We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite a nice time spent dere :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Shimla Heritage
Ranked #149 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Mohali, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quite a nice time spent dere :)”
Reviewed 24 November 2010

well it was a gud stay at the hotel shimla heritage.. the staff was excellent as they kept everything under good conditions.. the places nearby are a joy to roam around nd to shop..hotel is full of luxuries so nyone really dsn't bother to leave the hotel at the 1st place.. the food is delicious specially the south indian cousines..in all i wud like to stay there at nytime of the year wheneva i want to pay a visit there..

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoorvir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    17
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
20
10
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2010

It is an ok hotel not really clean, not bad for a couple of nights, but I wouldn't recoment it for a longer stay. People are polite, breakfast is not so good, it is around 15 minutes walk to the metro, neighbourhood is busy and lively with many hotels around. Not far from the citys crematorium.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EliasIpsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Superb clean and neat hotel. Tremendous interiors and a warm and cosy feeling once a person enters in here. Great facilities including planning a short visit to the nearby destinations.

Pleasurable stay.

Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Harshit92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2010

I would say this is a good place to stay in. Restaurant food is yummy and good value for money

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anshu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2010

I wouldn`t recommend this hotel. it is dirty and noisy, and not well connected.
the pictures do not look like the real hotel. the staff is strage and i ffelt unsafe. it was the worst hotel in my trip to india. it has western standard, the bathroom is ok and new.
we asked them to pick us from the airport. this was a bad idea. we were waiting for two hours at the airport for the taxi, we had to call them to pick us, with the help of another indian txi driver, the other taxidrivers were really helpfull, we could contact our hotel and the taxi. we should hav gone directly to nather hotel, it would have been better. the drive to the hotel was the worst experience i ever had. the driver was really bad, and i felt unsave. finally we arrived and the next day they wanted us to charge more on the taxi.
i am sure there are better places in delhi.

Stayed February 2010
Helpful?
Thank misa55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Hill Palace
#101 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#48 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Hotel Kings Inn
#105 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#117 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Hotel Rupam
#121 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Hotel Arihant
#236 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shimla Heritage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shimla Heritage

Property: Hotel Shimla Heritage
Address: 7A/36, W.E.A, Channa Market, Bedon Pura, Karol Bagh | Near Metro Pillar No. 136, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,422 - ₹ 2,327
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Shimla Heritage 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shimla Heritage offers convenience with its prime location and 3-star facilities. We are walking away from Karol Bagh Metro Station. It features 2 dining options. Coffee Shop at lobby level serves range of dishes from Indian, Chinese and Continental cuisine, also serves complimentary buffet b/fast. The hotel also has a 24-hour In Room Dining. Just 200 metres from Karol Bagh Metro station and Main Ajmal Khan market, Shimla Heritage is a 15-minute drive from New Delhi Railway Station. Indira Gandhi Airport is a 30-minute drive away. Also 20-minutes drive to India Gate and Red Fort. Well furnished air conditioned rooms comes with a flat-screen LCD'T Vs with cable channels and a wardrobe. In-room conveniences include Tea/Coffee Maker with amenities. The en suite bathroom comes with hot/cold rain shower, bathroom slippers. Guests can avail 24-hour front desk, room service and housekeeping for assistance with luggage storage, currency exchange, same-day laundry service & tour desk to organize a tailor made tour in India. Well trained Staff can assist guests with their business and travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Yatra, HotelQuickly, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Shimla Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing