar hotels in the same area.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daffy_ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalandhar, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I was on a official visit . The company booked this place n' the fotos showed a nice place .But it was a house converted into a small hotel--- Poor ambience .The only consolation being tidy & neat rooms . The banquet hall in the basement too appeared below standard with a average breakfast. we checked out after 8hrs.

Room Tip: Select a room with window facing road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shreyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The Hotel Heridian Plaza didn't meet our experctations, and we checked out 6 hours after checking in after concerns about the hotel facilities and security after the staff gave us a Master key when our room keycard didn't work.

Ok, here's the long version....

We booked the Hotel Meridian Plaza from Australia before visiting Delhi, based on what we could find on the internet. Our booking included pickup from the Airport, and all was confirmed by e-mail 2 weeks prior to travelling.

I should have been concerned when our Airport pickup was nowhere to be seen on arrival in Delhi, but we took it as a simple mistake and grabbed a Taxi to the hotel. The staff were friendly and the hotel was clean, nothing of concern there.

We checked in around 7am and we had been travelling overnight, so just wanted to sleep for a few hours. The room was simple, but functional and clean. The bed had a sheet over the matrice, but no cover sheet or dovet. The hotel reception called us a couple of hours later asking if we wanted breakfast as the buffet was closing in 30 minutes. (nice of them to do this)

We found the dining room and buffet in the basement. To be honest, it may have been ok for locals or people from the region, it didn't live up to my expectations, I settled for toast and also asked for some scrambled eggs. I got something I could not quite describe, which was actually sweet. I put this down to a cultural difference, so didn't worry too much.

Following breakfast we went back to our room to find the key didn't work. Back to the reception to get it reprogrammed, not an unusual thing in a hotel. They took us back to the room to try the key, also finding it not working. The hotel staff then proceeded to give us a Master Key Card, which would open all rooms in the hotel. Alarm bells now ringing.

Following a short walk around the area, to experience the wonders of the streets of Delhi (hot, grimy, chaotic, and not a restaraunt or tourist type facility in sight) my wife and I decided make a reservation at the local Eros Intercontinental, and check out of the Hotel Meridian Plaza for our 6 days in Delhi. In hindsight a very good decision.

I am sure if you are from India or the region, you may find this hotel suits your needs, as an Aussie (or I would suspect someone from an other Western nation), I would recommend paying the extra and stayin at the local 5 star (Eros Intercontinental, now a Hilton).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JALY64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

This is a fantastic location with superb service. Very decently priced, very clean and the service is immaculate. There's warm food, wifi and general consideration. I feel absolutely at home and think it's exactly the kind of home away from home one craves in delhi. When the weather and pollution really get to you, it's nice to look forward to the coziness of this hotel in GK right near the famed M block market which is literally a small stroll away.

Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank saltyspinoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Allure - A Boutique Hotel
#206 of 716 in New Delhi
110 reviews
Treebo Conclave Riviera
#142 of 716 in New Delhi
28 reviews
Grand FFOUR
#127 of 716 in New Delhi
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greater Kailash I
The Legend Inn
The Legend Inn
#65 of 716 in New Delhi
191 reviews
Regale Inn
#212 of 716 in New Delhi
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meridian Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meridian Plaza

Property: Hotel Meridian Plaza
Address: R - 41 Part - 1 | Hans Raj Gupta Marg, New Delhi 110048, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Greater Kailash I
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,685 - ₹ 13,705
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meridian Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is brand new hotel providing five star luxury accomodation centrally located with all facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Meridian Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing