We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay in Delhi”
Review of Tree Of Life

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tree Of Life
Ranked #5 of 1,062 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in Delhi”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This is a bit late but better late than never! Our family (4 adults and 2 kids including a set of grandparents) stayed here in December for 5 days and this was first of our stops in a 2 week road trip. After hearing all kinds of stuff about Delhi (not always good), this stay came as a pleasant surprise and set us off on a good footing for the rest of our trip. We had 2 rooms on the second floor. The rooms very clean and the bathrooms were modern and very clean. The owners, Ashwani and his wife are very cordial and personally visited us couple of times in the day to make sure our stay was comfortable. His girls are friendly and came to meet our kids and gave them movies to watch. Breakfast is included in the tariff but you can tell them what you need the day before (choice of parathas, eggs, idlis, dosas etc.). It was also convenient to have Krishna (the cook) make dinner for us. The meals were delicious and a huge comfort after a full day of sightseeing. We will definitely consider this place again if we visit Delhi again. We have already recommended this B&B to other friends who are considering a trip to Delhi.

Thanks to Ashwani and his crew for making this a comfortable stay for us!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renuka_Iyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    64
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
91
147
45
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My husband and I stayed three nights at the Tree of Life. We were actually here to attend a wedding which was taking place nearby, however we both became ill and used our time at the Tree of Life to recover. Our room was clean and spacious, with modern furniture and a flat screen T.V. Having HBO was quite nice as was the attentiveness of the staff. The kingsize bed was comfortable and bedding and towels very clean. The bathroom was modern. We ordered in our preferences for meals and the staff provided whatever we wanted. Despite construction going on around the bed and breakfast while we were there, the noise trickling in from outside, we found our stay quite peaceful. The bed and breakfast is quite small, with only six well-maintained rooms. The small dining room, and adjoining sitting room, are in the central area. Our room was right off from the dining room so we often heard the noise from the kitchen and other guests who were being served food. Since breakfast is served between 8-10:00 a.m. the rest of the time things are fairly quiet unless others are having special meals served, or hanging out in the living room. Our room had a nice little balcony, however due to the active construction there wasn't much to see. There is a public computer available for use in the dining room, as well as high speed internet throughout. Another bonus is they have a filtered water system in the kitchen so you can fill up your water bottles at no cost. We feel very fortunate that we were able to stay at the Tree of Life and definitely would return.

Room Tip: The manager recommended Mega instead of the prepaid airport taxi. This worked out great. They use th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElephantDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

After needing sleep for a miserable 15 hour layover in Saudi Arabia airport, we got just that! In fact we slept soundly at Tree of Life for 5 days. Ashwini, the owner, even provided a meditation CD to assist. Upon finally waking, we had good continental and north Indian breakfasts (take your pick). Krishna and Radhu are also there for anything else you may need from SIM cards to setting the table for delivery lunch or dinner.
The guesthouse is immaculate, rooms have A/C, fans, comfortable beds, flat screen TV with cable television, has free Wi-Fi or you can access the Internet on a desktop computer in the dining area, and has plenty of living space to read or just relax. An extra mattress was provided for our 3 year old daughter. They have a great library from travel guides to Indian authors. If you feel like watching some Hindi films, they will hook up the DVD and hand you a pile of the latest Bollywood films. The rooms are located on the 2nd and 3rd floor and accessible by elevator.
It is located in the leafy suburb of Saket in South Delhi, within walking distance to restaurants and shopping at the PVR movie complex as well as the Saket metro stop. Also convenient if you’re missing western conveniences or food is Saket’s Select City Walk Mall, an auto-rickshaw ride away (1km). If you are looking to head into Old Delhi or Connaught Place, you can hop on the metro for a 30-40 minute ride –so much more pleasant than sitting in smoggy traffic.
We also rented a car and driver for 18 days to explore Rajasthan with Ashwini’s travel company: Metropole Tourist Service. The service was reasonably priced and very professional. If you need train or bus tickets, they will also assist with organizing and purchase.
We loved staying in what we considered our home base in Delhi and the next visit will definitely include a stay at Tree of Life!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tintje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We had a wonderful time exploring Delhi with a base in Saket at Tree of Life. The owner was so helpful, even lending us a cell phone in case we needed to call when we were out of the hotel, helping book us a car to Agra, etc. The breakfasts were great and we had dinner one night, which was delicious. Saket is a 20 min ride on the subway, but not at all a bad thing since then you're in a quieter area where you can sleep peacefully. I'd highly recommend choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Me and my friend stayed at Tree of Life for 2 nights. We arrived late and the staff Krishna waited and took us to the room, no problem.

Our room on the first floor right next to the main door and the dining room, meaning other travellers and staff coming in and out and chatting can be noisy at times.

Inside the spacious room, there is hot water 24 hours, shower worked fine, the wifi also worked well, a flat screen tv which was good. But the rugs were filthy, and the bed sheets got some small (blood?) stains...

Room Tip: Maybe request for the room above the first floor to avoid noises. If you want to avoid the dirty rug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kakui_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.2 km away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#23 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
16.3 km away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
6.3 km away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
0.4 km away
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 1,062 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
5.7 km away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#4 of 1,062 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree Of Life? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree Of Life

Property: Tree Of Life
Address: D - 193, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 1,062 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,072 - ₹ 5,301
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Run with loving care and sensitivity by Suruchi, a teacher / practitioner of Yoga and Foot Reflexology, and Ashwani, a travel professional having his car rental agency featured in the Lonely Planet, Le guide du Routard, Footprint India, Love Delhi, Reise Know-How, etc. Furnished with large solid wood beds, in warm honey hues, sourced from Jodhpur, Rajasthan, each room features a 32" LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tree Of Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tree Of Life Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing