We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel, but far from attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Ranked #247 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A nice hotel, but far from attractions”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We chose to stay at a Hilton in Delhi, as we are Hilton Diamond Members. The hotel was lovely, and our room was quickly upgraded. The staff was friendly and nice. My only negative comment is that it is situated in an area of Delhi that is far from the sights to see, so that it easily took an hour to arrive at anything. Also, the area is crowded, and colorful, with cows roaming on the main roads, etc. This was interesting to see, but after a few times in the car, this got very old. We ate at 3 of the restaurants, and the Chinese restaurant and Italian restaurant were excellent. We ate at Twenty-9, for a buffet dinner on our last night, and my husband and I each subsequently got a taste of Delhi belly. My suggestion - skip the buffet.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scatalano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you so much for providing all necessary details. We are very pleased that the hotel met your expectations and truly appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms, facilities and food offerings.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We hope you will give us another try on your next trip to Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    339
    229
    100
    134
See reviews for
265
261
98
275
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
222 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

A little way out but adjacent to the metro and travelling on the roads gives you a good perspective on India's vibrant street life. Security is very tight but not oppressive. Rooms are very nice and the lobby area with its adjacent restaurants is spacious and relaxed. The food is excellent (Indian, Italian and Chinese) and served but attentive, friendly staff - you pay for it though! The only downside was the closed pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brunlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri

We sincerely appreciate your positive comments about the hotel. I would like to thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Was booked in as part of a tour group and was allocated a room on the executive floor by pure chance. It was extremely comfortable, with lots of marble in the bathroom and all the modern fittings you would expect from a five star property. The bedroom was spacious with a large bed that provided a most relaxing night's sleep. All the staff I met were pleasant and efficient, I changed money at the desk with the minimum of fuss, and the rates were comparable with the airport, which we had been advised offered the best exchange rate. I don't agree with other reviewers that the property was tired - the public rooms all looked fresh and clean. I ate in the Italian restaurant, which was fine, and others in the party tried the Chinese restaurant, which was also good. The cafe near reception offered light meals and buffets. I saw several parties of local people who were not staying at the hotel go into the Indian restaurant so assume it must be OK. Breakfast was standard fare for an international chain. I had no complaints at all, although it did seem I could have been practically anywhere in the world - I had no feeling of being in India, I was ''in Hilton''. The hotel seemed very quiet, perhaps its inconvenient position in the city is the cause. I was bussed in and out so had no problems on that score.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onemoreglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed various services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Thank you once again for your patronage of Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. We hope to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
121 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Out of a very unpromising part of suburban Delhi this large western style building appears just opposite the Metro station. It looks impressive from the outside but is decidedly tired inside. A choice of 3 fairly expensive restaurants is available and nothing alternative in the locality.

Main issue is that it's 18km from the centre of Delhi and at least one ours journey from any attractions. If you stay here you will spend a lot of time travelling.

We were put here by a tour company and although the place is adequate, we would not stay here again. Better to go slightly down market and stay closer to the centre of the city.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petertheclaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us have your comments with regards to your recent visit to Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri. I sincerely hope that you will reconsider your decision and visit us again soon on your next visit to Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The hotel was built around the time of the Commonwealth Games in Delhi so it is still new. The hotel is very far from the heart of Delhi but extremely convenient for Metro users. If you are going to commute to Delhi by car - this is not the place to stay.

Now the hotel seems to cater more to tourist groups - we saw quite a few coming in and leaving - the lobby always seemed full of them with garlands and a welcome drink.

We had two rooms on the executive floor.

You always get a smile from the folks manning the metal scanners. And the reception on the executive floor is super efficient when they check you in. Breakfast in the coffee shop on the lobby level has lots of variety on the first day but after that it is the SAME every day - no variety.

But this is not a classic Hilton. They seem to cut corners in training (their staff is not professional enough) and the cleanliness of the rooms.

And there is really very little other than the hotel in this neighborhood. If you want to shop or browse you have to go over 10 minutes by car.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJNJ-Roaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments about the hotel. Also I have made a note of the issue highlighted by you and will definitely have it looked into.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
6.7 km away
WelcomHotel Dwarka
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#45 of 715 in New Delhi
1,764 reviews
6.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#16 of 715 in New Delhi
543 reviews
8.7 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
#52 of 715 in New Delhi
548 reviews
11.8 km away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadily Hotel New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadily Hotel New Delhi

Property: Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Address: Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,033 - ₹ 19,744
Hotel Class:5 star — Piccadily Hotel New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Piccadily Hotel New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing