We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“"nice hotel good service"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Baba Deluxe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Baba Deluxe
Ranked #502 of 1,034 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Noida, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"nice hotel good service"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

When we first arrived, we walked from the New Delhi train station, it's about 10 mins walk.This place is excellent and clean and in a great area of Paharganj. In fact The service is excellent and the wifi actually works.the rooms are quite good according to the price.i recommend this hotel for tourist who want good room in budget price.

Room Tip: ask room on upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bandayana5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Baba Deluxe, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    12
    7
    2
    6
See reviews for
7
7
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Meerut, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and i am compelled to write this review, the hotel is neatly managed and maintained, the staff is ok but the manager is very friendly and was very courteous, I usually travel to delhi/ncr for frequent business trips and required to stay at different places, this time someone suggested that i should try this hotel, as i did not have much time to explore and do the booking elsewhere, i took a chance and booked room here, the reception and other ambiance looked ok to me, but more than anything i was impressed by the hospitality and professionalism of the manager and he made sure that i leave with a good impression and give him a chance to serve again, room was good, bathroom was neat, lighting/ac was ok, nonetheless, i can happily recommend this hotel for ppl who are looking for an economical and above average stay. Thanks.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayd5777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Baba Deluxe, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosebud, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

This hotel is one of many on the main street, thought i would stay here instead of my usual hotel i stay in New Delhi . The room was clean and spacious, the linen on the bed was not up to standard, i asked for clean sheets when i arrived, I stayed for eight days and made sure the linen was clean, everytime they changed the bed. No restaurant, however room service was not bad and the food reasonable. . The floor staff were also reasonable. The managment need to improve, I didn't like the attitude of some of them. I don't think, they have many foreign tourists stay with them, or single women. I noticed a lot of Indian corporates staying there. I didn't find them friendly or very helpful. I had an issue when paying my account, the machine had broken down and they asked me to walk to another hotel to pay the account. This is unheard off. They kept on asking for a cash payment. I wouldn't stay there or recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Australia011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Well disciplined staff always waiting for your order, and your work will bw done with a smile.
Rooms were in good condition and also well decorated.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aakash C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baba123304551, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Baba Deluxe, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
we thanks for your valuable time for writing about us.we always try to give our best services to our guest.
Many many thanks....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

Had to spend a few hours of night when stuck in Delhi, just to get fresh and sleep for few hours before onward flight. Someone suggested this hotel. I was only there for a few hours, so the review is limited. But it did what it said on the tin. Decent enough room, clean. AC working, peaceful sleep. Clean shower and toilet. Did not eat there so can not comment on food.
Staff were a bit rude.
So, it will do the job, just do not expect any luxuries. But to be fair, you won't pay for them either.

Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dreamer111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baba123304551, General Manager at Hotel Baba Deluxe, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
Thanks for your stay and give your valuable time to write about us.we regard your suggestions and working for make good, Hotel Baba Deluxe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Krishna Deluxe
#607 of 702 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Hotel Sapphire
#436 of 702 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ajanta
#59 of 702 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#42 of 702 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Chandni Chowk
Hotel Wall City
Hotel Wall City
#357 of 1,034 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baba Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baba Deluxe

Property: Hotel Baba Deluxe
Address: 7795 Arakashan Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Chandni Chowk , Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #502 of 1,034 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,538 - ₹ 2,273
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Baba Deluxe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Baba Deluxe, 3*** property, offers affordable air-conditioned rooms equipped with 24-hour hot water showers and free Wi-fi,Refrigerator,Minibar It also has a free parking. Only 200 mtr from New Delhi train station, metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, ClearTrip, Hotels.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Baba Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing