We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Budget Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Roi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Le Roi
Ranked #129 of 701 Hotels in New Delhi
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Budget Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

I stayed at Hotel Le Roi in September 2011 for my first two nights in New Delhi. The rooms were surprisingly modern, the beds were very comfortable, the bathrooms were very clean. The hotel has free wifi, you just have to ask the front desk for the code or use the computers in the business center. Breakfast is free and average. Nothing spectacular, but it was good considering. The hotel is located within walking distance to lots of eating places, shops etc...
If you are a scaredy cat this is not the place for you. The hotel is located on a very busy, bustling part of town the views out the window are not glamarous, the streets are crowded with people and traffic and it is loud. My sleep was not disturbed at all, I couldn't hear the noise from my room with the windows closed, but when I went out it was loud. The staff was very helpful, they have a money changer in the hotel which is very convenient. Satisfactory stay if you want to experience New Delhi on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamaicanbrownin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your patronage and recognition of our value. We appreciate your kind words. We Endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

Thank you

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi, India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    286
    116
    44
    36
See reviews for
108
225
119
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mussoorie, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed in August first week for two nights. Rooms are modern and beds are very comfortable. The lobby is very nice with a business centre and restaurant. Staff is very helpful. I like there breakfast and pan cake was delicious. Its a complete value for money hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room in new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your patronage and recognition of our value. We appreciate your kind words. We Endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

Thank you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi, India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

I choose this hotel after reading the comments on tripadvisor, and I decided to stay there once before my trip of northern India and once after the trip. The hotel inside was very nice, and the desk staff was helpful. Two things disappointed me with this hotel: the rooms were not exactly clean, there was dust on the tables. The second thing is that the service staff acted funny whenever they were looking at the young couples in the hotel - that was rude. I would really recommend the managers to better train the service staff for such situations!
I also checked other hotels around, and Le Roi definitely stand out for its better luxury.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zu_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your patronage and recognition of our value. I and my staff appreciate your kind words. We Endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests. Definitely, we will try to give some more training to our staff so no one face any awkwardness.

I hope we will see you again in the near future.

Thank you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

I am a frequent guest to the hotel and again stayed two nights there in early August. When I checked out, a front staff orally informed me INR650 as extra charge so I paid. But soon, I requested to print a bill since this is a business trip so I need receipt. Surprised, the bill showed only INR600, not INR650. So I asked the front staff then he said "you asked Rikishaw yesterday" what I never asked to hotel. After all, he returned INR50 but I guess he tried to cheat me. Better ask to print bills before you pay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Superstarspy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Guest

We have a word with you regarding the same. As we said, we will take a strict action against this. We won't allow to anyone to do these such things in the premises.

We assure you this thing won't happen again. Hope we will see you again

Kindly accept our apology.

Regards
Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I stayed with my family after looking at there reviews in tripadvisor. The rooms are modern, comfortable and spacious. Polite staff and a very good restaurant. I enjoyed my at le roi. 100% recommeded.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank singhish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your patronage and recognition of our value. I and my staff appreciate your kind words. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

I hope we will see you again in the near future.

Thank you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#43 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#85 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#47 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#96 of 701 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#59 of 701 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#162 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Roi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Roi

Property: Hotel Le Roi
Address: 2206, Raj Guru Road, Chuna Mandi | Paharganj, Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 701 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,815 - ₹ 2,957
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Roi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Roi Delhi provides you luxury accommodation in the heart of the Delhi. It is located in Paharganj near New Delhi Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel Le Roi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing