We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place, a little pushy sometimes”
Review of Hotel Amax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Amax Inn
Ranked #28 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place, a little pushy sometimes”
Reviewed 18 February 2017

I stayed there with my girlfriend and we certainly enjoyed our time. The staff was friendly and attentive, but it felt pushy. For example they set up a cab ride to a restaurant for us and charged 250 rupees. On the ride home, we had a nicer newer cab and were only charged 100 rupees. The manager also tried to get us to review him with him sitting in front of us so he could read our review and edit it in real time. Things like that bothered me. The room its self is nice though. Some dirt and stains on the bed, but nothing too bad. Over all, I thought it was good, and I did appreciate the help they provided, just not the inflated price.

Room Tip: Take everything they take with a grain of salt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wakarocksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2017
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your words of appreciation and the wonderful things you have said about your stay at Hotel Amax Inn.
Dear but you had given us less stars.
We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations.
Hotel Amax Inn committed to provide warm efficient and best service to our guest.
Thanks once again to post your reviews.
With Regards
Anil Dehal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    227
    103
    26
    28
See reviews for
80
211
131
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Its our 5th visit in Delhi. Before we use to stay some otger place. But from last 4 tine we are staying in AmaxInn.
Its perfect plaxe for solo or family or couples. Tge rooms are super clean . The rooms are snall but perfectally decorated. The bathrooms are really wonderful with full hygine .
The staff is in always active mode and ready to help for all the time. The food on the rooftop is delicios and economical. Mr. Anil help us always appriciable .
We are coming back soon. Best place......

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rashid I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2017
Dear Rashid,
Thanks for saying best Hotel in Delhi. Dear thanks to be our permanent client.
I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too.
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn.

It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you are satisfied with our reception and Staff.. We will be Happy to serve you.
We are thankful to you for praising our Food service also.

We try our best to make our Guests feel comfortable so that they can enjoy their stay thoroughly and remember their stay.

Hope see you soon.
With Regards
Anil Dehal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

We found this place by coincidence and spent altogether 8 days there. The room was very clean, staff very friendly and helpful and they dont mind if one brings his/her own food to eat to the very nice rooftop restaurant, where they serve as well delicious food. We are very happy that we found (after having stayed in several other dirty and unfriendly places) this cosy and clean hotel - and when we come back to Delhi we ll stay there for sure again! Thx to Mr Anil and his team for making our stay so pleasant!

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review, 13 February 2017
Dear Barbara,
I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too.
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn. Thanks to be our Customer. You and your Husband are calm and adjustable.

It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you wanted a quite room and you got one of your choice. We will be Happy to serve you.
We are thankful to you for praising our Food service also. Dear we try to keep our word.

We try our best to make our Guests feel comfortable so that they can enjoy their stay thoroughly and remember their stay. We will be waiting for you again.

Hope see you soon.
With Regards
Anil Dehal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Normally, I'm a critical person. I won't make comments without substantive knowledge. I have had couple of visits in India and have experience of staying in various hotels in different parts of the Delhi and few other states in India. I found this hotel, I would say by lucky chance or good coincidence. It's a great place to stay!
Normally, in Delhi, it's so hard to find a clean, hygienic, reliable place at a reasonable price. I found this place so hygienic and clean. The food was also nice and with good variety. The important thing about food was that, its cost was around 20-35% cheaper than many other restaurants in this neighborhood. The mutton masala was my favorite there.
The staff were so professional and friendly. You could ask for cleaning anytime during the day. The staff made your day. All were good, I found Mr. Saleem the best!
Very helpful and attentive help desk! The roof top restaurant in this hotel was another adding beauty there. You can also have your own favorite food apart from restaurant menu. I found Mr. Anil an exceptional person. He always asked if things were ok or need assistance or suggestions for improvement! I appreciate his efforts. He made the stay a good memory!

I highly recommend this hotel if you care about your specific needs, make your stay memorable, or care about hygiene and friendly environment! You will feel home in Amax Inn!

Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Baktash J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review, 13 February 2017
Dear Baktash,
Thanks for your Review for Hotel Amax Inn . You are also perfect Clients who know the Value of the item. You and your wife are wonderful.
Dear thanks a lot for praising our room and Cleanliness fir every place.
We dont have words for thanks as you prised us with all 5/5 condition . This is True satisfaction for our Guest. Dear our Staff is always feel proud with such a Guest and these Reviews inspired them to do well.
Once again thanks a lot for your time.
Waiting for you again with our welcome.
with Regards
Anil Dehal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

I am back again to my favorite place in Delhi. Its wonder place as i am regular visitor in Delhi. The Rooms are perfect clean and wellnaintained.
The roof top is best to exchange views with other guests afterlong day in Delhi traffic. No doubt to recommend to everyone who is looking perfect place.

Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Josep F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review, 13 February 2017
Dear Joseph
I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too.
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn. Thanks to be our permanent client.

It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services . We will be Happy to serve you. You are wonderful man.
We are thankful to you for praising our Food service also.

We try our best to make our Guests feel comfortable so that they can enjoy their stay thoroughly and remember their stay. We will be waiting for you again.

Hope see you soon.
With Regards
Anil Dehal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,700 reviews
Wood Castle
#15 of 715 in New Delhi
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#51 of 715 in New Delhi
1,092 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#88 of 715 in New Delhi
322 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#62 of 715 in New Delhi
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amax Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amax Inn

Property: Hotel Amax Inn
Address: 8145/6 Arakashan Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 964 - ₹ 1,863
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Amax Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amax inn with 36 rooms all attached bath with all the modern facilities. Best recommended by Lonely Planet and French Guide Routard. WiFi in the lobby and in luxury rooms you can use the LAN internet. We have rooftop restaurant. The year 2013 & 2015 Lonely planet Edition the TOP CHOICE FOR STAYING IN DELHI FOR THE BEST BUDGET CLASS HOTEL. The Value for Money. Roof top Restaurant with best of the food at reasonable cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Yatra, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Amax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing