We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Ranked #365 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi
Level Contributor
256 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Good hotel very helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Checked in due to a flight cancellation. The hotel is huge but clean. Rooms are nice. Most important, the staff did not treat us like low paying airline castaways. Very courteous and attentive,
The food was nice to.

Room Tip: Pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohitoswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri

I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri and greatly value feedback such as yours that helps to further meet and exceed the expectations of our guests.

Hope to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    330
    223
    99
    128
See reviews for
257
250
96
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed for one night (15h/116h March 20121) at the Hilton Hotel, Janakpuri to get flight back to London.

The outside of the hotel is very impressive and very easy to find. Good to see the high level of security for car, guests and luggage. The reception staff made the check-in process run very smoothly. Though we had a slight initial problem with one of our friends not being able to find their id card, the girl at the reception took this issue calmly making alternative suggestions – however in the end the id card was found. I had originally booked two rooms for four people but an additional friend had come along and so needed an extra bed in one of the rooms. We were asked when the bed would be needed and on time it was there – all clean sheets/mattress/pillow well laid out. I think it was Priyanka from reception that took us up to the rooms and showed all the facilities – again very friendly service here. Our luggage was brought in from the car and taken through security without us having to wait around and brought up to our rooms.

The rooms cannot be faulted – we stayed in the Executive Suits. Rooms are very good size, clean and tidy as is the bathroom with a choice of separate shower/bathtub. The rooms are impressive and decorated to a very high standard.

We decided to dine at the hotel in the Twenty-9 restaurant. A very good choice though could do with some more vegetarian dishes. The waiter was very helpful, even checking with the chef as to an ingredient we were worried about. We took breakfast again in Twenty-9 restaurant – once again very good choice of food from the traditional Indian to English breakfast.

Check out was no problem with the bill being ready and correct.

I would highly recommend the hotel and would defiantly stay there again – a superb overall experience.

Room Tip: Book through the internet to get the best rooms for value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri. It is a pleasure to know that you had a great experience at our hotel and facilities provided were able to meet your expectations, especially the food at Twenty-9, our Multicuisine restaurant.

Thank you once again for your patronage of Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We experienced problems when booking this hotel through booking.com-we were grossly overcharged. It was refunded to our credit card but only after several phone calls and e-mails to our bank, booking.com and the hotel. So we had some misgivings about staying here. From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome, ALL the staff were delightful, they actually seemed to care about everything-our comfort, if we were happy with our room, was the food and service to our liking.
The first room we were allocated smelt very smoky so they quickly found us another room. We weren't on the executive floor so can't speak for them. The rooms were fine, our en-suite bathroom was ok but more attention to detail on the cleanliness side wouldn't go amiss. Having said that, we are fussy, and we would definitely stay here again.
The pool was closed, we think they were doing some repairs. No free wi-fi but I'm sure that will change. There are computers you can use but rather pricey for India. The hotel is situated quite a distance from CP but we had no problem with that as the Metro is right next door to the hotel.
It took us 35mins+ to CP, trains every few mins. The location is perhaps not the best area but we enjoyed the buzz and vibrancy, just don't expect picturesque! Security is good at the hotel.
There was a lovely open lobby/reception area, one of the restarants was off one side of this with very good food.
The staff at this hotel and the ambience made this for us a favourite.

Room Tip: Think higher floors may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluebell5031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you very much for the time taken to give your feedback. It’s truly amazing to read your positive comments to the team and wonderful to know that you have enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you once again for your patronage of Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri and we hope you will give us another try on your next trip to Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We chose to stay at a Hilton in Delhi, as we are Hilton Diamond Members. The hotel was lovely, and our room was quickly upgraded. The staff was friendly and nice. My only negative comment is that it is situated in an area of Delhi that is far from the sights to see, so that it easily took an hour to arrive at anything. Also, the area is crowded, and colorful, with cows roaming on the main roads, etc. This was interesting to see, but after a few times in the car, this got very old. We ate at 3 of the restaurants, and the Chinese restaurant and Italian restaurant were excellent. We ate at Twenty-9, for a buffet dinner on our last night, and my husband and I each subsequently got a taste of Delhi belly. My suggestion - skip the buffet.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scatalano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you so much for providing all necessary details. We are very pleased that the hotel met your expectations and truly appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms, facilities and food offerings.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We hope you will give us another try on your next trip to Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
190 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

A little way out but adjacent to the metro and travelling on the roads gives you a good perspective on India's vibrant street life. Security is very tight but not oppressive. Rooms are very nice and the lobby area with its adjacent restaurants is spacious and relaxed. The food is excellent (Indian, Italian and Chinese) and served but attentive, friendly staff - you pay for it though! The only downside was the closed pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brunlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri

We sincerely appreciate your positive comments about the hotel. I would like to thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
5.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
6.0 km away
WelcomHotel Dwarka
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#46 of 707 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
4.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#15 of 707 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
12.6 km away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
14.5 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 707 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadily Hotel New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadily Hotel New Delhi

Property: Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Address: Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,408 - ₹ 22,430
Hotel Class:5 star — Piccadily Hotel New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Yatra, ClearTrip, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Piccadily Hotel New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing