We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Mughal food at very reasonable rates”
Review of Karim's

Karim's
Ranked #520 of 12,634 Restaurants in New Delhi
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
singapore
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
“Nice Mughal food at very reasonable rates”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Ate dinner at this restaurant for 9 people. We at mutton korma, lamb kebab, chicken cebab, afghani chicken and dal Bukhara together with 6 naan. The bill came up to 200 rupees a person and the food was delicious albeit very rich in cholesterol . Worth only $4us per person. the helpings are really Huge and e cold t even finish our food .

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mel7155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    57
    30
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I have heard a lot about this restaurant at old delhi, near Jamia Masjid. I was quite disappointed at the interior, behavior of the staff and even at the food taste. nothing much special.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank shahryar2002us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaisalmer
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“delicious and amazing food.”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I love to visit Hazrat Nizamuddin shrine every visit of delhi. Just for my inner desire i use to stay few hours in Hzt Nizamuddin dargah and after that always try to taste food in Karim. it was really delicious food. the staff was great. this place is so much better than jama masjid KARIM. less crowdy and more relax. very good sitting arrangement. thanks to my friend Shahina who recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AAsharaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Jama masjid's cousin”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Well, since this place is nearby my house I have visited it often. The burrah here is nice, but i prefer the jama masjid one over this one anyday.It's just that this one is air conditioned and better to visit it in summers.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank palashbasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

As I would guess every other review will tell you, the food at Karim's is amazing. The only slight downside is that it is randomly closed from time to time so be sure to call before you go to make sure you don't have a wasted trek.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karim's also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Karim's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing