We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Official”
Review of Hotel Amax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Amax Inn
Ranked #23 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Amax....A home away from home. Great staff that knows the true value of customer service. Special mention for Milanji and Kuldeepji, who have taken hospitality business to another level...

The tariff is fairly reasonable considering the location of the hotel and the standard of rooms on offer.

The restaurant service is above par, but the menu is ordinary.. lacks variety and needs improvement.

However, the excellent support staff (special mention for Rajeev) makes you forget the culinary shortcomings.

I have been a regular guest to the hotel since the last two years...and would always remain so...

Sudip Bhattacharjee

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank sudip b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Sudip,
Thanks for your Review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. Dear thanks for your praise and cleanliness service and staff. Thats i told you new generation of Bangladesh is coming . Please tell your other Friends to Review us on Trip Advisor. We love to see you again .
With Regards
Anil Dehal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (738)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Amax Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2017

I was very happy with the stay here, it had everything i needed. The room was very clean and comfortable, it has great in room wi fi and a great shower. It was close to the centre and all the popular sights. The staff are very helpful and knowledgable The in-house food was also really good. Although in the centre of Paharganj it was reasonably quiet, away from the traffic of the main street. They also provide tourist services at a really good price and the accomodation was very inexpensive.

Room Tip: The hotel transfer was reasonably priced, as good as any other you will
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Matt,
I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too.
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn.

It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you wanted a quite room and you got one of your choice. We will be Happy to serve you.
We are thankful to you for praising our Food service also.

We try our best to make our Guests feel comfortable so that they can enjoy their stay thoroughly and remember their stay. We will be waiting for you again.

Hope see you soon.
With Regards
Anil Dehal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is well situated near the railway station. It is a budget hotel and you get exactly as advertised. The owner arranges to pick us up late from the airport, which was very much appreciated. The rooms are budget but plumbing works and they gave us whatever we needed.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank AHB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your words of appreciation and the wonderful things you have said about your stay at Hotel Amax Inn.
Dear but you had given us less stars.
We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations.
Hotel Amax Inn committed to provide warm efficient and best service to our guest.
Thanks once again to post your reviews.
With Regards
Anil Dehal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We came in a company visit with our group.The rooms are clean.Bathroom also Nice.The stuff was kind enough.There was a miscommunication with our booking but at the end they made solution for us.The service also excilent.I was give them 5 star rating.I was fully satisfied with service of the hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Sanagappa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Sanagappa,
I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too.
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn. Thanks to be our permanent client.

It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you wanted a quite room and you got one of your choice. We will be Happy to serve you.
We are thankful to you for praising our Food service also.

We try our best to make our Guests feel comfortable so that they can enjoy their stay thoroughly and remember their stay. We will be waiting for you again.

Hope see you soon.
With Regards
Anil Dehal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Reasonable & Good place for stay in Delhi. Customer delight quality manager (Milind) Ausom experiounce. When u visit at hotel Welcome with very plesent smyle. Coaprative staff. AC Room, Soap, Towel, TV with cable connection, In dore Restorent.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank SANDEEP K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Sandeep
Thanks for saying best Hotel in Delhi.
I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too.
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn.

It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you are satisfied with our reception and Staff.. We will be Happy to serve you.
We are thankful to you for praising our Food service also.

We try our best to make our Guests feel comfortable so that they can enjoy their stay thoroughly and remember their stay.

Hope see you soon.
With Regards
Anil Dehal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 713 in New Delhi
1,709 reviews
Wood Castle
#14 of 713 in New Delhi
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#52 of 713 in New Delhi
1,116 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#63 of 713 in New Delhi
1,858 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#96 of 713 in New Delhi
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amax Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amax Inn

Address: 8145/6 Arakashan Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 900 - ₹ 1,929 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Amax Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amax inn with 36 rooms all attached bath with all the modern facilities. Best recommended by Lonely Planet and French Guide Routard. WiFi in the lobby and in luxury rooms you can use the LAN internet. We have rooftop restaurant. The year 2013 & 2015 Lonely planet Edition the TOP CHOICE FOR STAYING IN DELHI FOR THE BEST BUDGET CLASS HOTEL. The Value for Money. Roof top Restaurant with best of the food at reasonable cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Yatra, TravelGuru, MakeMyTrip and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Amax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing