We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Disappointing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sunrise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Sunrise
Ranked #332 of 696 Hotels in New Delhi
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Although the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms did not live up to the images on the website. The first room we had had no windows and was very stuffy. The sheets were filthy so we asked for new bed linen, which was quickly provided. the next day we asked to move to a room with a window so we could have some fresh air. This room was better but I would expect to pay no more than 500rs for these rooms. One benefit was that the hotel is on a side street so traffic noiseis not an issue. However, staff and guests arriving late at night should be asked to keep quiet. It was very noisy in the first room by the stairwell.
The breakfast on the roof top was included in the price and was pretty good. The dining area could be brightened up a little however.

Room Tip: The more expensive rooms may be better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExSplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SajjanSunrise, Owner at Hotel Sunrise, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Dear Exsplorer
Greetings from Hotel Sunrise, Delhi .
Sir thank you very much for your review,
Sir we are very sorry for inconvenient stay at our hotel. Sir when you come again to Delhi please come and stay with us and we assure you that again we make you satisfy with the best service of our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sajjan Singh
Hotel Sunrise
4/52, WEA, Saraswati Marg,
(Next to Hotel Regent Continental)
Karol Bagh, New Delhi - 110005
Phone : 011-47071476 (10 Lines)
Fax : 011-47071486
Mobile : 09818666671 (24 hours OK)
SKYPE ID : sajjansingh
E-mail : hotelsunrisedelhi@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    53
    19
    20
    32
See reviews for
35
48
35
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

This is one of the budget hotel in New Delhi. Location is also good. Didnt face problem even in the mid night. It was clean n neat room provided to us. Bathrooms were also nice. But the room i stayed dint have a ventilation so whenever i come in from outside it smelled wet and suffocating. Except this problem it was very good. Though food are little expensive still it worth if you order from outside.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raxoneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iht_delhi, Owner at Hotel Sunrise, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Mr. Raxoneel,
Greetings from Hotel Sunrise, Delhi .
Sir thank you very much for your review,
Sir when you come again to Delhi please come and stay with us and we assure you that again we make you satisfy with the best service of our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sajjan Singh
Hotel Sunrise
4/52, WEA, Saraswati Marg,
(Next to Hotel Regent Continental)
Karol Bagh, New Delhi - 110005
Phone : 011-47071476 (10 Lines)
Fax : 011-47071486
Mobile : 09818666671 (24 hours OK)
SKYPE ID : sajjansingh
E-mail : hotelsunrisedelhi@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
metro ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

This is an excellent hotel in a very desirable section of Karol Bagh, New Delhi. It is next to newly opened Inter-continental hotel in karol bagh. Hotel manager and staff is very courteous and very helpful. I was picked up from the International airport as promised. One need to inform the hotel about your flight no. and airline name etc. I stayed for 4 days in nov 2011. Then I stayed 2 more days after return from another city. Now one need to remember that hotels in delhi are very expensive. More expensive than in most parts of usa. Also remember price wise this a budget hotel but overall this hotel is much better than all budget hotels in karol bagh. Hotel is 4 minute away from karol bagh metro.
I would definitely stay in this hotel on my next trip. I would recommend this hotel to anyone
and everone.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sp s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iht_delhi, Owner at Hotel Sunrise, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Mr. SP,
Greetings from Hotel Sunrise, Delhi .
Sir thank you very much for your review,
Sir when you come again to Delhi please come and stay with us and we assure you that again we make you satisfy with the best service of our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sajjan Singh
Hotel Sunrise
4/52, WEA, Saraswati Marg,
(Next to Hotel Regent Continental)
Karol Bagh, New Delhi - 110005
Phone : 011-47071476 (10 Lines)
Fax : 011-47071486
Mobile : 09818666671 (24 hours OK)
SKYPE ID : sajjansingh
E-mail : hotelsunrisedelhi@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

This hotel in the Karol Bagh district was very difficult to find and tucked down a side street. The room was terrible and the bathroom "indian wet". There were no windows and the aircon did not work. The so called reastaurant on the top floor was equally bad and although i had booked for 2 days I booked out the next morning after terrible breakfast.
Be warned!!!

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bert000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SajjanSunrise, Owner at Hotel Sunrise, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Dear Mr. Bert,
Greetings from Hotel Sunrise, Delhi .
Sir thank you very much for your review,
Sir we are very sorry for inconvenient stay at our hotel. Sir when you come again to Delhi please come and stay with us and we assure you that again we make you satisfy with the best service of our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sajjan Singh
Hotel Sunrise
4/52, WEA, Saraswati Marg,
(Next to Hotel Regent Continental)
Karol Bagh, New Delhi - 110005
Phone : 011-47071476 (10 Lines)
Fax : 011-47071486
Mobile : 09818666671 (24 hours OK)
SKYPE ID : sajjansingh
E-mail : hotelsunrisedelhi@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Alfred, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

I came to this hotel after leaving another hotel in New Delhi.... the previous hotel staff was rude and disrespectful and most did not understand English... Walking into Sunrise I felt comfortable within min and was as if a weight was lifted from my shoulders. The staff at the front desk and the hotel staff was very helpful and understand.. I had lost my passport and was waiting for embassy to open so i could go home... they made me feel like I was home and safe. The staff was willing to help with everything from an extra sheet on my bed to showing how to work ac to feeding me late at night when i was hungry... I was offered everything and anything I needed or wanted... The room was comfortable and spacious and I LOVED seeing a bathtub! The hotel manager was very friendly and offered assistance in providing a ride to embassy when they opened after the holiday and was great fun to talk to. The lobby was comfortable to sit in and just relax when you got bored in room... This hotel is 1 min walk from busiest shopping district in Delhi, but feels like it is miles away. The neighborhood was quiet and and clean and was so nice to see children playing in the street at night.... Very safe and very comfortable!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iht_delhi, Owner at Hotel Sunrise, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Ms. Peggy,
Greetings from Hotel Sunrise, Delhi .
Madam thank you very much for your review,
Madam when you come again to Delhi please come and stay with us and we assure you that again we make you satisfy with the best service of our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sajjan Singh
Hotel Sunrise
4/52, WEA, Saraswati Marg,
(Next to Hotel Regent Continental)
Karol Bagh, New Delhi - 110005
Phone : 011-47071476 (10 Lines)
Fax : 011-47071486
Mobile : 09818666671 (24 hours OK)
SKYPE ID : sajjansingh
E-mail : hotelsunrisedelhi@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel SPB 87
#497 of 696 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#87 of 696 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Hotel Krishna Palace
#338 of 696 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel O'Delhi
Hotel O'Delhi
#209 of 696 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Vista Inn
Hotel Vista Inn
#306 of 696 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Hotel Good Palace
#156 of 696 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunrise

Property: Hotel Sunrise
Address: 4/52, Saraswati Marg | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #332 of 696 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,498 - ₹ 3,268
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sunrise 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sunrise is conveniently located in the heart of the premium business, economic, financial & shopping district of New Delhi. The Central Government offices, International Trade Fair Ground - Pragati Maidan, Diplomatic Enclave, Embassies and High Commissions, Connaught Place, Parliament House, President's Estate, State Emporiums and the Railway Station are located within a 5 km. radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Expedia, Stayzilla and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing