We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Place to Stay for reasonable rates!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Roi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Le Roi
Ranked #130 of 702 Hotels in New Delhi
Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay for reasonable rates!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

I have just returned from 5 weeks travelling India. Hotel Le Roi was my final stop. I had not been there before, and since I had budgeted so well for most of my trip--and stayed in some pretty basic places, I had made a deal with myself. I was going to treat myself to a nice hotel in Delhi IF Hotel Le Roi was basic and not comfortable.
I am happy to report that the hotel offered excellent value for the return.
The room was modern, clean and spacious. The bed and tv were excellent--with many english channels. The bathroom was clean and offered toiletries and other amenities. There is a business center and computer for use free of charge.
The food in the hotel restaurant was excellent.
I booked with venere, so did not have the breakfast--but most of the guests had breakfast included in their price.
I also had a late night flight, so I was permitted to stay for the day in the hotel--for Half of the cost of the room--a very reasonable arrangement.
The only down side was the location just outside the hotel--its definately working class India. However, a short walk and you are in the market area of the train station--a very interesting place to be.
The walk to Connaught place is NOT 10 minutes, more like 30 minutes--but thats fine--its an interesting walk!
There are many chai stalls and street food vendors outside of the hotel as well.
The staff is very helpful and efficient.
My only complaint was that I was charged various rates for tea--paying 35 rupees sometimes, and 77 rupees other times....but thats not a big deal. :)
Overall--the room was EXCELLENT and the hotel a lovely Oasis.

Room Tip: make sure you get a room that is recently renovated...renovations are going on at hotel so you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank truebrunette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your patronage and recognition of our value. I and my staff appreciate your kind words. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests. As per your complaint of tea prices we charge Rs 35 plus taxes which is come Rs 38.50 only. might be you have consumed two cup of tea so they charge you Rs 70 plus tax which is come Rs 77 Only.

I hope we will see you again in the near future.

Thank you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    287
    116
    44
    36
See reviews for
108
225
120
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

excellent......
room are nice and clean...good customer service........
location id good near to railway st and easy assess to bus service..
staff is very friendly and cooperative.......
food is very good love stay in hotel....
recommend everyone to stay in le roi.....

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your patronage and recognition of our value. I and my staff appreciate your kind words. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

I hope we will see you again in the near future.

Thank you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Booked by our company on my official visit to Delhi for two nights. Excellent staff and vert good food.Rooms are very modern and comfortable I would definitely stay here on my next visit and recommend HOTEL LE ROI:)))

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akshaygola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your patronage and recognition of our value. I and my staff appreciate your kind words. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

I hope we will see you again in the near future.

Thank you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

VERY GOOD PLACE....AND VERY NICE SERVICES......vety satisfactory...recommend to go back againg in future if possible. the behaviour of all stafs are very frank and friendly just feel like own home.I feel very peace and there is no any disturbance arout this hotel. I enjoyed and feel much comfortable with the emvirnment of this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Akur143Akur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your patronage and recognition of our value. We appreciate your kind words. We Endeavor to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

Thank you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi,
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Excellent customer service with amazing rooms. Excellent value for money with a brilliant location, close to rail station which makes it easier to get to and commute. Great food variety and great taste. Definately recommend it to everyone and would definately visit it again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gurp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your patronage and recognition of our value. I and my staff appreciate your kind words. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

I hope we will see you again in the near future.

Thank you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#42 of 702 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#86 of 702 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#47 of 702 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#94 of 702 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#59 of 702 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#160 of 702 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Roi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Roi

Property: Hotel Le Roi
Address: 2206, Raj Guru Road, Chuna Mandi | Paharganj, Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 702 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,805 - ₹ 2,942
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Roi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Roi Delhi provides you luxury accommodation in the heart of the Delhi. It is located in Paharganj near New Delhi Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Roi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing