We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As usual Awesome”
Review of Hotel Amax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Amax Inn
Ranked #28 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As usual Awesome”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This us by second visit to Amax inn. Its roomsare clean and bathrooms are super clean. When you travelling in India bathrooms hard to find clean.
The Rooftop is perfect place for breakfast and dinner frim variety of Menu.
I am coming back soon.

Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review, 12 April 2017
Dear Shanti,
Thanks for saying best Hotel in Delhi.
I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too.
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn.

It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you are satisfied with our reception and Staff.. We will be Happy to serve you.
We are thankful to you for praising our Food service also.

We try our best to make our Guests feel comfortable so that they can enjoy their stay thoroughly and remember their stay.

Hope see you soon.
With Regards
Anil Dehal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    227
    103
    26
    28
See reviews for
80
211
131
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

There are no words to describe... Amax Inn is one of the best hotels in Delhi, with an excellent service and a very good team. Very helpful and warm welcome... Always there for making the trip more great , easier and joyful. One of the best things is the food too. Everything organized in an perfect way....Regards from my all family!

Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review, 12 April 2017
Dear Tila,
I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too.
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn. As you had given us best Hotel to stay.

It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you wanted a quite room and you got one of your choice. We will be Happy to serve you.
We are thankful to you for praising our Food service also.

We try our best to make our Guests feel comfortable so that they can enjoy their stay thoroughly and remember their stay.

Hope see you soon.
With Regards
Anil Dehal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Amax inn is a absolutly fantastic place if you travel with a smaller budget! Nice food and amazing staff! I recommend you to try the garlic vegetables noodles and the mango juice!

It took a while before I got used to the extreme traffic in Delhi but that is the only thing I thought was not as good as the rest of my experience!!

The rooms were much cleaner than I expected, even the shower was clean, which is very unusual for a indish hotel! Don't forget to keep your mouth closed while showering (especially if you are from europe and america) since the tapwater isn't drinkable.

The area is full of resturants and stores, bring a compass though cause it is a maze!! ;)

I strongly recommend you stay at this hotel! I had a fantastic experience!!

Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Alma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review, 12 April 2017
Dear Alma,
Thanks for saying best Hotel in Delhi.
I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too.
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn.

It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you wanted a quite room and you got one of your choice. We will be Happy to serve you.
We are thankful to you for praising our Food service also.

We try our best to make our Guests feel comfortable so that they can enjoy their stay thoroughly and remember their stay.

Hope see you soon.
With Regards
Anil Dehal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Very nice and helpful staff, tidy rooms and very good food on their roof restaurant, especially their breakfast. WiFi worked good and the hotel is very close to metro and train station. A good deal for any traveller who wants a valuable stay in Delhi!

Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Petra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review, 12 April 2017
Dear Petra,
Thanks for saying nice and Helpful.
I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too.
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn.

It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you wanted a quite room and you got one of your choice. We will be Happy to serve you.
We are thankful to you for praising our Food service also.

We try our best to make our Guests feel comfortable so that they can enjoy their stay thoroughly and remember their stay.

Hope see you soon.
With Regards
Anil Dehal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Amax....A home away from home. Great staff that knows the true value of customer service. Special mention for Milanji and Kuldeepji, who have taken hospitality business to another level...

The tariff is fairly reasonable considering the location of the hotel and the standard of rooms on offer.

The restaurant service is above par, but the menu is ordinary.. lacks variety and needs improvement.

However, the excellent support staff (special mention for Rajeev) makes you forget the culinary shortcomings.

I have been a regular guest to the hotel since the last two years...and would always remain so...

Sudip Bhattacharjee

Stayed March 2017, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank sudip b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review, 12 April 2017
Dear Sudip,
Thanks for your Review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. Dear thanks for your praise and cleanliness service and staff. Thats i told you new generation of Bangladesh is coming . Please tell your other Friends to Review us on Trip Advisor. We love to see you again .
With Regards
Anil Dehal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,700 reviews
Wood Castle
#15 of 715 in New Delhi
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#51 of 715 in New Delhi
1,092 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#88 of 715 in New Delhi
322 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#62 of 715 in New Delhi
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amax Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amax Inn

Property: Hotel Amax Inn
Address: 8145/6 Arakashan Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 964 - ₹ 1,863
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Amax Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amax inn with 36 rooms all attached bath with all the modern facilities. Best recommended by Lonely Planet and French Guide Routard. WiFi in the lobby and in luxury rooms you can use the LAN internet. We have rooftop restaurant. The year 2013 & 2015 Lonely planet Edition the TOP CHOICE FOR STAYING IN DELHI FOR THE BEST BUDGET CLASS HOTEL. The Value for Money. Roof top Restaurant with best of the food at reasonable cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Yatra, TravelGuru, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Amax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing