We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good For Buisness Traveler to New Delhi”
Review of Iris Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Iris Park Hotel
Ranked #146 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Its a very clean hotel in a nice locality,,,South Delhi.
The rooms are very clean,, Good service,, I recommend this place for people on business trip to New Delhi. You get good deal through makemytrip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinod N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 133 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

The Iris park Hotel is located at Safdarjung Enclave and is quite a distance from the City. it is near from railway station, they have the facility of pick-up from station, because they have their own cars & that's very nice.
the breakfast of these hotel was very good & the time arrangement is very nice.
the WI-FI internet service is available here @24 hours.
i would like to visit again..............

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arti_prajapati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The Hotel is located at Safdarjung Enclave and is quite a distance from the City. Takes about 45 Minutes by Road and 25 Minutes by Metro to reach the city center. The Hotel is clean and well maintained. The Rooms are clean and the staff are efficient. The Problem with this hotel is that they have no cabs and for all purposes you need to call a meru or other cab agencies who find it difficult to locate the place. The service at the restaurant is very very slow.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sairam1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Stayed in the hotel from the 12th to the 15th of March, 2012 for a business conference. Did the reservations about 2 weeks in advance and faced no issues when I arrived at the hotel.

Around 15 km from the Indira Gandhi airport, the hotel can be easily reached by cab - just tell the driver you would like to go to the Sarfardjung Enclave, near the old Kamal Cinema. The hotel is adjacent to the Green Field school. The closest metro station is AIIMS metro station (around 2.5 kms) autos should be able to take you right to the metro station gates.

The hotel itself was quite a surprise package, quite affordable and very spacious roms. I got a room on the 2nd floor. Unfortunately, on day 1 the AC in my room got stuck at 18 degree celcius somewhere around mid-night. The same was fixed next day but still it made for an extremely chilly night.

The coffee house where they serve buffet breakfast is quite small (maybe 15 ppl can fit in) but I had no complains about the food. Front desk was quite helpful in helping me search for some particular shops. Tip: as you step outside the building take a right and the first left. You come across 3-4 shops which are good for small snacks and stationary (I needed those urgently for the event that I was going for).

A major complaint with the place was the IT desk - the wifi was not working in my room on day 1. I was told that the wifi was not working on my floor and was offered a room on next floor, but since I was all settled-in I declined. However, it was not repaired for the entire period of my stay. In fact, the IT fellow was quite unhelpful and half the time was 'out'/ 'away'. Thankfully I had my dongle and so was not in a complete lurch.

Overall good place to stay and quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NamCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Breakfast is good. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was extremely professional and courteous. Nice clean hotel oriented for the business traveller. Location is out of the city, but it isn't too far to the subway for easy moving around.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ostday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hauz Khas
Shreyans Inn
Shreyans Inn
#212 of 715 in New Delhi
65 reviews
Hauz Khas
Hotel Park Residency
Hotel Park Residency
#427 of 715 in New Delhi
64 reviews
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#92 of 715 in New Delhi
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauz Khas
Deer Park Villa
Deer Park Villa
#118 of 715 in New Delhi
30 reviews
Hauz Khas
Hotel Oscar
Hotel Oscar
#456 of 715 in New Delhi
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris Park Hotel

Address: A-1/23&-24 | Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Hauz Khas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 4,366 - ₹ 6,320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Iris Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iris Park is conveniently located within Safdarjung Enclave, a short walk from Bhikaji Cama Place and an 7 km (4 mile) drive from Nehru Place. We are located about 10 kms (7 miles) from Connaught Place, the heart of the city. It offers comfortable, eco-friendly rooms with an LCD TV and Wi-Fi Connectivity. The 55 Rooms at the Iris Park Hotel have comfortable beds and have ample work space. A refrigerator is provided for the convenience of guests. Iris Park has an on-site cash machine and business centre. A concierge provides information on local attractions. Other services include car rental, travel desk and laundry. The in-house cafe serves Continental, Indian and Chinese dishes. Iris Park is a 15-minute drive from the Indira Gandhi International Airport (Domestic Terminal), 20 minute drive from the International Terminal and a 20-minute drive from the New Delhi Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Yatra, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Iris Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing