We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind staff, good room service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Shimla Heritage
Ranked #156 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times and it has always been a good experience. The staff people are very nice and friendly! While I was waiting for my taxi the staff person brought out chai and they carry your bags to your room for you. Room service is very quick and good. The room was not spotless but was not really dirty or gross. The floors were quite dusty though. One complaint I have about one of the rooms is that the window didn't shut all the way. This hotel has a good location and is easy to find. Overall it is a good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AsiaEuropeAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2011

After reading lots of reviews of this hotel we choosed this hotel. When we reached there the hotel was in bad condition with construction going on aside. They gave us good discount. As we needed it for just one night we stayed at this place. We didnt eat in the hotel so cant review on that. The interior of the room was good. Bathroom was clean too.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSKDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

i choosed hotel Shimla Heritage hotel, because of lot good reviews in tripadvisor and cheap price (around 20 Euro/per night). When we arrived in the hotel (my wife and me) we found a really dirty room. In fact it was after 10 pm, we decide to stay until morning than to change the hotel. The receiption shows us two other rooms, but it was the same. We didnt use the shower, because everything was dirty. We slept with our clothes and used towels in the bed. Next morning when we´ll check out, the hotel manager offer us a discount, if we would stay in the hotel, but we reject it. Sorry for my bad english, because we´re german.

Additional info: construction noise outside the hotel was until 1:30 am. We could´t sleep at all.

I think only dirty backpackers can like this hotel. If you need a clean hotel, pls choose another one, for example le roi or something else.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

I stayed at this hotel with my friend, as he had to appear for some visa interview. But we also spared 2 days for visiting popular places in Delhi. It was a good decision that we choose this hotel, as it is located in karol baag. For your information, there is a very big market in karol baag, and is worth for shopping. Transport is easy from here, I guess, one of the best places in Delhi from here. Inside hotel, the staff is okay. But rooms are nice to stay. It is in busy area, but inside hotel, it is not so noisy..
Food is also good to have, but I only tried breakfast and dinner here. Could not try the Lunch. Chinese food is also well cooked :)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

well it was a gud stay at the hotel shimla heritage.. the staff was excellent as they kept everything under good conditions.. the places nearby are a joy to roam around nd to shop..hotel is full of luxuries so nyone really dsn't bother to leave the hotel at the 1st place.. the food is delicious specially the south indian cousines..in all i wud like to stay there at nytime of the year wheneva i want to pay a visit there..

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoorvir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Pawan Plaza
#87 of 736 in New Delhi
80 reviews
Hotel HC Grand
#635 of 736 in New Delhi
2 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#61 of 736 in New Delhi
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Royal Heights
#467 of 736 in New Delhi
10 reviews
Pahar Ganj
OYO 2902 Hotel Lal's Haveli
OYO 2902 Hotel Lal's Haveli
#122 of 736 in New Delhi
278 reviews
Bonlon Inn
#523 of 736 in New Delhi
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shimla Heritage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shimla Heritage

Address: 7A/36, W.E.A, Channa Market, Bedon Pura, Karol Bagh | Near Metro Pillar No. 136, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 1,543 - ₹ 2,700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Shimla Heritage 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shimla Heritage offers convenience with its prime location and 3-star facilities. We are walking away from Karol Bagh Metro Station. It features 2 dining options. Coffee Shop at lobby level serves range of dishes from Indian, Chinese and Continental cuisine, also serves complimentary buffet b/fast. The hotel also has a 24-hour In Room Dining. Just 200 metres from Karol Bagh Metro station and Main Ajmal Khan market, Shimla Heritage is a 15-minute drive from New Delhi Railway Station. Indira Gandhi Airport is a 30-minute drive away. Also 20-minutes drive to India Gate and Red Fort. Well furnished air conditioned rooms comes with a flat-screen LCD'T Vs with cable channels and a wardrobe. In-room conveniences include Tea/Coffee Maker with amenities. The en suite bathroom comes with hot/cold rain shower, bathroom slippers. Guests can avail 24-hour front desk, room service and housekeeping for assistance with luggage storage, currency exchange, same-day laundry service & tour desk to organize a tailor made tour in India. Well trained Staff can assist guests with their business and travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, TripOnline SA, Agoda, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Shimla Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing