We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Location if Shopping and Leisure is your thing!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Ranked #34 of 696 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Location if Shopping and Leisure is your thing!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

This was the first time I stayed there, while location is great, service was average and the rooms were tad small and stuffy, due to carpets maybe! There's no smokers' area appointed in the entire hotel, you have to get out of the property completely to light one. Swimming pool area is smoking but is barely ever open! Rest everything was how it is in other 5 star hotels, nothing much to write about. however, since i was there for shopping and leisure so it worked out perfectly as i didn't have to drive on busy Delhi roads for anything!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HItesh_Bansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear HItesh_Bansal,

Thank you for reviewing Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we very much appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us.

As you rightly point out the hotel (including its outlets) is a non-smoking building which meets the legal non-smoking requirements in India. However, we do have smoking and non-smoking room categories. Our swimming pool operates daily from 6am to 10pm and guests are able to smoke there too.

We have taken note on your comments regarding our service and rooms, and will take steps to improve these.

We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are next in New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    441
    130
    37
    23
See reviews for
257
235
115
436
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

This was our first trip since we had our baby last year in August so we were really apprehensive about how it would go. The team at the Hotel is simply superb and we had a great time thanks to them. They were so thoughtful and so unbelievably helpful that we are planning our next visit already! Our room was ready on our arrival and my wife & the baby were escorted straight to our room the minute we entered while I completed the check-in requirements. They enquired about things that we may need enroute to the room- baby cot, boiled water (luke warm or otherwise), special dietary requirements and helped in arranging all this. We were given our room on the 3rd Floor- so thoughful... every thing was easily accessible- the restaurant, the poolside, the fitness centre. The 3rd floor has a quiet lounge only for in-house guests so we used to sit there to relax and unwind. The breakfast spread at the hotel is excellent with a good selection of both continental and indian options. The service during breakfast was very good. We had a great weekend spending time at the mall which is connected through the Hotel restaurant. It was very convenient as we used to dash-in and out of the mall straight to our room whenever we needed to. We goofed up numerous times during our stay but the team at the Hotel helped us out every time... we forgot our keys into the locked room thrice and had the hotel team help us with new keys pronto; we hung out at the mall AFTER we checked-out and when it was time to start for home, our baby got real cranky and we needed some quiet place to soothe her. Run out of options, we went back to the hotel... they gave us a room again immediately for about an hour

Over all a very enjoyable weekend- special thanks to
- Nishant, Saurabh & Ajeet at the Front Desk
- Rajeev, Vikas & Rohit at India Grill... also, the person who served us lunch in our room on the day of check-in
- Housekeeping person who attended to our room on the day of check-out when we forgot our keys again and again and again :-)

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the mall courtyard... great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Rohit M,

It is a pleasure knowing that you and your family had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us.

Thank you for your kind compliments to the team. Whether they are from the Front Desk, India Grill, Housekeeping or any other department, every team member works diligently to ensure the comfort and well-being of all our guests. We are indeed delighted that you felt well looked after throughout your stay.

We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

This is our second time staying here and were extremely surprised that many of the staff remembered us from 8 months ago.this is impressive. From the security at the front entrance, reception staff to the chefs and waiters in the restaurant.

The security and staff at the entrance are extremely friendly and polite, reception were always accommodating especially with our late check out request and the breakfast staff and chefs knew what we wanted for breakfast before we knew. The breakfast is delicious with western and Indian selections. The waiters always attentive,polite and a pleasure.

The hotel is conveniently located for our business purposes and connected to 3 shopping centres which open quite late. The food court connected to the hotel is fantastic with pizza, macdonalds,Chinese, Indian, desserts.

The hotel also has a cute pantry which you can buy some snacks. A nice touch
The rooms are cleans and we found the room service to be excellent, each day the clothes we left on the chair were neatly folded for us. The complimentary bottle water always restocked.

The only criticism I would have is the maintenance of the rooms needs to improve as we have found on both stays the bathrooms are not well maintained.with stains on the ceiling,rust on the sinks,mold on the mirrors,chips in the wood.For a fairly new hotel with excellent trained staff and service the room interiors and fittings need more care to keep up with the other elements which make this our preferred hotel in Delhi that meets all our needs.

Thanks to all the staff for going that extra mile and doing it with a smile.We enjoyed our stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillowSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear WillowSydney,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our service to be consistent.

We very much appreciate your feedback on the team. It is such a pleasure to know that they left you with a positive impression through their hospitality and personalised service.

We also thank you for pointing out the maintenance issues in our rooms and bathrooms. Rest assured my team have taken note of this very important feedback and will take steps to improve on our cleanliness standards.

Thank you for making us your preferred hotel in Delhi and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We visited Delhi in February 2012 and chose to stay in HGI... Again!!. Our first visit to HGI was in October 2011 and we were very impressed. The hotel is in south Delhi but we hired a taxi for about $35 per day so location was not an issue. The employees are friendly and very polite. we arrived at the hotel at 800 am from a long flight and they let us check in at that time. We stayed there for week, breakfast buffet is very good, wide range of Indian and western food. The chef is always happy to make fresh food as per your request.rooms are descent size and very clean. The hotel is situated in complex of 3 shopping centers. DLF place, is the shopping centre that houses the hotel, has all the major shops and an international food court so you have a choice of dominos, mcdonalds, subway along with Indian fast food. On the last day, we requested a late checkout as our flight was at 1130 pm, we were allowed a late checkout at 400 pm at no extra cost. The hotel also has wifi, a swimming pool and a Gym. We did not have enough time to use all the facilities. On the downside we noticed that the quality of bathroom fixtures has gone down a little bit.The property is still new and management needs to address this and maintain the high standards they set up initially. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and on our next visit to New Delhi, we will choose HGI again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wickedhappydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Wickedhappydays,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket again!

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality. Your feedback on the team, our service, facilities and bathroom fixtures is very much appreciated. My team have been alerted on the maintenance of our bathroom fixtures and will certainly take steps to uphold the high standards expected of us.

Thanks again and we look forward to having you with us again on your next visit to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is the most mixed review I've ever given. The Hilton Garden Inn is.........a long long way from downtown which is a blessing, but the location is unknown to everyone in Delhi except the employees. It's located in a shopping mall, which, by the way, has the best food court in the entire country. Any kind of food from chicken on a stick to 4 star steak places. Anyway, back to the hotel. The entrance to the hotel is hidden and we had to go around and around 5 times before we found the hidden niche.
The hotel is the standard clean, neat and tidy Hilton that one finds worldwide, so no need to belabor that point.
BUT! We were overcharged $360.00 for a $250.00 room, and we tried to explain the problem to the night desk clerks at 3;00 AM and was assured the problem was with the system and we really really really wouldn't be charged the $360.00. We had a plane to catch so off we went. No need to go into the many many long distant phone calls from Louisiana to the Delhi Hilton Garden Inn to straighten the mess out to get our credit. Yep, they charged us $360.00 on top of our $250.00 room for one night. So, the hotel is a zillion miles from Delhi in a location that one cannot get to even though you can see the hotel from 3 blocks away, the night staff have computer savvy problems and the in room wi-fi doesn't work, either. Did I mention the splendid food court adjoing the hotel?

Room Tip: All Hilton rooms here are the same. They all look out over a sea of garbage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R Ramey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear R Ramey,

Thank you for reviewing Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we very much appreciate your feedback.

We have looked into your billing issue and are pleased that this matter has been resolved. With regards to our signage, we are currently working on the permission process which will still take some time.

Thanks again for your review and for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.3 km away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#27 of 696 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Inn By Carlson Saket, New Delhi
0.1 km away
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#35 of 696 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,958 reviews
3.8 km away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#47 of 696 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
10.2 km away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#15 of 696 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Address: A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,876 - ₹ 13,586
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Agoda, Hilton EMEA and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing