We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Shimla Heritage
Nearby Hotels
US$ 150
US$ 136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 211
US$ 202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 132
US$ 100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 281
US$ 259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 133
US$ 89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Piccadily Hotel(New Delhi)
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 80
US$ 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Amax Inn(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$ 21
US$ 18
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 184
US$ 168
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
48
18
8
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
18
8
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskarol baghbudget hotelbig roomnice hotelhot waterclean roomstwo nightscleanlinesswifidelhifacilitiesmaintenance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2010

It is an ok hotel not really clean, not bad for a couple of nights, but I wouldn't recoment it for a longer stay. People are polite, breakfast is not so good, it is around 15 minutes walk to the metro, neighbourhood is busy and lively with many hotels around. Not far from the citys crematorium.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EliasIpsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Superb clean and neat hotel. Tremendous interiors and a warm and cosy feeling once a person enters in here. Great facilities including planning a short visit to the nearby destinations.

Pleasurable stay.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
Thank Harshit92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

I would say this is a good place to stay in. Restaurant food is yummy and good value for money

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anshu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

I wouldn`t recommend this hotel. it is dirty and noisy, and not well connected.
the pictures do not look like the real hotel. the staff is strage and i ffelt unsafe. it was the worst hotel in my trip to india. it has western standard, the bathroom is ok and new.
we asked them to pick us from the airport. this was a bad idea. we were waiting for two hours at the airport for the taxi, we had to call them to pick us, with the help of another indian txi driver, the other taxidrivers were really helpfull, we could contact our hotel and the taxi. we should hav gone directly to nather hotel, it would have been better. the drive to the hotel was the worst experience i ever had. the driver was really bad, and i felt unsave. finally we arrived and the next day they wanted us to charge more on the taxi.
i am sure there are better places in delhi.

Stayed: February 2010
Thank misa55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2010

My partner and I stayed at Shimla Heritage for 3 nights in January. The standard size rooms are clean, if a bit compact. The bathroom was clean but we made the mistake for the first two nights of assuming there was no hot water. You need to let the water run for about 5 minutes for the hot to come through.
The staff on reception were helpful in arranging transport to the airport and we even got an invite to an Indian wedding! My only complaint is that it can be a bit noisy when people use the stairwell as there is a lot of echoing noise. The hotel is in the Karol Bagh area of Delhi which is a working, market area. The Suruchi restaurant is 5 minutes away by cycle rickshaw and they do a fab Rajastani Thali. The metro system is a 10 minute walk away, opening up the rest of Delhi for touring and sight seeing.
For those who want a clean room for under £30 near the centre of Delhi then I'd recommend the Shimla Heritage.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hebburnmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews