We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Ranked #43 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very happy”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Myself, husband and nearly 2 yr old stayed here during part of our 1st trip to india we were very happy with our choice. We arrived at night very tired, we were taken to our room straight away no long wait. The room was clean, a bit small but we did have all the parafanalia that goes with such a young baby and comfortable. The bathroom did not have a bath, just a shower which was absolutely fine for us (we tought our son to blow the water out of his face rather than swallow it, just to be extremely cautious) but maybe with a small baby would have been a little difficult (don't know if they have baby baths on request at reception?). What was a lovely surprise was there was thought put into the fact the hotel had a baby guest staying and we were provided with not only our toiletries, but some of the Johnsons baby range (shampoo, bubble bath, tablet of soap, body lotion and talc). This was a lovely touch as so many other hotels don't even think of this and in 8 holidays abroad with our little one this was the 1st time we had anything like this. The only thing I would say is that although everything looks clean if you are taking a baby and need to sterilize and wash bottles etc make sure you take disinfectant wipes/ spray etc and do the sink 1st like we did as when you do this it didn't appear as clean as it looked (maybe to do with the dirty cloths everyone seems to clean with everywhere we went in india)

We went to the buffet restraunt to try the different types of indian cusine which was lovely and very reasonable in price.
The staff in the restraunt couldn't do enough to help and loved our son and he loved all the attention!! We liked it so much we went back the next night too. Again take wipes etc for the table, hi chair with a baby, you cant be too careful and we do this in england so it was no different for us.
We did the tour of new and old delhi through the hotel and it was brilliant, it was a private tour just for us, so we had greater flexibility with a baby, but we couldn't have asked for better, the route was altered to suit his nap times so we all got the best out of it and another bit was added in when he slept for longer than expected just so that when we went to the india gate we could take him on the boats. So although not a great deal of travellers take such young children to india it was really easy. Any adjustments to schedule, or attention to detail in england would have caused chaos but it we were not made to feel this was anything but the norm. The guide was great and very informative. We could definately recomend this tour.
When we arrived back to the hotel we were greeted in reception with a huge chocolate birthday cake for my husband (we hadn't mentioned it to anyone so we were very confused - they noticed on his passport his DOB) all the staff sung happy birthday and even went as far as feeding him cake - very amusing!! The rest of the cake was sent up to our room with some fruit. This attention to detail makes you feel very relaxed and at home, even down to the fact the reception staff remember your names when you walk in.
As we enjoyed the tour organised through the hotel we booked a tour with them to agra and jaipur and samode for the remaining time in india which proved to be fantastic too.
This hotel is attached to a mall however I can't tell you anything about it as we didn't have time to go. There is a spa on the roof, which is a welcome escape from a hectic delhi - we only however managed to fit this in at night which was beautifully lit but obviously we didn't use it to its full capacity.
The location was great not too far from anywhere, we saw all the other 5* hotels upon our return from jaipur, on the very outskirts of delhi taking maybe 30min- 60min to get to sights of old and new delhi (glad we didn't choose these) so we were very glad we chose to stay here as I think it took 10 mins until we were at the 1st sight.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear rachel83,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket. It is a great pleasure for my team and I to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our facilities and service. We are delighted that our baby amenities and ""surprise"" birthday cake contributed positively towards your stay experience. Indeed, we believe that the little things do make a difference for all our guests.

Your comments on the cleanliness of our bathroom, particularly the sink, have been shared with my Housekeeping team, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will most certainly address this issue and ensure that we uphold the high cleanliness standards expected of our hotel.

We hope you will return to India in the future for another holiday and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    483
    148
    46
    25
See reviews for
299
261
127
495
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales, UK
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I've stayed in most of the five star Delhi Hotels and service is inconsistent. The HGI in Saket is a real treat. My stay started with an efficient and cheap airport pick-up. The journey from the airport was short. Check-in was effortless and when I was showed the room, I was expecting less, but the room was perfect. You can relax, eat, work and sleep well in these rooms. I had an amazing breakfast every day and was encouraged to try different Indian breakfasts, which I did, although there was no pressure. There are lounge chairs and laptops on the 3rd floor where you can meet clients and colleagues in a quiet atmosphere. Alternatively you can go to the adjacent mall and meet and any number of coffee shops. I used the free business centre to print my boarding pass - essential to gain access to the airport. I used the pool most days which is well attended offering a snack service if you want it. I also used the gym every day, the Precor equipment with CardioTheatre is brilliant. I could write more, but it would be all positive. I would encourage anyone fed-up with inconsistent service with super-high prices to try this hotel at least once.

Room Tip: Ask to be on a floor other than 3rd as there is a meeting area and may be slightly noisy during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris_Nial67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear cwmfelin,

I am delighted that your stay with us exceeded your expectations, thank you for your kind compliments.

Your encouraging feedback is much appreciated and it is indeed rewarding for my team to know that what they do daily contributes positively towards all our guests' stay experience. It is also very nice to know that you made good use of our facilities and enjoyed our food.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again when you next return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

The hotel is located in a central area with Malls and theatres around. Good connections to all parts of the City. However, Metro connectivity is not good. The Hotel is very well designed and provides a comfortable sleep. However, some rooms have interconnecting doors to the adjacent rooms which are a dampner to the sleep if the next room's occupant has a bad cough.

Room Tip: Try to take a room which has no connecting door to the adjacent room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Anil29,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket.

While we are pleased that you are generally satisfied with the hotel, it is unfortunate that your stay experience was affected by the noise from the adjacent room. We sincerely apologise for your inconvenience and wish to reassure you that we have noted your room preference in our system for your future stays.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to serving you again when you are next in New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cracow
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The staff at front desk were helpfull and very nice. The check-in process fast. The location is good in the middle of New Delhi. My room was pleasant and very clean with all facilites I need it during my stay. Good breakfast. The hotel is also very quite. I didn't hear a sound from outside in my room. The pool ans spa area is quite nice, however gym facilites were a little poor for me. Generally good choice in the city.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CracowDanang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear CracowDanang,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, it is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We truly appreciate your encouraging feedback on our service and facilities. Indeed, my team are happy knowing that you felt well cared for during your stay.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My wife and I stayed in a shabby hotel just before this one, and decided to try the opposite end of the spectrum for our last day in India. The Hilton was a good choice, and we had absolutely no problems. We especially liked the hotel staff and the mall next door. Overall, it was a great experience!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaskaTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear SaskaTex,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.

It is especially nice to know that my team contributed towards your delightful stay experience.

We truly appreciate your compliments and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 km away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#28 of 715 in New Delhi
1,524 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi
5.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#42 of 715 in New Delhi
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
6.3 km away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#18 of 715 in New Delhi
1,716 reviews
10.1 km away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Address: A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,904 - ₹ 10,332
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, TripOnline SA, Hilton EMEA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing