We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$11
View deal
Hotels.com$11
Travelocity$11
CheapTickets$11
Orbitz.com$11
Tripadvisor$11
Etrip
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
141
123
63
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
141
123
63
16
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

Our group had booked several rooms for several nights during our stay in Delhi.

In reality the rooms are much more worn down than they look on pictures presented by the hotel (fx. in Booking.com). All the bedding (in every room) looked disgusting. Everything had some sort of stains on, some sheets had holes in them and some blanket covers were just dirty.

Couple of hours after checking in, most of our rooms discovered cockroaches. Since it was late in the evening, we decided to stay the night and find a new place next day. In the morning I spoke about it with the manager and had to show the staff killed cockroaches on the floors, since the manager insisted, they do not have cockroaches.

After that we went out and looked for a new hotel. Upon returning, the manager lied that they had done sprays in our rooms, so the cockroaches would not be a problem anymore. When I went to get my luggage from my room, I killed six cockroaches running around on the floor. The manager then said, that they could not spray my room, because I had the rooms key with me (as did everyone else). So in reality they did not do anything.

It was super difficult to deal with the hotels manager. He did not allow us to leave the hotell before paying for the whole period that we booked. The cockroaches and dirty bedding was NOT ADVERTISED, so we were willing to pay for only the night we slept there. It took us a lot of arguing to be able to leave that place. In the end we had to pay the hotel for two nights in order to cancel the rest of our stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank jaahu2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage G, Manager at Cottage Ganga Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2019

Dear Guest
Greetings From CottageGangainn. New Delhi . Thanks for Choosing us in New Delhi .
We are really Glad to have you as our valuable guest in our hotel .we are apologize for all in convince during your stay . . that we cannot make our happiest guest in our hotel for your last stay But We are going to tell you so that we we are not charge for third night price we are really sorry . dear sir and madam you are not left your room key in our hotel counter we told you many time .we have 22 room nobady complain about cockroaches but if you find one or two we told that may be its come by some guest we need to clen it you are not provide your key still we are not charge any amount for third night and for your happy we arrange for AC In Your room but still you are not happy . we are very sorry
Dear Guest always warmly welcome to Cottagegangainn. . we love to provide our best Hospitality To your next visit.
Thanks
Regards
SAROJ
CottageGangainn. New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019

Arrival day 19th of October. In room 203 beatles...not singing unfortunately, ac not working, bed sheets not properly clean and ceiling fan very noisy and dangerously fixed. Wi-fi not working! Ran away after two days

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Compass531943
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage G, Manager at Cottage Ganga Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2019

Dear Guest
Greetings From CottageGangainn. New Delhi . Thanks for Choosing us in New Delhi .
We are really Glad to have you as our valuable guest in our hotel .we are apologize for all in convince during your stay . we are Really sorry . but dear you reserve N ac Room How can we provide you A c Room so that your Ac was not working .wifi was working proper .
Dear Guest always warmly welcome to Cottagegangainn. . we love to provide our best Hospitality To your next visit.
Thanks
Regards
SAROJ
CottageGangainn. New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was exactly what we expected based on the money we paid. We had a room in the back, which made for a dark and quiet sleep. There’s no cold water for showering (but this is common in India) and the bed was hard with discoloured stains. The staff were all very friendly and very accommodating. The hotel is in a great area-right on the Main Bazarre and is tucked away from the noise. There are several restaurants and food options and shopping in the area which is nice.
Don’t book with the travel agent at the hotel and for this reason alone I give them a 3 star review. They said our train ticket was confirmed (we paid with them) however, we soon realized a few days later that our seats were waitlisted and our ticket was not confirmed. ONLY BUY A TRAIN TICKET WHEN YOU HAVE CONFIRMATION OF A SEAT. We are now sharing one seat on the train for a 15 hour ride, but we paid for 2 seats.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank hulahannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2019

This is a basic, quiet hotel with wifi and fan (no AC as advertised). The bathroom was dingy but didn’t bother us. Staff were helpful and kind. Unfortunately when we tried to organize our train tickets that they helped us book, we were informed that we were on standby and that our spot was not guaranteed. There was obviously a miscommunication and as a result, this is a great hotel for quiet budget travellers but I don’t recommend booking any forms of transportation with them as this put a real kink in our plans.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank whereisShae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2019 via mobile

i visited this god damn place last week on my way to agra. after booking my room online with a mate who had his ids, mr. manager named vibhushan tripati didnt let us in as i didnt had my physical passport with me. i provided a email of all my australian ids scanned eg driving licence, passport, address proof n all but this arrogant manager kept repeating his same stupid point and didnt even checked what i was showing him. now ive used these documents 100 times for immigration, banks and everything but mr vibhushan was happy living in his nutshell and didnt even note anything, which made us upset the way he was behaving so we started arguing and the manager had no "problem resolving" skills to deal with this situation, which is like basic knowledge at amature level.
As we were leaving he mentioned oh by d way u wont get any room with these ids. i dont know since when passport or driving licence is not an id.!!! i dont think he have any clue whats happening in outside world coz we walked next street and got a room with no fuss for actual half the price.
so with his lack of skills n knowledge his boss lost money, clients and earned bad name for his business. i wonder how vibhushan tripati would approach this if that was his own business.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank vakilg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage G, Manager at Cottage Ganga Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2019

Dear Guest
Greetings From CottageGangainn. New Delhi . Thanks for Choosing us in New Delhi .
We are really Glad to have you as our valuable guest in our hotel .we are apologize for all in convince during your stay . we are very sorry too . that we cannot make our happiest guest in our hotel for your last stay But We are going to tell you That first we need your Id Proof It Dose not matter you are travelling for very long or you are very tired . we are sorry we need registration first because of security reason . and you did not provide your Australian passport or Indian passport . we are not accepted any Driving lic any foreign country so that we are check in in our hotel . if you are coming kindly carry your passport . we are very sorry
Dear Guest always warmly welcome to Cottagegangainn. . we love to provide our best Hospitality To your next visit.
Thanks
Regards
SAROJ
CottageGangainn. New Delhi
Delete Response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews