We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Amaaya

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amaaya
Ranked #74 of 1,128 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We arrived very late in the evening due to train delay. Nevertheless Ruuma the host quickly arranged everything for us and made us feel at home instantly with a cup of hot tea and a little chat. Our room was beautifully furbished and Breakfast was delicious. Thank you very much Ruuma, we really enjoyed our time at Amaaya and look forward to come back one day!

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

Ruuma, the host, does an amazing job: She does everything to make her guests feeling comfortable and "at home". For me it was a special experience – to be in a rather extreme city (hectic, loud, challenging) and still be able to come to a place where I felt save and sound.
The house is perfectly quiet and located in a nice area. I would recommend this guest house to my friends and my family as THE place to stay in Delhi!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 800apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I stayed at Amaaya with a friend after our original booked accomodation was overbooked and the owner suggested us to go there. It was worth it. Ruuma is a very pleasant person, she takes care for guests and gives you good advice about where to go for Food etc.
The place is in a very safe and quiet Area and still everything can be reached easly. Humayuns Tomb is just a short walk away.
We had a very nice clean room with hot shower and a good breakfast with Omelet and Toast.
Amaaya is a place that I will alway recomend to my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kscinsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Amaaya is a very pleasant and welcoming place to stay in Delhi. The lady who runs it is kind and personable, and very accommodating. Guests essentially use a room in her home so the decor and furnishings are lovely but if you are looking for a very private hotel-like experience then this is not your place. However, if you need a safe home-like place to recover from the hustle and buste of India's capital, this is the ideal accommodation for you. The location is perfect, the rooms comfortable, and the breakfast generous.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LalitaMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Located conveniently to the Int'l Habitat Center where my conference was held. It was a short taxi ride of 15 minutes and about $2 per trip. Location is in a central location. The place is clean and you ARE living in someone's house but you dont feel like you are intruding. Breakfast is simple. I ate a yummy omelette and masala tea to die for every morning. Though I would suggest to widen the possibilities with cereals, milk, cheeses as a suggestion. I stayed in the room with twin beds. Space was more than adequate for one person and two could comfortably as well.

All comments seem to rave about Ruuma, owner of the guest house. These comments are not unfounded. She is a warm soul who does care about her clients and friends. Upon learning that I am a singer , she asked if we could arrange a small show on the romantic rooftop of her home. What a perfect setting - so how can a diva resist? She made considerable investment in setting up the rooftop for a show, sound system and food and beverages. My India debut had a backdrop of fireworks from a nearby wedding. Now I can say I headlined in India! Just an example how she goes out of her way!

I highly reccommen Amaaya Guest House and would definatly return.

Room Tip: The only draw back is that my personal reference is for a softer mattress than what was made availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mozambique2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 728 in New Delhi
775 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 728 in New Delhi
2,962 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#36 of 728 in New Delhi
4,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 728 in New Delhi
2,855 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 728 in New Delhi
1,736 reviews
Hotel Shree Ram Deluxe
#367 of 1,128 in New Delhi
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaaya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaaya

Address: D 36 , Nizamuddin east, New Delhi 110013, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin , Nizamuddin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 1,128 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 5,189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms are on the second floor. Both rooms have attached bathrooms and large park-facing balconies. The apartment is full of light and surrounded by trees. Each room is elegantly furnished and air conditioned. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing