We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value, Food and Service”
Review of Hotel Amax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Amax Inn
Ranked #22 of 733 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Anil and his staff are extremely accommodating, offering to help get whatever you need from airport transport to drinks to train tickets. The location is great if you don't mind the bustle and noise of Delhi. Easy walk to the train station or metro as well as the Main Bazaar. 15 min rickshaw ride to the red fort and famed Karims restaurant - try tye chicken tikka. Also Great restaurant options within a few blocks and colorful shopping opportunities. Rooms are clean enough with hot water and decent WiFi (stronger connection on rooftop than in room). WiFi often turned off after 9pm/10pm. Food is EXCELLENT value for the money with delicious eastern and western options. Try the milk tea or coffee and the thali options are great for the value. For breakfast the egg briyani. Definitely recommend for the budget traveler or even those feeling adventurous.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Erin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Erin,
I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too.
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn. Thanks to be our permanent client.

It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you wanted a quite room and you got one of your choice. We will be Happy to serve you.
We are thankful to you for praising our Food service also.

We try our best to make our Guests feel comfortable so that they can enjoy their stay thoroughly and remember their stay. We will be waiting for you again.

Hope see you soon.
With Regards
Anil Dehal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 151 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This us by second visit to Amax inn. Its roomsare clean and bathrooms are super clean. When you travelling in India bathrooms hard to find clean.
The Rooftop is perfect place for breakfast and dinner frim variety of Menu.
I am coming back soon.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Shanti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Shanti,
Thanks for saying best Hotel in Delhi.
I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too.
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn.

It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you are satisfied with our reception and Staff.. We will be Happy to serve you.
We are thankful to you for praising our Food service also.

We try our best to make our Guests feel comfortable so that they can enjoy their stay thoroughly and remember their stay.

Hope see you soon.
With Regards
Anil Dehal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

There are no words to describe... Amax Inn is one of the best hotels in Delhi, with an excellent service and a very good team. Very helpful and warm welcome... Always there for making the trip more great , easier and joyful. One of the best things is the food too. Everything organized in an perfect way....Regards from my all family!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Tila,
I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too.
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn. As you had given us best Hotel to stay.

It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you wanted a quite room and you got one of your choice. We will be Happy to serve you.
We are thankful to you for praising our Food service also.

We try our best to make our Guests feel comfortable so that they can enjoy their stay thoroughly and remember their stay.

Hope see you soon.
With Regards
Anil Dehal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Amax inn is a absolutly fantastic place if you travel with a smaller budget! Nice food and amazing staff! I recommend you to try the garlic vegetables noodles and the mango juice!

It took a while before I got used to the extreme traffic in Delhi but that is the only thing I thought was not as good as the rest of my experience!!

The rooms were much cleaner than I expected, even the shower was clean, which is very unusual for a indish hotel! Don't forget to keep your mouth closed while showering (especially if you are from europe and america) since the tapwater isn't drinkable.

The area is full of resturants and stores, bring a compass though cause it is a maze!! ;)

I strongly recommend you stay at this hotel! I had a fantastic experience!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Alma,
Thanks for saying best Hotel in Delhi.
I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too.
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn.

It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you wanted a quite room and you got one of your choice. We will be Happy to serve you.
We are thankful to you for praising our Food service also.

We try our best to make our Guests feel comfortable so that they can enjoy their stay thoroughly and remember their stay.

Hope see you soon.
With Regards
Anil Dehal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Very nice and helpful staff, tidy rooms and very good food on their roof restaurant, especially their breakfast. WiFi worked good and the hotel is very close to metro and train station. A good deal for any traveller who wants a valuable stay in Delhi!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Petra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Petra,
Thanks for saying nice and Helpful.
I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too.
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn.

It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you wanted a quite room and you got one of your choice. We will be Happy to serve you.
We are thankful to you for praising our Food service also.

We try our best to make our Guests feel comfortable so that they can enjoy their stay thoroughly and remember their stay.

Hope see you soon.
With Regards
Anil Dehal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 733 in New Delhi
1,748 reviews
Wood Castle
#21 of 733 in New Delhi
1,142 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#60 of 733 in New Delhi
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#40 of 733 in New Delhi
1,203 reviews
Hotel Sunshine
#116 of 733 in New Delhi
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amax Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amax Inn

Address: 8145/6 Arakashan Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 733 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 969 - ₹ 1,809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Amax Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amax inn with 36 rooms all attached bath with all the modern facilities. Best recommended by Lonely Planet and French Guide Routard. WiFi in the lobby and in luxury rooms you can use the LAN internet. We have rooftop restaurant. The year 2013 & 2015 Lonely planet Edition the TOP CHOICE FOR STAYING IN DELHI FOR THE BEST BUDGET CLASS HOTEL. The Value for Money. Roof top Restaurant with best of the food at reasonable cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Amax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing