We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great fusion food!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indian Accent

Indian Accent
Ranked #1 of 12,483 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
delhi india
Level Contributor
146 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great fusion food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

The food is excellent!!if you want to have some great Indian food presented like continental cuisine.They have a great tasting menu too.Highly reccomended!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Accent, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent experience at Indian Accent.

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. Thank you once again for recommending Indian Accent.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,087
    255
    57
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shahi & yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Me and my 2 friends visited Indian Accent Restaurant, New Delhi on last Saturday. I would say it is a must visit place for a food lover. I really like the quality of food and services over there. I generally like to have Indian veg food. At Indian Accent, they have a verity of Indian veg food. We really enjoy the south Indian cuisine over there. We have been too many restaurants in Delhi over the time we have lived here and we found Indian Accent the best one,Well done :) !!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeevan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Accent, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at Indian Accent.

At Indian Accent, we always strive to give a memorable experience to all our guests with great cuisine service and ambiance. Your feedback has truly motivated us, and it has been shared with the entire team.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best in India”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Last week, I had the non-vegetarian tasting menu at Indian Accent - it was one of the 5 bests meals I have had in my life. At about $45 US, it is also one of the best food deals on the planet.

As a resident of the State of Maryland, I know about soft shells crab. In this case, it was flash fried with roasted coconut and tomato pickle cream. There was absolutely no grease from the frying and the cream gave the dish a tangy buzz. Unbelievable.

This was probably the first time I have ever had pork in India. I had a plate of 'smoked' ribs as well as apple wood smoked bacon kulcha - both which were outstanding.

The higlight of the meal was fois gras stuffed with galawat, strawberry and green chili chutney. The dish seemed to float of the plate but it was brought back to earth by the very spicy, dark red chutney.

the dessert plate with coconut jaggery ice cream and alphonso aamras were perfect endings to a wonderful meal.

Last week,Newsweek named Indian Accent as one of top 101 restaurants in the world so book well in advance since this is a rather small but homey dining room. Be sure to print the map from the restaurants website since this is not an easy place to find.

In a world where the term '5 Star' is often times carelessly thrown around, Indian Accent is truly worthy of this designation.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thsnitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Accent, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear Mr. Snitch,

Greetings from Indian Accent!

Thank you for taking time out to write such a detailed review about your experience. We are more than delighted to see your feedback which has been shared with our Executive Chef and the entire staff at Indian Accent. They all are grateful for the appreciation.

Thank you once again for you for recommending Indian Accent. We do look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“You have to eat one meal in Delhi this is it - Better than any Michelin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

It is the best Indian fusion food in India. Everybody else is a pretender. Chef Manish Malhotra uses the best of ingredients from across the world and marries them to traditional Indian spices and recipes and presents you a work of art on a plate. Don't even think about what to order? Just go for the Chef's tasting menu with paired wines.

Sometimes when I am really in a mood to show off Indian culinary expertise to my business guests, I throw a challenge at the Indian Accent while booking in advance, I give them a decent budget (pittance compared to Michelin restaurants) and ask them to surprise me. It is a delight to see the incredible expressions of delight from the guests and their reinforced belief in my foodie credentials.

Very well mannered and well informed staff. Ambiance is a takeoff on old British Raj bungalows with sun drenched garden and some incredible photographs of Delhi. If you can have only one meal in Delhi - this is it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Skoch222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Excellent, exciting dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

My colleague and I had a wonderful dinner at this snazzy hotel restaurant. Service was phenominal - all staff were attentive, engaged, helpful, and professional. The food was glorious - very high quality and innovative dishes. It was expensive - very expensive - but worth it. I would recommend Indian Accent to anyone who wants to enjoy high quality Indian cooking in a relaxed and somewhat indulgent atmosphere.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gearoid9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Accent also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Indian Accent? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing