We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family vacation”
Review of Hotel Amax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Amax Inn
Ranked #23 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2017

best neat n clean hotel , good staff n nr by rail station , room service is fine , hotel managers are very cooperative , overall good hotel in delhi .ac are working fine , very safe hotel. rooms are good design with all necessary modern equipment .

Room Tip: very much near to rail station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank paragshah40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Paragshahji,
We thank you for your words of appreciation and the wonderful things you have said about your stay at Hotel Amax Inn.
Dear you feel the atmosphere perfect for families. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Hotel Amax Inn committed to provide warm efficient and best service to our guest. Thanks once again to post your reviews. And love to see you again.
With Regards
Anil Dehal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 149 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Peace place to stay . I had stayed with my family. The Rooms are clean and bathrooms are amazing. The staff is helpful and always smiling.The rooftop is great for food with lots of variety . I definitely Recommend this place.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Musleemean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Musleemean,
Thanks for your Review for Hotel Amax Inn.
We appreciate you time for writing such a Great Review . Our Guest feedback is everything for us. We love our Guest and thanks to them for their support.
Dear thanks for appreciating my staff for helping you . I also thanks you for giving us support because its works well and you want to do more good for our beloved Guest.
We feel happy that we full fill your requirements and you was satisfied with us. Your all the the Reviews inspired my staff for doing more better.
Thats way we love our Guest.
With regards
Anil Dehal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Amax Inn is Great place for families. I had visited with my family and stayed for two nights. It was great location and great Rooms. The Rooms are very clean and up to standard. The value for money.
The staff is helpful. We had used travel services for Agra and Delhi trip it was superb. Coming back again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Zulnurain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Zulnurain,
I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too. We love our Customer. And that Great Review with Step by Step Explanation.
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn.

It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services . We will be Happy to serve you.
We are thankful to you for praising our Food service also. Yes we are in central of Delhi so you can move any where easily.

We try our best to make our Guests feel comfortable so that they can enjoy their stay thoroughly and remember their stay.

Hope see you soon.
With Regards
Anil Dehal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

i stayed here for one night with my family group.we are satisfied with facility yes the area is not that great but its ok for us.It is closer to New Delhi railway station i used this place as transit hotel on the way to Uttarakhand. pros.faster check in and check out,gd food
con: area little bit dicey; u can ignore easily

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prashantprao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Prashantji,
I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too.
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn.

It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you wanted a quite room and you got one of your choice. We will be Happy to serve you.
We are thankful to you for praising our Travel Service too.

We try our best to make our Guests feel comfortable so that they can enjoy their stay thoroughly and remember their stay. We will be waiting for you again.

Hope see you soon.
With Regards
Anil Dehal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Amax Inn for three nights and I really enjoyed it. The stuff was always so helpful and nice, providing any kind of information or support with booking. I also tried the food, which was very tasty.
Thank you!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Kim,
I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too.
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn. Thanks for your promise to write from Train Journey.

It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you wanted a quite room and you got one of your choice. We will be Happy to serve you.
We are thankful to you for praising our Food service also.

We try our best to make our Guests feel comfortable so that they can enjoy their stay thoroughly and remember their stay. We will be waiting for you again.

Hope see you soon.
With Regards
Anil Dehal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#56 of 779 in New Delhi
1,796 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#46 of 779 in New Delhi
1,249 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#58 of 779 in New Delhi
2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle
#35 of 779 in New Delhi
1,153 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#108 of 779 in New Delhi
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amax Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amax Inn

Address: 8145/6 Arakashan Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 1,093 - ₹ 1,799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Amax Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amax inn with 36 rooms all attached bath with all the modern facilities. Best recommended by Lonely Planet and French Guide Routard. WiFi in the lobby and in luxury rooms you can use the LAN internet. We have rooftop restaurant. The year 2013 & 2015 Lonely planet Edition the TOP CHOICE FOR STAYING IN DELHI FOR THE BEST BUDGET CLASS HOTEL. The Value for Money. Roof top Restaurant with best of the food at reasonable cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, Ctrip TA and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Amax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing