We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A modern hotel with friendly staff”
Review of Almondz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Almondz Hotel
Ranked #297 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
colombo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A modern hotel with friendly staff”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We had a comfortable stay at the hotel with the huge flat screen TV in the room however missed the Windows (there are no windows) lost tract of time day and night was all the same. the food was good but the location is not that a convenient area. No good restaurants close to the hotel.

Room Tip: check if you can get a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zamani76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almondzdelhi, Manager at Almondz Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Dear Sir,

Thanks for your valuable feedback this will help us the improve.

Thanks & Regards
Almondz Mangement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    89
    68
    17
    18
See reviews for
51
71
28
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed two nights at the start and one night at the end of our golden triangle trip and were very satisfied with the hotel. Both rooms( a double and a twin) were clean and the beds were comfy,they had tea and coffee making facilities and the bathrooms had a range of complimentary tolitiries which was a nice touch. Disappointingly there was no safe but we were able to leave our passports at reception to save carrying them round. Both our rooms had windows but to be honest I only opened the blind once, the first room on the third floor was at the back and looked over other buildings to the main road beyond, the second room at the front had a larger window on to the road which made the room noisier, certainly neither had a view. We ate breakfast in the restaurant and found the food adequate, we had one dinner there which we enjoyed and thought was reasonable priced. Not much to do in walking distance but very handy for the metro so overall a good base.

Room Tip: a room at the front is noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lizzie_goes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almondzdelhi, Manager at Almondz Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Dear Sir,

Thanks for your valuable feedback this will help us the improve.

Thanks & Regards
Almondz Mangement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This was our first stop on a 2 week India tour. The hotel had modern, clean, smartly- decorated rooms and a new smart restaurant. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The ensuite bathroom was modern and clean. My only concern was the lack of windows in our room, which was not evident as mock-windows made the room look initially quite normal. It was easy enough to get used to, as the airconditioning kept the room well ventilated, and the kids( 2 extra mattresses) enjoyed the large screen wall-mounted TV. I was a bit anxious that the fire escape was also locked in our 3rd floor corridor, although the lift and staircase were near enough, I guess...
It was not easy to find a hotel that would have 2 extra beds in the room for our kids, at a reasonable price, and as such this hotel was a resonable choice for our 2 day stay. We had booked a driver and guide who gave us a wonderful tour of all the important and amazing sites in Delhi.
A spot of Delhi-belly was inevitable: we probably should have avoided the ice-cubed complementary drinks and should have boiled bottled water for tea in our room, rather than boil the tap water.
Well worth the trip!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank traveltime101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beijing
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I feel the location is convenient, 5 mins walk to subway station and you can go anyway. Its only 5 subway stops from Connaught Place. The hotel is new and clean, service is professional and helpful. They even offered me a room free of charge to bathe and change, after I have checked out and back in hotel after a long day walk in the sun. It was really a good warm gesture. The room is a little small though but complete with everything you will need. Worth a try.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank larrylew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harjas k, Manager at Almondz Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings for the Almondz Hotel !!!

First of all we would like to thank you for taking out your precious time for writing this review.

It was indeed my pleasure to know that your stay was comfortable.

Hope to serve you again in future.

Thanks & Regards

Harjas kaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

This hotel is conveniently located near pillar 171 of the Patel Nagar Metro. I stayed here for a night with my family on 28th Oct'11. The property is located in a quite locality well connected to the metro, closer to Karol Bagh and with a car at our disposal helped connecte well to the tourist locations.

The room we got was spacious, toilets clean, beds well made and all TV channels available for viewing.The front desk staff were knowledgeable to help us plan our tourist locations without having to waste time.

The multi cuisine restauarant was good with immaculate service. Dishes on the menu card were made to our specification and my kids enjoyed the meal very well.

Overall a good experience staying at this property with my family.

Room Tip: This is a relatively new property and all the rooms looked well organised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TGVIJAYAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harjas k, Manager at Almondz Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings for the Almondz Hotel !!!

First of all we would like to thank you for taking out your precious time for writing this review.

It was indeed my pleasure to know that your stay was comfortable.

Hope to serve you again in future.

Thanks & Regards

Harjas kaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Clark Heights
#262 of 716 in New Delhi
155 reviews
Hotel Regent Grand
#172 of 716 in New Delhi
159 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#101 of 716 in New Delhi
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chandni Chowk
Hotel Golden Grand
Hotel Golden Grand
#192 of 716 in New Delhi
76 reviews
Hotel La Suite
#211 of 716 in New Delhi
297 reviews
Basil the Residency
#84 of 716 in New Delhi
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almondz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almondz Hotel

Property: Almondz Hotel
Address: 4/3 East Patel Nagar | Near Metro Pillar No 171, Opp. Hotel Sidharth, New Delhi 110008, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,449 - ₹ 6,381
Hotel Class:3 star — Almondz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allied Inns & Suites Presents Almondz Hotel, Breaking the barriers of the Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, EaseMyTrip, Expedia, TravelGuru, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Hotels.com and ClearTrip so you can book your Almondz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing