We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As advertised ”
Review of Hotel Amax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Amax Inn
Ranked #30 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“As advertised ”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is well situated near the railway station. It is a budget hotel and you get exactly as advertised. The owner arranges to pick us up late from the airport, which was very much appreciated. The rooms are budget but plumbing works and they gave us whatever we needed.

Stayed March 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AHB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review, 12 April 2017
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your words of appreciation and the wonderful things you have said about your stay at Hotel Amax Inn.
Dear but you had given us less stars.
We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations.
Hotel Amax Inn committed to provide warm efficient and best service to our guest.
Thanks once again to post your reviews.
With Regards
Anil Dehal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    227
    103
    26
    28
See reviews for
80
211
132
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We came in a company visit with our group.The rooms are clean.Bathroom also Nice.The stuff was kind enough.There was a miscommunication with our booking but at the end they made solution for us.The service also excilent.I was give them 5 star rating.I was fully satisfied with service of the hotel.

Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanagappa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review, 12 April 2017
Dear Sanagappa,
I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too.
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn. Thanks to be our permanent client.

It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you wanted a quite room and you got one of your choice. We will be Happy to serve you.
We are thankful to you for praising our Food service also.

We try our best to make our Guests feel comfortable so that they can enjoy their stay thoroughly and remember their stay. We will be waiting for you again.

Hope see you soon.
With Regards
Anil Dehal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Reasonable & Good place for stay in Delhi. Customer delight quality manager (Milind) Ausom experiounce. When u visit at hotel Welcome with very plesent smyle. Coaprative staff. AC Room, Soap, Towel, TV with cable connection, In dore Restorent.

Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SANDEEP K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review, 12 April 2017
Dear Sandeep
Thanks for saying best Hotel in Delhi.
I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too.
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn.

It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you are satisfied with our reception and Staff.. We will be Happy to serve you.
We are thankful to you for praising our Food service also.

We try our best to make our Guests feel comfortable so that they can enjoy their stay thoroughly and remember their stay.

Hope see you soon.
With Regards
Anil Dehal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

I was traveled with my husband in a holiday trip.I find this hotel in trip advisor with good reviews. after reaching there I felt like home away from my house. the room was exactly same as we expected.room was clean and bathroom also nice.special thanks to the stuff because they are always ready to help us in any occasion. there is a man in the reception who can speak bengaIi and he was very helpful. this hotel is almost half kilometer from New Delhi station.if I come again I will definitely come here.

Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Reshmi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review, 12 April 2017
Dear Reshmi,
I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too.
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn. As you had given us best Hotel to stay.

It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you wanted a quite room and you got one of your choice. We will be Happy to serve you.
We are thankful to you for praising our Food service also.

We try our best to make our Guests feel comfortable so that they can enjoy their stay thoroughly and remember their stay.

Hope see you soon.
With Regards
Anil Dehal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Rooms are well maintened, services are good also, well decorated. Hot and cold water is also available and working 24 hr.. hotel is clean. Servicemen are helpfull, price is also within budget, there is a bengali staff in the hotel, so it is helpful for kolkata people, I will give 5 out of 5 mark.

Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Arindam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review, 12 April 2017
Dear Arindam,
Thanks for your Review for Hotel Amax Inn.
We appreciate you time for writing such a Great Review . Our Guest feedback is everything for us. We love our Guest and thanks to them for their support.
Dear thanks for appreciating my staff for helping you . I also thanks you for giving us support because its works well and you want to do more good for our beloved Guest.
We feel happy that we full fill your requirements and you was satisfied with us. Your all the the Reviews inspired my staff for doing more better.
Thats way we love our Guest.
With regards
Anil Dehal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,702 reviews
Wood Castle
#15 of 715 in New Delhi
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#51 of 715 in New Delhi
1,096 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#87 of 715 in New Delhi
322 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#63 of 715 in New Delhi
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amax Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amax Inn

Property: Hotel Amax Inn
Address: 8145/6 Arakashan Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 961 - ₹ 1,859
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Amax Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amax inn with 36 rooms all attached bath with all the modern facilities. Best recommended by Lonely Planet and French Guide Routard. WiFi in the lobby and in luxury rooms you can use the LAN internet. We have rooftop restaurant. The year 2013 & 2015 Lonely planet Edition the TOP CHOICE FOR STAYING IN DELHI FOR THE BEST BUDGET CLASS HOTEL. The Value for Money. Roof top Restaurant with best of the food at reasonable cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Amax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing